We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Experience!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Had a very good experience for 2nights had come for my honeymoon, the rooms are fantastic, if you are an indian you have an excellent Indian Restaurant at the corner of d road, the breakfast is ok. the best part of this hotels are the beds, had been to quite a few 5 star hotels, but rembrandt has one of the finest mattress, which gives you a complete rejuvenate experience, have 5-6 thai massage parlours which are a must try for 200baht, you have Terminal 21 mall to spend your time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pravin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Pravin07:

Thank you very for much for taking the time to post your comments and for the positive ones at that. In addition to the many local restauranst and massages we have close by, we have some award winning ones inside as well. You mentioned Indian restaurants and we happen to have the most decorated Indian restaurant in Thailand, Rang Mahal. We also have an amazing spa on the 4th floor. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,013
    1,700
    319
    73
    30
See reviews for
703
2,044
269
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (730)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

We stayed at the Rembrandt for 4 nights in mid January on our 10th visit to Bangkok. We were immediatly impressed with the location- proximity to skytrain and MRT underground which will get you to pretty much anywhere in Bangkok you would wish to go. The hotel had everything we wanted, a good gym looking onto the fab open air fourth floor pool, comfortable well equipped ensuite bedroom, free wifi everywhere,helpful friendly staff and a relaxed unstuffy air. Immediately outside the hotel you will find several nice little places to eat, a great dry cleaners and various foot massage spas. We moved on to the coast for an intended 19 day stay but were disapointed with our new hotel so returned to the Rembrandt for a further 13 nights and booked into an Executive suite room, which was fabulous. We stayed on the 24th floor with wonderful views of the Bangkok skyline. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts available until 11pm in the executive lounge. Between 5.30 and 7.30pm there were unlimited canapes and cocktails available. We met some very nice fellow guests, a very international mix, and got to know the hotels general manager who was a real gentleman and gave us some great tips on new places to visit .The staff were very attentive and polite and the place seemed to run like clockwork. Despite having stayed in some of the famous riverside prestige hotels in Bangkok in the past, our first choice on our return will be the Rembrandt. We are already missing it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Simon C:

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments as we sincerely appreciate the feedback. You have touched on so many of the unique selling points that we have here at the Rembrandt and are thrilled to see that we have made such a lasting impression upon you. You mention our location, our facilities, our executive lounge and, most importantly, our associates. We are honored that you have chosen us to be your home while visiting Bangkok, which only reinforces that we must be doing something right. The only cure for missing us is to return just as soon as you can. We will will waiting and thanks again.

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was a high quality hotel in a great location - right in the middle of everything.
Perfect for our first two nights in Bangkok.
I cannot fault them on anything - it was top notch!

The hotel is simply gorgeous, especially in the foyer area. Staff were helpful when we asked for directions.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Joanne M:

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post such complimenting feedback. Our location is definitely one of our strong selling points and one that consistently brings our guests back. Thanks as well for noticing the workmanship that went into the construction of our lobby, which we feel captures the guest's attention immediately upon arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

For the last 10 years i spent 2 months a year in Bangkok and I would like to recommend 3 places where i use to go.
here is the 1st one
The Rembrandt Hotel is very well located and the staff are very nice. It's correctly priced for the comfort you get.
Really a good place to stay if you visit Bangkok

Room Tip: i use to be at 4th floor. Quiet and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ginacarlotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear Ginacarlotti:

Thank you so much for posting what we feel is the ultimate compliment; a recommendation. For someone that has been coming to Bangkok for 10 years, this recommendation goes a long way and illustrates our strong focus on service. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Rembrandt for 1 night but wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is located along the Sukhumvit Road close to a number of bars, shops and restaurants but tucked away from all the noise. When you check into the hotel you are greeted by friendly staff. The hotel has complementary wifi in the room or you can use the computers in the lobby area. The rooms are spacious with a large bed and TV. The room rate also included breakfast which was a mix on continental or hot buffet. The hotel also offers a tuk tuk service to the local BTS station. The hotel is near to the Cabbages and Condoms restaurant which is well worth a visit. We are already planning to return next year as we loved the location and all this lovely hotel had to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_A_Traveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear B_A_Traveller04:

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such positive comments. This only reinforces the fact that the hard work from our associates is paying off and we made a lasting impression on you. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back and thanks again.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

stayed in rembrant for 2nights before travelling to phuket, fab location! really nice people and our room was great, good view of the swimming pool and bangkok.

we took a trip to river kwai and tiger temple, best experience of my life! hand feeding baby cubs and stroking tigers, def worth a visit long journey but worth it!

shopping malls are great, lots to see and buy if you enjoy shopping. take a visit to the night market, cheap designer copies and you need to barter with the locals to get a good bargain! visit national stadium on monorail, massive in door shopping mall cheap!

would def revisit bangkok to do more trips, i,e the temples and floating market as we couldnt fit it all in!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Swanny86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Swanny86:

Thank you so much for posting such nice comments and we are happy that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves. We can assure you that our service is consistent and would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Bangkok. Thanks again and hope to see you soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

We have stayed in the hotel for 3 nights and are really pleased with the choice (recommended by travel agent). We had superior room which was spacious enough and had all the promised facilities but just a bit dated and bathroom needs more care in terms of replacing seals around the bath and proper good deep clean. Apart from that, service was excellent, hotel has 4 restaurants which we have not used but other people were really pleased with them. Lobby bar has good choice of alcohol but could be pricey. Glass of wine tends to be expensive everywhere you go as it is all imported (about £5-£6 per glass). It's is cheaper to drink local beers and prosseco :) breakfast is to die for! choice of food is crazy from curries to noodles, fried rice, eggs, cooked meats, fresh fruit, sweets, breads, yoghurts, cereals etc. We have also enjoyed afternoon at the pool. just outside the hotel there is a shop to get cheap snacks and drinks and also many cheap places to eat or just have a massage. Hotel is away from a lot of tourist attractions but only 10 minutes walk to fast air conditioned sky train which is the best way to get around but has limited reach considering size of Bangkok and using taxis and tuk-tuk in horrible heat and traffic was not our choice. Hotel also has complimentary tuk-tuk service to the nearest sky train station. We have also used express boat service along the river to get to one of the temples. You have to see grand palace as it is one of the most beautiful sites i have ever seen in my life...You also have to go to sky bar at state tower as it is certainly worth to pay £10 for a cocktail to enjoy fantastic views from 63rd flor! To summarise, hotel was fantastic value for money!

Room Tip: Pay extra and get superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaska79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear kaska79:

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel as we certainly appreciate it. Your comments only reinforce the work we are doing here and cannot thank you enough for posting for others to see. We are in the process of updating our rooms and will continue to do so. Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#88 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#105 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing