We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bangkok Rembrandt”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #101 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013

From the moment we stepped through the door into the lobby I could tell that Bangkok was going to be a trip to remember. The level of service was really good, with nothing too much for the staff to do to make my stay pleasurable. My room was on the 25th floor and I was escorted to the executive lounge on the 24th floor to check in, really effortless, which is always good. My room had the biggest bed I have ever slept in and the first bed that I have seriously not had a problem getting to sleep on the first night in. The varying restaurants food was excellent with such a lot of choice, from Thai to European to Indian, with the separate Deli bar for all types of salad and fruit, lots I hadn't ever seen before. The pool, spa and the gym were on the 4th floor. Pool was great however the pool guys could have been a lot more attentive in respect to service on drinks and food. The Indian restaurant on the 26th Floor, the Rang Mahal had a superb view, there weren't many people in at the time we arrived, 7.30pm and the service was at times a little too attentive, with every drink of my beer being topped back up.The food was good but nothing any different than our favorite Indian in town and cost about the same as back home if not a little bit more, so I wouldn't say good value for money, hey ho, know for next time. Staying on the 25th floor meant we had complimentary food in the executive lounge from open to close, eggs on order to the way I liked them and a cup of tea like I make at home, just right.. Checking out was also good as we stated the time we were checking out rather than the obligatory 11:00am. All in all a superb stay and a hotel I wouldnt think twice about revisiting

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear MarkBailey500

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,408)
There are newer reviews for Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,637 - 2,643 of 4,408 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Rembrandt hotel is one of the best hotel to stay in Bangkok. It offers an excellent location, choice of diversity of food and access to BTS/MRT.

I have been staying here for last 15 years in my business travel to Bangkok. No other options comes to mind. Cheers.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sanjit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear Sanjit A

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Had a 3 night stay at the Rembrandt. arrived late and tired after a flight delay from the UK. We were rewarded with a very easy check in and a room upgrade.
Our room was on the 26th floor with wonderful views over Bangkok. The room was large, comfortable and well equiped. Tea and coffee making facilities, complimentary bottles of drinking water. Complimentary toiletries in the bathroom too. The room had a safe, which was easy to operate.
The staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a sky train station about 3 minutes walk away, which makes getting around easy. It's also about 5 mins in a tuk-tuk from Patpong night market. There is also a very nice little restaurant directly opposite the hotel unfortunately I can't remember the name.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear Paulo59

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

another weekend in Bangkok, another great hotel experience.
perfect greetings from the front door to the registration with forever smiling staff! nothing is too much, and it all gets done efficiently.
waking up to an extensive "freshly baked and freshly cooked" breakfast complimented with a wide selection of "real" freshly squeeze juices, this is always an experience i am looking forward to!
it very rarely gets any better than that!
Now just have to wait for the next weekend in Bangkok!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank herve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear AIRV-HH

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Only stayed one night here this time due to a meeting nearby, but have stayed one many trips before. Each time it seems to be getting better and better...with facility facelifts. Highly recommended for business or leisure! Pool area great, Italian restaurant fantastic and the new version for the Mexican was delicious, great margaritas too!

Thank you!

Room Tip: Pay more for the executive lounge/ floor, it's worth it!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lostinasia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear Lostinasia123

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights as a base for shopping. Bell boys good but the reception was not very helpful or informative. 8 minutes walk to the sky train and terminal 21 shopping centre. Great for visiting chatacuk market and only 40 baht for the journey. The street vendors do fantastic chicken and freshly squeezed juice (40b and 20b). Good value for money

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevieh01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Director of Sales at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Stevieh01

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We three couples checked in on 19 jan 2013, I was very tired,but the staff took their own time to check in. I was very thirsty and asked for a Glass of water, the gentleman just nod his head and after sometime told me that you will find Water in the Room, it was Disgusting, I stayed for three nights, All was Good, Room, breakfast but this incident put me OFF.
Rohra Srichand.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rohra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Director of Sales at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2016

Dear Rohra S

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#91 of 879 in Bangkok
2,651 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#89 of 879 in Bangkok
2,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $69 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing