We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel for a good price in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #102 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norge
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best hotel for a good price in Bangkok”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Again this hotel I have written several times about the Rembrandt hotel in Bangkok.We have been staying there for the last 7 years,before we stayed many others in Bangkok but the Rembrandt beat them all.The staff is extremely service minded you feel home right away.The bell boys are very helpful .The rooms are nice and well equipped
We have been staying every time in the executive floor and had all the facilities which goes with it and the staff there are very service minded and above all smart and friendly. Our rooms are nice and the room maids are very helpfull and doing a very good job,the rooms are so clean and up to a high standard. We have booked again for a couple of days stay in April 2013 and we are looking forward to this. We can recommend this lovely hotel to all visitors to Bangkok.
Best regards and thank you Rembrandt Hotel who made our stay a unforgettable one.
Mimi and Jan Bronger from Norway

Room Tip: Nice situated near shopping area and close to the Skytrain
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dutchmanOslo_Norge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 16, 2016
Dear dutchmanOslo_Norge

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,068
    1,761
    327
    75
    31
See reviews for
722
2,107
278
355
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (749)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is situated in the heart of sukhumvit just minutes walk away from shopping malls , tourist attractions and the train station ..
The hotel is a little old but maintained well
food and service was good
but i would recommend this hotel to travelers of the age group 40 plus as Bangkok does have options of some funky hotels for younger travelers
all in all a nice hotel in sukhumvit !

Room Tip: rooms facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Director of Sales at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2016
Dear A K

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A great 4 star property that is 7 mins walk from Asoke station,perfect connection to all sky trains.Nice spread for breakfast,that also has a indian choice for local tourists besides the great choice of fruits etc,better than average sized rooms,the newly renovated rooms are well done,nice flat screen 32" monitors,good internet speed.Swimming pool,spa all very well done on the 4th floor.A good place for 4 star comfort at affordable prices.Soi 18 is jus minutes away from main sukhumvit shopping areas.Would recommend for business & family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, Director of Sales at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, February 19, 2016
Dear Deepak777

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saddleworth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

A modern hotel with some very nice facilities. Unfortunately we were only staying one night but we did have an excellent suite on the front from where a good view to the river was available. The balcony was extremely large and the four rooms of the suite were beautifully appointed.
Breakfast buffet looked better than it was and many items needed to be better cooked and presented and the staff in this area were only too willing to do the minimum in plate removal etc. It is so important to have fast plate removal in buffet situations. Returning from the buffet to previous course plates is not good. This area let the otherwise excellent hotel down in my view.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank golferofsaddleworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Situated away from the busy Sukhumvit Road, it is quiet and yet accessible to many places that interest travelers. Love the many massage outlets along the road. Many banks and eating places around the area. Breakfast was ok though service was a bit slow, especially with the clearing away of used plates and cups from the previous guests. Room came with free wifi which is a "must have" nowadays.We love the live duet piece at the lounge in the evening, playing jazz music. Could just sit there for hours listening to these talented musicians.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

A very nice hotel, centrally located, the room that we had was very quiet and the reception staff are very accommodating and helpful. The bed to our delight was very big and I mean bigggg....The bathroom was also quite large. The breakfast buffet was good. Some of the staff need some training in answering guests inquiries. During our first day, I told two of the staff that glass tray is empty and they just looked right through me. Did they understand what I said or what. But then there's a lady (with glasses) in the restaurant who knows what service is. She was very quick and very nice. On our second day, she remembered that we like to take our coffee after meal. And that's what she did, we got our coffee after eating without us telling her. We later talked to her in the evening and told her that we had a good time in Rembrandt and thanked her for a very good service. This lady is a pro!!! We'll stay here again for sure when we are in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliviahafnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2013

I have stayed in many other hotels in BKK on business, but this hotel really was a treat. Travelling for vacation with my wife, we were both very impressed with the room, the comfort and the helpful staff.

Complimentary water every day very usefulness, especially in mid 30s. Pool snacks a bit pricey for what they are. Breakfasts great, but get there early. Our last day was a Sunday and everyone decided to breakfast late. Disaster! Not enough coffee pots or tea pots, ran out of cooked food, except eggs (yuk!). Restaurant staff obviously couldn't cope and no one apparently in charge of the situation. Queue to get into breakfast awful.

Location great, just off Sukhumvit and the Skytrain handy.

Room Tip: Avoid late breakfast at weekends to avoid queues and no food
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCawley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SenorPico, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear Scawley
Thank you for your continuous support and loyalty for Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok. We highly appreciate the kind words that you have written about our property.

We are delighted to know that you had such a pleasurable stay and enjoyed our facilities and the services provided by our team.

Again, our sincerest thanks. The Rembrandt is happy to be your home away from home.

Best regards,

The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#87 of 858 in Bangkok
2,326 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#98 of 858 in Bangkok
2,555 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Property: Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing