We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rembrandt Hotel in Bangkok Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Perfect.. simple to the point!! Room clean the pool clean free breakfast the price apx $75.00 per nite canadian.. you can get them to pick you up at the airport which I gotta say is a bonus when you have just landed as first timers at Bangkok airport and you are tired and nasty!! The big welcome from the Rembrandt is perfect! Although it is $40.00 for 2 people one way ... and you pay half that on the return with a cab... But we appreciate everything the Rembrandt had to offer... The front Staff are awesome and they will give you a map and send you on your way!! Loved it!! sorry I only have one photo...We were having such fun I forgot...Yes also just outside the door is massage shops!!! laaaaa ask for the half and half..they massage knees down and shoulders neck $7.00/hour...really..love Bangkok Mbk Mall is all you need 7 floors of everything!!

Room Tip: The beds are hard but they all seemed to be that way in Thailand...Take the Train I know it sounds s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sassygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Sassygirl1

Thank you very much for staying at Rembrandt and thank you for your great rating.

We are proud and happy that you so appreciated our Hotel.
It was our pleasure to forward your positive review to our Associates, who have greatly appreciated your words and feel privileged to work for guests like you. You gave them great motivation.

We hope your memories of the Rembrandt will linger long and truly hope to welcome you back here to stay in the near future.

Best regards

The Rembrandt Team
e-sales@Rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,697)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,891 - 2,897 of 4,698 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

We spent 9 days in Rembrandt. The location is ideal - close to the Skytrain station & to Terminal 21 (shopping), with good restaurants around. Breakfast is decent. However, we found that Rang Mahal (the Indian restaurant) - was over-priced. It offered great views of the city though.

What they could improve is their Concierge service. There was no one to help us out with directions; their staff didn't even know how to get to the famous MBK mall.

Room Tip: Ask for a family room with bunk-beds if traveling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriyaRaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear PryjaRaju

Thank you so much for your warm review and sharing your experiences with us. Our guests are our first priorities we are glad that you felt welcome and special. We are proud and happy to know that you highly rate our hotel compared to other hotels you have stayed in Bangkok.

We hope to see you in the near future at Rembrandt hotel.

Best regards
The Rembrandt team
booknow@Rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My first trip to Thailand was in 2004 to help after the tsunami. I was fortunate to stay at the Rembrandt before going to Baan Nam Khem and i remembered the total comfort i had there after the long journey from America. This is now my ninth year in a row coming to Thailand to give health care in the villages and my first stop each year has been the Rembrandt Hotel. The staff greets me with enthusiasm from check-in to check-out. The rooms are always so comfortable and spacious with fine quality linens,towels and pillows. And what can I say about the food? THE BEST!
My story is real. I kid you not.
Don Daly

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear don d

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent 3 nights here while sightseeing in Bangkok, and have only good things to say. The room was spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean. Breakfast buffet was expansive, with western, Asiain and Indian dishes, as well as lots of fresh fruit and pastry. We did not eat in any of the other hotel restaurants.

After long days sightseeing, we enjoyed sitting in the lobby bar for a nightcap.

The pool area was clean, with a lovely spa-like changing room, and plenty of lounge chairs.

The location was great for walking to shopping and restaurants.

The Rembrandt is everything a luxury hotel should be. We would absolutely return!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homebydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Homebydawn

Thank you very much for your stay at Rembrandt and your warm and cordial rating.
It was our pleasure to forward your positive review to our associates, who have greatly appreciated your motivational words.

Best Regards

The Rembrandt Team
booknow@Rembrandtbbk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Our family had a wonderful 2-night stay at Rembrandt Bangkok. I had previously thought the hotel was catering mainly to South Asian guests, but was pleasantly surprised that nationalities from around the world were staying there. Such is the international charm of this lovely hotel. We felt we were in a 5-star hotel.

The hotel's location is just great - not on the main road but close enough to BTS, shopping at Terminal 21 and some really good shops and restaurants. The tuk tuk shuttle was used by us often and made life easier.

The rooms are spacious and very clean. The bathroom was nice, with good amenities. I loved the LCD TV and especially the DVD player. Free Wi-Fi too, which is a must nowadays. The electric control panel by the bedside kept everything within easy reach. You just get lazy lying in bed with switches nearby.

The staff were most pleasant and charming. They were fast, too, with check in, check out and porter service. I thought the Executive Lounge staff were terrific. They were well trained to handle all sorts of request and their personality were simply exceptional.

What can be said about the food here? Rang Mahal and Senor Pico rank among the finest restaurants in Thailand for their respected cuisines. I heard the Italian restaurant was also good, but did not have the chance to try it. The gym was not large but adequate. It can get a bit busy in the morning, so go early.

Overall, this is a great property with standout, memorable service. This is obviously a popular choice for visitors, but you would not know it by the personalized service you are given. Khun Eric Hallin, the General Manager, has elevated the Rembrandt into more than just a hotel in the city, but a must-stay experience for people coming to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chattan_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric H, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2016

Dear Chanttan_k

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Rembrandt Hotel during your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to post your feedback. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we are so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thanks again and we shall look forward to your return.

With Kind Regards,

The Rembrandt Hotel Management Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights at the start of our trip to Thailand. The room was spacious and the bed was huge. The decor in the room and the bathroom could possibly do with freshening up a bit but was clean. The Indian restaurant on the 26th floor is very good and has great views over Bangkok. The Italian restaurant is also very good. The location is good, a short walk away from the sky train and MRT station and Sukhumvit Road. Terminal 21 and Soi Cowboy are nearby. We didn't have breakfast included but we paid for it a few times and it was really good. There is free wifi available in your room and computers for use in reception.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holiday_boy84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear Holiday_boy84

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor we really appreciate the input. We are looking forward and hope to accommodate you and your family in the future.

Best regards

The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is a very well managed hotel in a very nice location,quite street,very close to BTS/MRT and a short walk to Emporium shopping centre. The room is large well equipped and well maintained
considering the age of the hotel, and this is shown through out the hotel. A really loverly pool and new gym, and a superb breakfast.

Room Tip: higher floors for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BangkokBunnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear BangkokBunnyboy

Thank you for your positive review and comments on Rembrandt. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope we have the pleasure to serve you again on our next vacation to Bangkok.

Best regards

The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 896 in Bangkok
2,863 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#82 of 896 in Bangkok
2,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $41 - $409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing