We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #108 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Stayed for 6 days in a Superior Room on the 8th floor overlooking to the swimming pool. Strategic location about 10 minutes walk to the main road & 15 minutes walk to BTS Asok, MRT Sukhumvit & Terminal 21 Shopping Mall. There are several nice Thai restaurants near the hotel such as Lean on Tree & P Kitchen. The bed room & bath room were spacious, very clean & well decorated. Free WIFI connection in the room was good & fast. Overall Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is a very nice & excellent hotel. It will be a perfect hotel if their staff in the lobby such as bell boy & door man could give their friendly smile.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear JohnAndre,

Thank you for staying at Rembrandt and thank you for your great review.
It is our pleasure to read that you enjoyed our product and location.

It would be a great pleasure to have you back on your next visit in the near future. If you have any further comments or question please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,052 - 3,058 of 4,611 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

This Hotel was amazing, we only stayed 2 nights as we were going on to other parts of Thailand.
My Husband and myself were travelling with our 2 year old son, who was treated like a prince by all hotel staff, upon arriving at our room with cot was wheeled in and made up within minutes.

We stayed in a superior room on the 10th floor and the room was lovely.
Breakfast was included with our room and that was fab, literally had everything you could want and more.
Pool was nice, poolside service was quick and pleasant.(satay chicken was yummy)
free use of computers with internet in the lobby
We visited the zoo which was about a 20 minute taxi ride away that cost about £4 to get to (ask at the front door if you require a taxi, they will get you a licensed one as there are a few people who drive around pretending to be real taxis)
we also visited the MBK centre with is full of all your copy ralphs and gucci.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haribo155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Haribo155,

Thank you very much for the great review.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your 2 nights with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed all of our facilities.

We are looking forward and hope to accommodate you and your family again in the future.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Beautyful staff ran by Mr Eric Hallin makes a stay here at their executive floor most valuable for the money. THANK YOU for making my stay most comfortable and an extra most kind regard to my cleaner Sodom...something. Excuse me for forgotten your fully name. For me as a single traveler very tall and heavy was the big bed one of the outmost comfortable I have slept in.
Shortly, everything so fine with a very polite and intressted staff on top.

Room Tip: Must absolutly recommend a executive stay, with possibility to a late checkout for a very fair price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myrhammar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Dear Myrhammar,

Thank you for writing us such a nice review and for judging us with such an outstanding rating.
We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. We all hope to have you back on your next journey to Bangkok

Until then we wish you all the best.

Thank you & kind regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Quite good service and polite staff, room and facility is good for business and I never imagine that it is peaceful that I can progress my work even it situates in the heart of city. But I've just annoyed that it is hollywood bed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jiran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Jiran K,

Thank you to taking the time to write us such a friendly review and to support us with a great rating.
We were glad to read that you liked our product. We all hope to have you back in the near future.

If you have any further comments please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Good location on a quiet street but close to sky train and shops. Close to many massage parlors. Only complaint is costly internet in your room (free in lobby).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clsned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Clsned,

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

We really appreciate that you took the time to share your experiences. We are also pleased that you appreciated our location and services.

We wish you all the best and hope your memories of the Rembrandt will last long.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The hotel is great, lots of eating places close by, great massage places too. We enjoyed our stay in the family room, where the kids had a bunk bed.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdkAustin_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear kdkAustin_Texas,

Thank you very much for staying at Rembrandt and thank you for your great rating.

We are proud and happy that you appreciated our Hotel.
Your review gave all of us great motivation for continuing our hardwork.

We hope to welcome you and your family again during your next visit to Bangkok

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Really enjoyed this place, amazing breakfast and fun pool for kids. We plan to return this year.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abetone77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

Dear Abetone77,
Thank you for staying at the Rembrandt.

We appreciate the time and effort you invested in writing us a review. It would be great to have you and your family back at Rembrandt on your next trip to Bangkok. If you have any question or comments please do not hesitate to contact me direct.

Best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#83 of 891 in Bangkok
2,532 reviews
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#98 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $71 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing