We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$131
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$88
$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,812)
Filter reviews
4,812 results
Traveler rating
2,304
2,004
387
84
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,304
2,004
387
84
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurantrang mahalred peppergreat hoteltop floorlobby barthe main roadstayed here for nightsexecutive floortuk tukterminal shopping centreegg stationfamily roomfloating marketsoi cowboyasok stationbreakfast was excellent
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,346 - 3,351 of 4,812 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2011

My fiancé and i stayed here for 3 nights at the end of nov. Our room was upgraded due to a mix up with early booking in. The problem was easily resolved. The room was well equipped and clean and the view was amazing we were on 25th floor!
Breakfast had something for everyone and was a good start to a days sightseeing. The pool was a haven to relax in after a days sightseeing. The hotel is located by Both sky train and underground. Both are quick,cheap and easy ways to explore the city. The hotel provides a free tuktuk to take you up to main road if you don't want to walk. Next to Asok is a new shopping centre terminal 21 which is well worth a visit. Also try a rotee from one of the venders outside the hotel. Will stay here when we return to Bangkok

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joandniges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2011

Dear Joandniges

Thank you for your kind words

We put a lot of time and effort into what we do and are very happy to know that you left happy and satisfied with everything we have to offer. We will also post these comments on our associate bulletin board to let everyone know that their hard work is very much appreciated

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends again in Bangkok. If you have any further comments or question, please feel free to contact us.

Best Regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2011

Its was a treat from me to 3 of my best pals in Bangkok on the 26th Floor of the this Hotel's Restaurant.
It was amazing view, perfect ambiance and a great exotic dinner. It will last for a long time , the menu was awesome and the rain made it perfect. We all loved it and we still cherish, we even checked out the place, it was deliberate and quite luxurious.

Room Tip: Dont miss the dinner in there
  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deadlyheart4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2011

Dear deadlyheart4u

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a friendly review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our rooftop restaurant Rang Mahal. It was our pleasure to forward your positive review to our Rang Mahal Team, who has greatly appreciated your words.
We hope your memories of the Rembrandt will linger long and truly hope to welcome you back.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rang Mahal Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2011

We stayed in Rembrandt 2 times once in 3rd week of March, 2011 and next in 2nd week of Oct, 2011. It is a pleasant, friendly staff with well furnished clean rooms. The Bar is very good with excellent range of alcoholic beverages.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sreekanth70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Dear sreekanth70
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor

We are extremely happy that you found your stay so enjoyable and will be more than happy to pass on your complimentary words to all of our associates.

We hope to welcome you and your family again during your next visit to Bangkok

Best Regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

We spent two nights in the Rembrandt in late November 2011. We found hotel staff to be very friendly and helpful. Bedrooms were well furnished and had excellent facilities. Dining choices were good - the hotel has the number one rated Indian restaurant in Bangkok inside. Bar staff were attentive and prompt with our cocktails delivered speedily. Good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kempr52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2011

Dear Kempr52
Thank you to take the time to write us such a friendly review and to support us with a great rating. We were glad to read that you liked our product. We all hope to have you back in the near future.

If you have any further comments please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you & best regards,
The Rembrandt team
booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I stayed in this hotel for around six days in executive suite and couldn't fault with the services. The evening drinks and platter offered on the house have good variety of wines and meat. The pool is lovely and there are a lot of shops and Spas as soon as you come out of hotel, which could help your tired feet after the day of sight seeing. The Concierge service is good and they don't expect or accept tips from you often.

Do not miss the opportunity to dine in their Thai restaurent on ground floor, as this was the best Thai food we had through our entire trip. The italian restaurent by the pool is also relaxing place to go in the evenings, food quality is generally good.
Will I stay there again ? Yes I would .

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkankshaRais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2011

Dear AkankshaRais

Thank you for your kind and motivational words.

We pride ourselves with our levels of service and are pleased to know that you greatly appreciated our efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again next year
If you have any questions or comments please feel free to contact us at anytime at booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Best Regards,
The Rembrandt Team
booknow@rembrandbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews