We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, nice staff...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #106 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2011

We unfortunately had to change our hotel as the place we wanted to go hadn't opened yet.
Te Rembrandt was one of the recommended places an we choose it as it was close to Sukumvit too. And all I can say, this wa a good choice. Good rooms, nice staff and good food (very good italian restaurant called Da Vinci) made our stay a good one.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyluxembourg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear Bobbyluxembourg

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely comment on Trip advisor.
It was a pleasure to pass all your compliments on to our associates. We all look forward to accommodating you in the near future.

Best regards
The Rembrandt team
Booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,225 - 3,231 of 4,545 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2011

I went on a shopping trip with family and friends. We upgraded to the Executive Suite which was awesome and after a long day shopping a gin and tonic in the lounge was just the thing prior to dinner. The Thai and Indian restaurants in the hotel are world class
and have a view to die for. I didn't get time to try the Italian or Mexican restaurants so will save them for next time. Staff were very friendly. The hotel had a free tuk tuk to take you
to the corner where you had a short stroll to get on the BTS. Good location. Will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear Millie62

We are glad that you had a great shopping experience. Thank you for you great comments about our Restaurants and tuk tuk service. It was our pleasure to forward your positive review to our associates, who have greatly appreciated your motivational words. We hope to have you back on your next journey to Bangkok.

Best regards
The Rembrandt team
Booknow@Rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Had three nights here as part of a multiple centre trip. It is a bit of a trek from the temples etc but that means you get great value. Free tuk tuk to end of street sounds silly but it is worth doing in hot and wet. Suite was enormous, service excellent and food outstanding. Highly recommend Thai restaurant, award winning curry on top floor. Pool on 4th floor excellent and very handy after hard day sightseeing. Would go there again

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelJunkie010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

Dear Travel Junki010

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely comment on Trip advisor. We are happy to read that you liked our suite and that you enjoyed our restaurants.
We all are looking forward to accommodating you again in the near future. If you have any further comments please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best regards
The Rembrandt Team
--------------------

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

excellent service overall, nice spacious rooms, excellent choice of food (restaurants).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneLuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2011

Dear Anneluce

Thank you for such a great comment and rating. We hope to accommodate you in the near future again. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions or comments.

Best Regards
The Rembrandt Team
Booknow@Rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I stayed at the Rembrandt Hotel few weeks ago for my vacation in Thailand. I stayed 3 nights at the Hotel in an Executive Room, you had free entrance to the executive lounge which offers you treats during the day and a private breakfast dining room. The rooms are clean; the hotel has a great location to the BTS and MRT as well as shopping malls and sights.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joynes k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2011

Dear Joynes k

Thank you, for your outstanding rating and we are glad to read that you had a great time in Bangkok. We appreciate the time and effort you invested in writing us a review. It would be great to have you and friends back at Rembrandt on your next trip to Southeast Asia. If you have any question or comments please do not hesitate to contact me direct.

Best regards,
The Rembrandt Team
Booknow@rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I visit Bangkok at least once a year and have been doing so since 2006. Each year my hotel of choice is The Rembrandt. The property has a perfect location, great staff and hospitality. The rooms are clean and comfortable and we got upgraded to a suite last time. This property just gets better with time. I love their breakfast too :). Definitely recommend it to young travelers who want to comfort and want to be amidst the action packed district of BKK.

Room Tip: www.booking.com has great rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddhilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear Siddhilicious

We are happy to welcome you every year as a frequent traveler. Thank you for your review on Trip advisor and your great recommendation. We all hope to welcome you in the near future. If you have any question, remarks please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards,
The Rembrandt Team
Booknow@Rembrandtbkk.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

If you want a home away from home in Bangkok, the Rembrandt is the hotel for you. The Rembrandt is a great hotel centrally located and close to a sky train station. The helpful and friendly staff are happy to be of service 24 hrs. I have stayed here on several occasions for business and leisure trips and never been disappointed. The rooms are large, airy and well appointed. Great swimming pool and excellent choice of restaurants in the hotel. Also plenty of really good local restaurants a stones throw away. Worth getting the limousine service from/to the airport.
For a real treat, spoil yourself and book a room on the executive floor; the facilities are worth it. Express check-in/out and butler service plus all day access to the gracious executive lounge with an evening happy hour where delicious canapes and beverages are served. More often than not, the affable MD will personally welcome you here.

Room Tip: Book a room on an upper floor for the best city views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanettesav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rembrandtbkk, General Manager at Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2011

Dear Jeanettesav

A big Thank you for such a nice reply. We appreciate your time and effort to write on Tripadvisor. It is a great honor to have you as a frequent guest at Rembrandt. It is great to read that you liked our executive floor extras and amenities. The Rembrandt Team hope to have you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any comments or questions.

Best Regards
The Rembrandt Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,750 reviews
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#83 of 891 in Bangkok
2,508 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok

Address: 19 Sukhumvit Soi 18, Sukhumvit Road, Klong Toei | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#63 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#66 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#97 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $72 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok is conveniently located in the new, trendy Sukhumvit area of Bangkok. Our hotel is within walking distance of Asoke (BTS) as well as Sukhumvit (MRT) public transport stations offering our guests access to all major shopping, entertainment and nightlife areas of Bangkok. Here at the Rembrandt, we pride ourselves on our high levels of service, great food, diversity, offering great value for money and giving our guests the home away from home feeling.Welcome!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Rembrandt Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing