We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments
Ranked #414 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We are a family of 4 , with one teenage kid, so the choice of a service apartment. The choice proved to be a good one. The location is good, 10 min walking distance from Asok MRT. Rembrandt Hotel is right next door with restarants etc , including an indian restaurant Rang Mahal right on top. The website claims it has free tuk tuk service. But the service doesn't start before 11 am and otherwise also its never available when u want it.

We had taken 1 bedroom Suite, the room was spacious. The check-in efficient and fast. The kitchenette had a microwave , hot plate and basic cutlery and pots and a refrigerator. The place was ok and functional but lacks luxury . The curtains look old and also had a tear here and there. Even the carpets in the lobby area look worn. High time they did some refurbishing.

There is an indian store right below the property, very conveniet especially for indians. lot of ready to eat indian stuff . We even got hot samosas in the afternoon. There is also an indian restaurant , Saras, right opposite.

Good decent place without any frills.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank indianonthe_move
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 220 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

Have stayed in the Rembrandt Hotel on previous trips, but on this occasion I stayed in the adjoining Rembrandt Towers serviced apartments. The apartments are very spacious and are cleaned on a daily basis. They comprise of a large sitting room/kitchen area, a large bedroom and on suite bathroom. The kitchen has all the basics including a fridge/freezer, cooker, microwave, kettle, cutlery and crockery. The sitting area has sofa and chair with dining table, TV and music system. The bedroom also has a TV along with plenty storage and cupboards for clothing etc. There is also a large safe with keycode entry, an iron and ironing board. The apartments also have free wifi, an outdoor pool and gymnasium. Prices range depending on what time of year you visit. Location is Sukumvit Soi 20 which is virtually bang in the middle of the city with access to sky train only 500 metres away. There is also a really good bar/restaurant called The Red Tiger right outside which has a spacious beer garden/terraced area and serves great food at a reasonable price. In summary, Rembrandt Towers or Rembrandt Hotel are very nice places to stay if visiting Bangkok.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Steven24872060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I always stay here whenever I am in Bangkok. I am always welcomed like an old friend and given first class service. The rooms are exceptional value especially since the guest enjoys the facilities of the adjacent Rembrandt Hotel too. For the tourist or business traveller it is located very close to all of the amenities, sky train and shopping centres. As a former Bangkok resident of 12 years and still a resident in Hua Hin, this is the one Bangkok Hotel that I would recommend to anyone. The restaurants are superb too!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days and absolutely loved it. Its renovated rooms are way better than the other serviced apartments of the same range in Bangkok. Its proximity to amazing Indian restaurants is a bonus. It has a family mart/department store downstairs which I guess is run by an Indian and has all the Indian products you might need. The rooms are very nice and spacious and its absolute value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Akshat_Mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed here as we could have a two bedroom apartment. The apartment was pretty big, which was great. Two good sized bedrooms, small ensure, connected by a big living area. It was a bit tired but clean, and the space makes up for that. The cooking equipment is a bit basic, so don't plan to do more the refrigerate, toast or microwave, but then with the amazing cheap food outside, why would you cook anyway?

Location is pretty good, a short walk to Sukhumvit station.

Check in staff were nice, but remember this is a serviced apartment not hotel, so there's not really a huge amount of hospitality staff apart from the nice girls at the desk.

It's definitely good value, if you are watching your coins, you can be confident to stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

As a hotel owner in Thailand I try to stay in touch with places I've visited or lived over the years. Rembrandt Towers is one of them. Recently I had some business in Bangkok and tried it again. Got one of the remodeled rooms this time (suites since it's basically an all suite hotel) so I can't speak for the older rooms.

The room I had was a one bedroom suite which was very nicely decorated in a conservation modern style. One thing I've always enjoyed about RTowers is the units are large so you feel like you're at home. Everything was in order and enjoyed my stay quite a bit.

Happy Traveling,

Eric

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
Thank ERIC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

It wasn't that obvious from our booking that there were two hotels next to each other so we were a little disappointed when we got escorted around the corner to the serviced apartments, unfortunately we didn't find the staff that welcomed us very friendly. We weren't given any directions to our room or any information about what time breakfast is or where to go for it, we had to find it all out for ourselves. The apartments are in a good location not far from the sky train which was thankfully really easy to use. The hotel could definitely do with an update but overall not a bad stay. I felt two nights in Bangkok were enough for me!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KerryLeahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#202 of 879 in Bangkok
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#93 of 879 in Bangkok
1,232 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ariva Ivy Servizio Thonglor
Ariva Ivy Servizio Thonglor
#252 of 1,279 in Bangkok
44 reviews
Sukhumvit
No photo provided
Graceland Bangkok
#202 of 693 in Bangkok
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments

Address: 22 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Klong Toei, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#234 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $51 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rembrandt Hotel & Towers with its 231 rooms is located in the most vibrant and exciting city of Asia. It is in the heart of Bangkok,Thailand's central business and entertainment district. The Rembrandt Hotel & Towers is dedicated to perfecting the travel experience through continual innovation and high standards of hospitality. From elegant surroundings of the finest quality to our caring innovation and high standards of hospitality, we provide a style that respects each individual guest. The Rembrandt embodies a true home away from home for those who know and appreciate the best. Our guests can embark on a culinary journey of cuisines in our fine restaurants: Thai, Italian, Mexican, International and Indian. Especially the Rang Mahal, on the top floor of the Hotel, which has earned the reputation as one of the finest and most popular Indian restaurants in Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rembrandt Towers Serviced Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Serviced Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing