We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quieter location close to transport crossroads”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal President
Ranked #412 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A quieter location close to transport crossroads”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

I frequently stay in this hotel because I'm happy with the service and location. The rooms in the main building are spacious and clean while those in the Court Wing are even more spacious though a little aged. I have enjoyed the unexpected upgrade to the Court Wing on two occasions. The front desk staff have always been friendly, welcoming and accommodating to my requests. In room facilities are great so much so that it is comfortable to be indoors without feeling shut-in. The front-of-house shop is convenient for those small needs and eliminates a long walk to the main roads looking for a 7-11 Store. The free in-room tea and coffee and free internet are there too. Fabulous!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rod b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear K.Rod,

Greeting from Royal President !

First of all we have to thank you on your kind comment in Tripadvisor for your recent stay and experience with us. We are really glad that you have a pleasant stay at Royal President.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future.
And if you have any request pls feel free to contact us directly.

Best regards,
Puttipop L./ Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    302
    167
    67
    46
See reviews for
147
185
234
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights last week and enjoyed my stay so much that I am back here now for 5 nights.
The hotel is in a good location on Sukhumvit Soi 15, near enough to the bars and restaurants, but far away enough not to be noisy. It's about a 10 minute walk to the BTS sky train station.
Breakfast is good with a wide range of different things to choose from.
All the staff here are friendly and helpful.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank bluenosedub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Dear Bluenosedub,

Thank you so much for your kind support and such a great feedback about your recent stay with us posted on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again and soon.
If you have any request please feel free to contact me anytime

Best regards,
Puttipop L./ Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

We stayed for 9 nights in a junior suite. Not bad but old and needs a clean up. Carpets terrible, taps broken and generally a bit run down and tired. We were not told that we were being housed across the road and down a bit in the Court Wing which is the old part of the hotel - a pain in the backside when you want a swim as you have to get dressed to cross the street and by the time you walk back after the swim you are not and sweaty again ! If we ha d know that the hotel had two parts and we were not In the part with the pool and restaurant we would not have chosen to stay here.
The general staff were great (although three days we did not get the free water in our room ) but reception staff need some training in helpfulness. After 9 days ( and we did not complain about anything during our stay ) we asked for a later check out as our flight was not until later in the evening and we have a young child. Our room was booked so I understand not being able to stay in our room past check out time but when I asked if we could book another room for an afternoon (happy to pay ) they would not even discount the price at all even though we would not be having breakfast etc ) as we were checking out that evening. The price they quoted me was twice what the internet (Agoda and Booking.com) quoted so we booked next door and moved all our gear across the street for a couple of hours ! Left a very poor taste in our mouths and probably will prevent us from coming back here. We had a similar experience in Bali and the staff there bent over backwards to help us and make us comfortable for the afternoon.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Court Wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

The first impression towards the deluxe room was that it was so giant! Facilities are pretty fully equipped given the hotel's price. The view is a little at its downside as the hotel is mostly surrounded by tall buildings within the area. Overall room is clean - only some minor stains around the tap above the bathtub and some minor dust on the phone. Breakfast is okay - better than some other hotels at this price in Bangkok though. The location is a little deep in the avenue, but the hotel provides shuttle service every half an hour so it's not much of a hassle for us. One major improvement needed is the WIFI connection as it's really slow. I basically had to walk to the passage in front of our room to get stronger signal as that is where the WIFI router is located. The pool is kinda small and a little shaded. You may need to walk up the stairs to get some good sun and tan yourself up. Also, my boyfriend and I LOVE the fitness center. I seem to have found my new interest towards this running machine. Drinking water is also provided in the center so it's pretty much convenient when you need to quench your thirst. It's a good place to stay and I'd likely recommend this place to you travelers!

Room Tip: Expedia offered a deluxe room with breakfast at equal price to a superior room during the time I boo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank o0ovivo0o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed here on 1st April 2014 for 4 nights and this is a very nice and quiet hotel...walking distance to Terminal 21 and BTS Asok.

The staff here is friendly and nice.

The only problem I have with this hotel is the limited TV channels but when u are in BKK, u will out most of the time anyway

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Michael C,

Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I was very pleased to read that you were delighted with the hotel location and its peaceful environment and most importantly, our staff hospitality. Also, with regards to a more variety of TV channels, we will be discussing this with our Engineering team for future improvement.

The team and I look forward to having you with us again very soon.

Best regards,
Thitichai I. / Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Royal President Bangkok is the best hotel for the money. I have stayed there 4 times, in the refurbished wing, and really enjoyed the cleanliness and all the amenities in the room. I stay in a small room that does not have a good view but I have my flat screen TV, 3 telephones, (bed, desk and bathroom), kitchen with microwave (no stove), sitting area, desk with WiFi, separate stall shower and bathtub, full controls at bedside including controls for the air conditioner. Free breakfast includes western and Asian food. About 3 blocks from the main street, Sukhumvit, where all the action is including the skyway and subway. Management is always on top of things and are great to work with.

Room Tip: I believe my room is 505 in the new wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacmabSimiValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear sacmabSimiValley,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad to know that you had a great stay with us. Your comments regarding the team here are most encouraging and nothing motivates us more than to know from you that we made your stay an enjoyable one.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Thitichai I.
Hotel Manager / Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aktau, Kazakhstan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

I have been staying at the RP on and off for 15 years, it has consistently remained good.
An ideal location very close to all of Sulhumvit's attractions and transport (BTS and MRT).
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Internet is slow.
I would highly recommend the royal President.

Room Tip: Court Wing (Separate form main building) are quiet although no outside windows for the most part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Nigel H,

Thank you for writing such wonderful comments about your recent stay with us.

As a team we strive for one thing only, to build long term relationships with our guests through exceptional service delivery and your positive feedback is therefore very encouraging and motivating indeed.

I have taken on board your comment regarding the internet speed and would like to assure you that it will be passed on to our IT team for consideration on further improvement. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I am truly delighted to learn that everything went smoothly throughout your stay and we are eager to welcome you back for another brilliant stay.

Best regards,
Thitichai I. - Hotel Manager / Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#693 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#304 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park
President Park
#341 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#565 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President

Property: Royal President
Address: 43, 47/1 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#228 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal President 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very center of bustling Bangkok, at Sukhumvit Soi 15, Royal President hotel provide a serene setting where you can relax, stretch out and feel at home, yet have all the convenience and fun of this great city within very easy reach. Less than 10 minutes on foot will take you to the Nana BTS Skytrain and Asok MRT subway stations. The renowned Terminal 21 shopping mall is also nearby, as is Robinson Department Store, while this part of Sukhumvit Road and its various offshoots are crammed full of restaurants, clubs, pubs, shops and entertainment outlets. The 186 apartments include suites and rooftop penthouses, with a common design theme that combines a warm ambience with a modern layout. Royal President has a main building flanked by two wings, Park and Garden, so that residents have easy access to the lobby, swimming pool, fitness center and the Royal Brasserie restaurant. Opposite the main building is the Court Wing, which provides all-suite accommodation that will be appreciated by families and residents who require extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing