We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location & Very Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Royal President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal President
Ranked #415 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location & Very Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We booked for ourselves and a group of friends to stay here for 3 nights before flying to our wedding elsewhere in Thailand. Before arriving I had ongoing contact with the hotel to arrange transfers, city tours and tickets to see Muay Thai for all our guests. They couldn't have been more efficient and helpful, they always responded to my enquiries quickly and everything was booked and sorted for when we arrived. They made the collection of our guests and check in for everyone really easy and stress free.
The rooms are a good size and clean, despite being in a fairly busy area the room was very quiet. The hotel is a short walk to a skytrain station and a large shopping centre called Terminal 21, there are also some nice bars and restaurants close by (try Above Eleven on top of the Fraser Suites for a great view).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bombecka19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear bombecka19,

Thank you for choosing the Royal President Hotel for your recent holiday and for your positive review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your lovely feedback and we are glad that your stay was fabulous. We are very proud of the performance from our hotel staff and that we will surely pass your kind words on to them. Thank you very much again for your business given. We look forward to the pleasure of hosting you and your friends again soon with our own tradition of warm and friendly hospitality.

Best regards,
Thitichai I. / Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    302
    167
    67
    46
See reviews for
147
185
234
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This suite was a pleasant surprise - very large two-roomed suite (bedroom and lounge), great location, close to all amenities, tasty breakfast, good wifi, washing machine in suite which is a blessing when travelling. A little dated but we were delighted to have the extra room and facilities.
All staff willing to assist with all requests.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Dear Brian A,

Thank you very much for your kind review about our property. At Royal President Hotel, we take a great pride in being "a home away from home", as we try to offer all of the conveniences you would need during a short or long stay, whether for business travel, or family vacations. I will be sure to pass your wonderful comments along to our staff members! Thank you again for your review!

Best regards,
Thitichai I. / Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beit Shemesh, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

The staff couldn't have been more helpful pleasant and thoughtful and everything with a smile.
I wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend them. The room was clean and nice. The advice they gave me on where to go and what to do was excellent
Do not think for a second more just stay here!!!!

Room Tip: Lower floors more convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yitzhak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Yitzhak T,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted that you enjoyed hospitality of our hotel staff.

I will be sure to share your compliments with the team, they will surely be delighted and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Thitichai I. / Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Only stayed here for 2 nights with my friend. The hotel was very modern, with nice clean, spacious rooms, and in the perfect location. It is a 5 minute walk to Asok BTS station, which is also next to tonnes of markets on the streets and a huge shopping centre (Terminal 21).
The gym was rather tiny however, and the outdoor pool was wedged between surrounding buildings, so doesn't receive much sun. So if you are after a nice tan, not the best pool!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dougiebell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear dougiebell14,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor giving an insight onto your personal impressions; we are glad to receive your excellent rating and feel very much honored with it.

On the other side, we feel sorry about the lack of more sunlight around our pool area and of course we will be taking your constructive criticism into account.

We would be looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Royal President Hotel and wish you a nice weekend.

Best regards,
Thitichai I. / Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Couple of times I have used Royal President over the last few years for business travel. The location is close to sukhumvit nightlife and it has a good gym, good dining, WiFi in room, etc. Excellent and friendly reception staff and complimentary tuk tuk to nearby destination every half hour.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor corner pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hurrimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear hurrimoon,

Thanks for such a nice review! We are thrilled to know how much you enjoyed your time with us. It sounds like you had a great time walking to nearby restaurants and nightlife. Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to your next stay!

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

By now I have lost track of how many times I have stayed here … I come to Bangkok three times a year and have been using the Royal President for a few years now.
Some of the fixtures and fittings are a bit old but that's the only negative thing you can say about the place. The staff really make this a great place to stay - a large proportion of them know me well now and on my last visit one even remembered how I like my eggs done :)

I have reviewed this place at least three times before but as the manager asked me yesterday to review it again, I am happy to do so.

I love this place - even the jolly lady that cleans my room gave me a hug on the morning I departed - I almost feel part of the family.

For the new visitor, the hotel is in a great location, near plenty of shops and the BTS sky train by which you can access most places in Bangkok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UkJohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear UkJohnm,

It was indeed our great pleasure to serve you again during your time in Bangkok. We appreciate you coming back to stay with us. Thank you for mentioning how much you enjoyed your stay and interactions with our staff members. We appreciate all of your feedback and are looking forward to your return!

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have used Royal President many times over the last 4 years for business travel. The location is close to everything, with a good gym, good dining, WIFI in room, reasonable cost. Excellent reception staff and conference facilities. Only negative is the lack of non-smoking separate bedroom apartments.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street front have much more light than those at the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Mark L,

Thank you for your constructive feedback on your recent and repeated visit to us here in Bangkok.

We believe in providing great service and our dedication is to maintain and constantly improve the guest experience. From your rating I can see that you were not fully satisfied with your stay this time and I wish we could have fully lived up to your expectations.

I believe that your review speaks for itself and within the Royal President Hotel team we have gone through the pros and cons in your detailed feedback. By the way; great to hear that you liked our hotel location, gym, dining facilities, WiFi in room, value for money, hospitality of staff and our conference facilities.

You have got a point about smoking/non-smoking rooms and in-room lighting, it is always good to specify what you expect, so we know and you are satisfied with the choice. Every need and request is unique, depending on the specific trip. We love to hear what our customers are expecting from us, and then enjoy adding an extra dimension to the trip by creating a unique experience.

Should you ever come our way again, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly and I will personally make sure we make you feel at home away from home.

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#694 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#303 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park
President Park
#343 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#568 of 852 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President

Property: Royal President
Address: 43, 47/1 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#229 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal President 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very center of bustling Bangkok, at Sukhumvit Soi 15, Royal President hotel provide a serene setting where you can relax, stretch out and feel at home, yet have all the convenience and fun of this great city within very easy reach. Less than 10 minutes on foot will take you to the Nana BTS Skytrain and Asok MRT subway stations. The renowned Terminal 21 shopping mall is also nearby, as is Robinson Department Store, while this part of Sukhumvit Road and its various offshoots are crammed full of restaurants, clubs, pubs, shops and entertainment outlets. The 186 apartments include suites and rooftop penthouses, with a common design theme that combines a warm ambience with a modern layout. Royal President has a main building flanked by two wings, Park and Garden, so that residents have easy access to the lobby, swimming pool, fitness center and the Royal Brasserie restaurant. Opposite the main building is the Court Wing, which provides all-suite accommodation that will be appreciated by families and residents who require extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing