We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Royal President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Royal President
Ranked #392 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed as a couple for 12 nights-came to Bangkok for teeth enhancement and a holiday. We were a little apprehensive at first as what to expect. What we experienced was brilliant--very friendly, helpful and gracious hotel staff at all times. We thoroughly enjoyed the room (great AC, flat screen tv, clean and spacious), buffet breakfast every morning (catering to all tastes). Had our teeth done, went on lots of trips in and out of the city--always happy to come back "home" to our hotel. Would definately stay here again and will recommend to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DesKaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

Dear DesKaF,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for writing this very positive review on TripAdvisor. We are always delighted to learn that our guests are impressed with our facilities and services we provide for them and that they have a pleasant stay with us.

DesKaF, a customer is the most important visitor on our premises. He is not dependent on us – we are dependent on him.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Thitichai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

315 - 321 of 942 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel over 30 times and in severl different rooms.
My favorite rooms are at the court wing, junior suite.
56 sqm with 1 bedroom.
Quiet and very private location with entrance from the car park.
150 meter away from Sukhumvit road and close to the metro and skytrain.
Also very close to the shopping aerea and nightlife entertainment.
Always very friendly staff that makes you feel at home.
In my opinion this hotel gives a great value for money and I will always return.

Room Tip: If you like swimming or want to use the fitness room its best to stay in the main building as you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pop N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear AsialoverOslo,

Thank you very much for your stay with us. People say "One customer well taken care of could be more valuable than $10,000 worth of advertising."

Royal President is located in a very close proximity to sky train stations, shopping malls and nightlife entertainment in Sukhumvit area. We have spacious accommodation with various room types that suit personal preference of most guests i.e. studio, deluxe, one bed room suite, two bed room suite, and Penthouse.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon as our regular guest, AsialoverOslo

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

soi 15 has nothing going for it, except this hotel and another one dream hotel. Otherwise its scary walking down to the hotel from the sukhumvit rd after 9 pm. Especially when ur back from shopping n hav bags with u. The only thing good is the kitchenette and the room service is prompt. The buffet was terrible. No live egg station. U hav to order an omellete from the kitchen inside. Baddest thing is that i couldnt see the tv from the bed. It was so ill placed. Otherwise the rooms r huge.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gauravarora777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear gauravarora777,

Thank you for your feedback posted on TripAdvisor.

I accept as true that Soi 15 is nothing similar to Soi 11 and other busy Soi(s) in Bangkok where you can find a lot of crowd and night life entertainment until the next morning in just one or two steps away.

Soi 15 is rather a quiet and peaceful Soi as it is mainly a residence area with local offices and a school, however it is also situated just 7 minutes away or less from all those happening places i.e. Soi 11, Terminal 21, BTS skytrain stations i.e. Asoke and Nana in which our hotel provides complimentary 3-wheel shuttle service (tuk-tuk) daily and every 30 minutes from 8 am to 10 pm.

Most of our guests, they visit Soi 11 almost every night, instead, they prefer to stay at a hotel with more quiet and peaceful environment. Alternatively, our pick-up service is available in case our guests feel unsafe and especially when they have shopping bags with them.

Walking down the street alone late at night from the main road is not anywhere recommended as it does not matter the Soi is quiet or crowded, "grab and run" and "pickpocket" could happen as the thief just do not pick the places, it is a crime of opportunity or a crime that is committed without planning when the perpetrator sees s/he has the chance to commit the act at that moment and seizes it. Such acts have little or no premeditation.

Most of our rooms come with kitchenette area and yes, we have room service in case our guests want to order food and drinks to rooms. Regarding the breakfast buffet especially
the egg station, the reason why we moved the station back to the main kitchen is that we received quite a number of comments from our regular guests that having the live station in the middle of the restaurant distress them as it causes cooking smell i.e. butter and oil.
Anyway, the guests can still order and have their eggs made to order as usual.
We did not stop this service and have no intention to do so.

In addition, we have different room types with different layouts here and we put our best efforts to maximize the in-room space so the room is spacious and light for guests as you have the same opinion posted. For your room, the LCD TV and its cupboard is facing the couch (living area).

Anyway, thank you for your comments for our continuous improvement.

Thank you and best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel
hm@royalpresident.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stayed four nights in the deluxe suite in the main building after a minor issue with one of the front staff. The manager was very helpful and took the matter very seriously of which I am very grateful and proved that the hotel care about their guests. We enjoyed the rest of our stay immensely. Thank you.

Alice on reception was very helpful and always greeted us with a smile which always makes a difference. Pong the porter was also fantastic, ready to assist us with such a positive attitude. Thank you to you both for making our stay such a pleasurable one.

Our room was excellent and cleanliness cannot be faulted. The rooms are spacious and very pleasing to the eye in terms of design. Our room had a kitchenette with a washing machine and everything you would need - 'a home from home'.

The hotel is in a great location for everything with the BTS skytrains nearby, taxi or Tuk Tuk - take your pick.



  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NMestre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear NMestre,

Once again, on behalf of the management, we really appreciated you giving us a second chance to make things right during your stay with us. There is an old saying that "Customers do not expect you to be perfect. They do expect you to fix things when they go wrong".

Looking forward to welcoming you back again and in a not too distant future.

Thank you and best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

our stay was very good and comfortable, even without a reservation we've got nice rooms in the same level. Unfortunately was the hotel full at the last night but the receptionist recommended a good and cheap Hotel in the near...
The location near to sukhumvit road is good but quiet due to the side road location. The only downer is the bad view out of the room.
unfortunately I can't assess the breakfast but this is related to the good location near to the insanity :P

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear volksen,

Thank you for your positive review posted on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us and our customer service staff impressed you. Well, every contact we have with our customers influence whether or not they will come back, so we put our best effort to be great every time or at least most of the time, or else we might lose them to our competitors. "Good Service" is "Good Business".

Looking forward to seeing you again and soon.

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Good location, nice rooms, very kind staff, pleasant amenities. The hotel is well placed, far enough from the main road, so it is quiet at night. The rooms and facilities might be a bit out of date but everything still works fine and is well taken care of. Staff is helpful, pleasant and discreet. Recommendable in case you find a good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexinbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Alexinbkk,

We are so glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Well, if we do not take a good care of our customers, someone else will. Customer service is the most important thing in hotel business. We do what we do well here so that customers like you will want to see us again and bring your friends, so "thank you".

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Excellent stay. Awesum Breakfast. Close to Nana Plaza if u r single. Hotel is Divided into 2 parts. One side hotel is having Twin rooms and Second Side Big rooms .. Like Apartments...
Swiming pool and Gym is gr8....

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bhokhararugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear bhokhararugs,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on The Royal President Hotel. We are delighted that we took a good care of you during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure having you with us and we look forward to your return in the not too distant future.

The hotel is situated in a very close proximity to sky train stations (Asoke/Nana), Nana Plaza, Robinson, Terminal 21, Bamrumrad Hospital, and many other venues.

Best regards,

Thitichai I.
Hotel Manager - Royal President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#293 of 884 in Bangkok
600 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#712 of 884 in Bangkok
1,679 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President Bangkok
Royal President Bangkok
#577 of 884 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#335 of 884 in Bangkok
751 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aspen Suites Sukhumvit 2 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Manhattan Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President

Address: 43, 47/1 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $47 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very center of bustling Bangkok, at Sukhumvit Soi 15, Royal President hotel provide a serene setting where you can relax, stretch out and feel at home, yet have all the convenience and fun of this great city within very easy reach. Less than 10 minutes on foot will take you to the Nana BTS Skytrain and Asok MRT subway stations. The renowned Terminal 21 shopping mall is also nearby, as is Robinson Department Store, while this part of Sukhumvit Road and its various offshoots are crammed full of restaurants, clubs, pubs, shops and entertainment outlets. The 186 apartments include suites and rooftop penthouses, with a common design theme that combines a warm ambience with a modern layout. Royal President has a main building flanked by two wings, Park and Garden, so that residents have easy access to the lobby, swimming pool, fitness center and the Royal Brasserie restaurant. Opposite the main building is the Court Wing, which provides all-suite accommodation that will be appreciated by families and residents who require extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing