We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”
Review of Royal President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Royal President
Ranked #392 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I liked the hotel but the front desk are so not helping i make a reservation by internet with my fathers c c when i came they ask me to bring the c c when its not with me they ask me to bay in cash and the house keeping leave v early at 4 pm but overall its nice place and some rooms are very noisy to i took a garden wing i think all rooms are noisy here the staff sometimes be friendlly

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siddig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear siddig,

Thank you for your kind comments posted on TripAdvisor.

I am very certain you will agree with me that credit card allow you to easily and quickly make payment without having to worry about using cash or writing a check. However, credit card policies of most commercial banks are anything that applies to how credit cards get used
and we all need to follow them.

One of the policies is to prevent credit card fraud committed using a credit card or any similar payment mechanism as a fraudulent source of funds in a transaction either to obtain goods without paying, or to obtain unauthorized funds from an account, credit card fraud is also an adjunct to "identity theft".

For that reason, we also genuinely insist on our hotel policy that a credit card holder is one of our guests in hotel booking/check-in process to prevent credit fraud. This condition is clear and applies for all guests.

However, in your case, you are still able to book a room here using your father’s credit card number, but the hotel would require either a signed letter form by a credit card holder as
pre-authorization from the bank, or by a credit card holder actually presenting to a hotel reception to verify the transaction and his identity.

Now with regards to our housekeeping service, 16.30 hours latest on a daily basis is when our room maid will clean up dirty/occupied rooms for all in-house guests, so we will not compromise on privacy of our guests when they come back from outside in the evening, unless a DND (Do Not Disturb) sign is hanged on the doorknob or the guests are in the room and they decline the service at the time, then our duty manager will call the guests in the rooms to ask again if cleaning service is still needed for the day, in case you still need a daily cleaning service anytime after that, this can be prearranged on request.

Concerning the friendliness of staff and noise disturbance, we are taking your comments seriously for constant development, however, it would be more helpful if you could clarify
the issues/concerns.

Thank you and best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager at Royal President Hotel
hm@royalpresident.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 948 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Only one word for this hotel "Disaster". I booked this hotel due to it's location and the price but made a big mistake. From check in to check out. Here's my miserable one night story.

1. Arrival- Got out of taxi and no help offered. It's does happen to some 3-4star hotels in bangkok due to too many guest, but not this time. Door man was available and just looking right at my eye while i was struggling with my luggage.
2. Rooms- Maybe over ten years last time they renovated?
3. Breakfast- Bad hotels usually make the same mistake,not enough space to eat. Imagine 100 people trying to eat while only 60 seats available. I went down at 9 am and waited over 20minutes just to get a table.
4. Guest Service- If your going to have somebody come and see you at the hotel, just becareful. I had a female guest visit me but she was so angry because of the hotel staff. She said the old women at the front desk treated her like prostitutes.

I paid around$60 so i didn't expected too much, but expected $60 dollar range hotel service in bangkok. Trust me there's many good $60 range hotels in bangkok. Please skip this one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thailove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear thailove,

I apologise that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Thanks for taking the time to write your review – we do appreciate all feedback here, good or bad, as we strive to provide the best value for our guests.

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager at Royal President Hotel
hm@royalpresident.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed 11 nights in standart room ; As overall I may just say nothing special ; Most of the customer says it is close to bts n mrt but in fact not ; it takes more than 15 minutes and the road you have to walk is not proper one (very narrow pavement) ; however usually from hotel to bts most of the time hotel tuk tuk shuttle available ; breakfast of hotel not wide selection but still not bad as well usually pastries were not so fresh made but thai hot meals usually fresh also egg station service good perfoming ; hotel pool and gym also average meets expectations at this class hotel . The room condition also need renovation especially showers lack of quality and shower soap dish inadequate and shakky even u cant locate 1 bottle shampoo properly ; One other negative side room service not properly clean the room usually underneaths of curtains full of dust ; wifi also not too strong reception

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobra59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear dobra59,

Rest assured that we are taking your comments very seriously for product and service improvement especially on pastries to be served during breakfast, bathroom facilities and cleanliness of the room. Our executive chef, chief engineer, and executive housekeeper will relook into these missing/underperforming issues themselves for the utmost satisfaction of our guests during their stay with us.

As for a distance from the hotel to BTS/MRT, it is much quicker if you take our free 3-wheel shuttle (5 minutes drive only).

Kind regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager at Royal President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Semplicemente perfetto! Semplicemente perfetto per girare Bangkok! Siamo rimasti due notti! Il trenino veloce per girare la città è vicinissimo.
Simply perfect! Simply perfect for visiting and shopping in Bangkok! We stay 2 nights! The fast train to get around the city is very close.!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inviaggio_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear ManuSpoten,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. Yes, we could not agree with you more that Royal President Hotel is located within very close proximity to skytrain stations i.e. Nana and Asoke. In addition to that, a newly opened & happening shopping mall in town like "Terminal 21" is only 5 minutes away by our free 3-wheel shuttle (Tuk-Tuk) -- daily service until 10 pm. On your way back, there is no need for you to call a cab or walk back to the hotel with full hands of shopping bags, please call us 5 minutes before to pick you up from the spot. It is free-of-charge.

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager at Royal President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Not a bad hotel overall though the rooms in the wing we stayed in were outdated. Stayed in a one bedroom suite. The carpet, kitchen and lounge area looked like something from the early 80's. It was all wood and timber, though old fashioned. Felt like I was living my grandmothers house. Though it felt outdated, the rooms were quite clean. The bedroom was very large with a new bed. The bathroom may have been renovated and was clean and well equipped. There was no balcony but you can request a smoking room.

After staying in this hotel, I realised a balcony is a must have. Even just to step outside for a couple of minutes for some fresh Bangkok air is a good thing.

Breakfast was included and it was buffet style and everyday it varied a bit. Had lunch and dinner a few times at the hotel restaurant. Overall, the food was good.

Location wise, it was a bit of a walk to the main road but the hotel offered a free tuk-tuk shuttle service to the main road.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Dear AndrewC70,

We accept as true that we have few rooms with old-fashioned furniture, with that, we now begin with a study of design and functionality of the space in order to develop attractive refurbishment plan for those few rooms. We plan to start the refurbishment sometimes towards the end of this year and to complete it within the first quarter of next year. This is not going to be a major renovation, therefore, they will not have any impact on stay experience of our guests.

Apart from the above-mentioned plan for upgrading our guest facilities, clean room, good service, variety of breakfast and value for money are what we emphasize on.

Thank you and best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager at Royal President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

This was our second stay at the Royal President. We stayed in 2009 for a similar period (~20days) and found the Hotel very good value for money, hence our return booking. The internet booking process is extremely easy and straight-forward, and the usual confirmation emails arrive very quickly. We use their airport pick-up service which is always efficient and friendly, so we do not have to worry about the transfer between airport and Hotel and it makes for a more relaxing arrival and departure.
We booked a junior suite since we like the convenience of being able to cater for ourselves if the desire calls and we like the extra space (I just hate small cramped rooms). The person who dealt with our check-in thought we might not like our room when I mentioned that we wanted the full catering facilities, and they said just look at the room and come back if it was not to our liking. The room we were initially given was not what I had expected from our previous visit, there was no hob unit, and in general it was all a little old and worn. When I went back and asked if they had something a bit better, they found that there were no other Junior Suites available, however they moved us to a larger suite (with 2 bedrooms which was a bit excessive for the two of us) for two nights until a better Junior Suite became available. We were not charged extra for the use of the larger suite. The check-in could not have been more friendly and helpful.
The Suite we ended up in (which was in the annex not the main building) was two doors down from the room we had used in our previous stay. The only negative point I would say about the room was that there was no view, but this did not disturb us. I would suspect that this criticism could be applied to the vast majority of Hotel rooms in Bangkok. Everything else in the rooms was fine; it all worked well, and there was everything we needed. The rooms were quiet and we were never disturbed by outside noises. The room cleaning service was efficient and unobtrusive; it was nice to get back to a clean and tidy room every evening.
The breakfast was good with a reasonable choice of foods, although after 10-15 days it all became a little boring, however there is nothing the Hotel can do about it, and this would apply to any Hotel. We found the service everywhere in Hotel generally very friendly and helpful, although there were two exceptions. We just learned to avoid the individuals concerned.
The Hotel is very conveniently located and is within easy walking distance of the Asoke skytrain station. We never felt the necessity of using their free tuk-tuk service, and liked the gentle exercise of walking to the station.
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel and would certainly consider using it again when we return to Bangkok. In addition we would recommend it to anybody that asks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bowman1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Dear Bowman 1955,

It is always great to learn from our returning guest, especially when they shared their great comments about their recent stays with us. We (at Royal President Hotel) are committed to strive for the utmost customer satisfaction, I strongly believe that not only the hotel facilities that sell, service level plays as the most important factor in the hospitality industry we are in.

Bowman 1955, I am looking forward to welcoming you and your family back to us again soon.
On behalf of every team members in this hotel, I would like to say "Thank you very much indeed" to you once again.

Your kind compliments only make us want to do more for our guests.
"Great Value, Great Location, Sleep Quality, Clean Rooms and Good Service"

Best regards,
Thitichai

Hotel Manager at Royal President Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Our family of five (parents and 3 children) booked their Junior Suite. Paid for the additional bed. The hotel is old but well maintained. It is located on peaceful Soi 15 near to BTS Asoke & Nana, Robinson and Terminal 21. The hotel free tuk tuk service drops and picks you up from these locations. However we usually walked as you had to wait for your turn on the tuk tuk. One AC was not working which was fixed in the first hour of our check in. The pool was small but children enjoyed it. Breakfast was nice. Staff was friendly. Overall we had a good stay.

There is an excellent massage place named Chacha in front of the hotels court wing where we stayed. My wife and me really enjoyed going there at the end of a tiring day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farooq M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Dear Farooq M,

Thank you very much for your review posted on TripAdvisor. We are glad to learn that you and your family had a pleasant stay with us here in August. We accept as true that we are not new, a well-maintained hotel premise. Some soft refurbishment will be done early next year to enhance customer experience during their stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family again.

Best regards,
Thitichai I.

Hotel Manager at Royal President Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Royal President Bangkok
Royal President Bangkok
#662 of 887 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#291 of 887 in Bangkok
607 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#711 of 887 in Bangkok
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#318 of 887 in Bangkok
765 reviews
Sukhumvit
Galleria 12 Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President

Address: 43, 47/1 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $49 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very center of bustling Bangkok, at Sukhumvit Soi 15, Royal President hotel provide a serene setting where you can relax, stretch out and feel at home, yet have all the convenience and fun of this great city within very easy reach. Less than 10 minutes on foot will take you to the Nana BTS Skytrain and Asok MRT subway stations. The renowned Terminal 21 shopping mall is also nearby, as is Robinson Department Store, while this part of Sukhumvit Road and its various offshoots are crammed full of restaurants, clubs, pubs, shops and entertainment outlets. The 186 apartments include suites and rooftop penthouses, with a common design theme that combines a warm ambience with a modern layout. Royal President has a main building flanked by two wings, Park and Garden, so that residents have easy access to the lobby, swimming pool, fitness center and the Royal Brasserie restaurant. Opposite the main building is the Court Wing, which provides all-suite accommodation that will be appreciated by families and residents who require extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing