We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay”
Review of Royal President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal President
Ranked #408 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A good stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I spent 12 comfortable nights at the Royal President & would recommend it as a good place to stay. The hotel was clean, convenient & close to all the amenities. The staff were quite friendly and the service was very good with no real issues. The breakfast buffett was included in the room price & offered a fantastic range of food to cater to all tastes. Wireless internet was a bit slow but the staff were helpful in getting me sorted. I would definitely go back to stay

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    305
    169
    68
    46
See reviews for
148
187
237
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I agree ion respect of price... However, u can't tell me that better hotels are not available in this range... It was simply depressing... And the Internet was appalling... The staffs were alright... I'd recommend President Palace instead... For a few hundred bahts extra it's really good...

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShehanKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level Contributor
129 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

This was our first stay in Bangkok and we took a long while to select a hotel which will allow us to explore the city independently on foot, using the Skytrain more often than taxis. The location of the hotel met our expectations perfectly.

At first we were given a room on the 5th floor which smelled kind of funny. Upon closer look we realised that our window is facing a wall of an abandoned building which has a sever water leakage problem. It appears many buildings in the new neighbourhoods of Bangkok have the first 5-10 floors dedicated to parking lots so it is advisable never to go for a room below 10th floor. The reception changed our room without any argument and moved us to 11th floor. This provided a wonderful view, good quality room and overall very enjoyable stay. The small hotel swimming pool was a great relax after a full day of touring the city.

Room Tip: Higher floors is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank show112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

We stayed for 4 days, dint have problems and had all facilities in the hotel. breakfast was good. very near to the market. excellent rooms & nice service. value for money. complimentary tuk tuk to many places. inhouse facilities

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamdarpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

my wife and two kids stayed there after new year. the rooms were great but better suited for business travel. for a family on vacation there were no activities or facilities for the kids. breakfast was good but the in house resturant is rather limited. the staff were very friendly. the location was far from the main city centre where tourists would normally shop, however a quick taxi sorts this out. this is a night market within in 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel where great bargains can be found. a shpping centre is also close by.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvanm796
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

Located in a lane in soi 15...this a great place to stay. If you choose to be in the courtyard rooms........there is no fancy reception or lobby to greet you.The place from the exterior is no great shakes, but the rooms are large with a very big living room , kitchenette, and large bathroom.The living room provides a double sofa bed where another couple could easily fit in. On one of our new yr trips to bgk 5 couples had taken rooms here and we could have our own private party till wee hours in the morning in one of the rooms. Cant say much about the service.......the engineer, electrician,plumber was the same person every time we contacted the help desk 1 The air con gave trouble on the first night but was rectified. The reception however needed some pursuing for a late check out. its a good place to stay if you are not a stickler for brand names and plushness. And ofcourse the rooms don't have a view..the windows open into a multi layered parking lot......but who cares about the view when you are partying in bgk !!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RanjiniM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2011

My first ever trip to Thailand involved arrival at this hotel and ever since i always make sure my first nights are back here. The rooms are huge and have 4 piece bathrooms! Unusually the sink even has hot water for shaving too, big bath tub, nice large shower all in all a really lush bathroom. Bed is huge, 6ft wide for sure. TV has its own in house movie channels which rotate so it you stay a week or so you get to see a different one everyday. I have always found the rooms clean, feeling like new, even though they clearly are not and always found the service A1. I could never really complain about this place. I love it.

Room Tip: Biggest bed, room in general and bathroom i have found at this price range.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#703 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#308 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#323 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#517 of 858 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal President

Property: Royal President
Address: 43, 47/1 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#171 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#231 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal President 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very center of bustling Bangkok, at Sukhumvit Soi 15, Royal President hotel provide a serene setting where you can relax, stretch out and feel at home, yet have all the convenience and fun of this great city within very easy reach. Less than 10 minutes on foot will take you to the Nana BTS Skytrain and Asok MRT subway stations. The renowned Terminal 21 shopping mall is also nearby, as is Robinson Department Store, while this part of Sukhumvit Road and its various offshoots are crammed full of restaurants, clubs, pubs, shops and entertainment outlets. The 186 apartments include suites and rooftop penthouses, with a common design theme that combines a warm ambience with a modern layout. Royal President has a main building flanked by two wings, Park and Garden, so that residents have easy access to the lobby, swimming pool, fitness center and the Royal Brasserie restaurant. Opposite the main building is the Court Wing, which provides all-suite accommodation that will be appreciated by families and residents who require extra space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Royal President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal President Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing