We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comportable & transportation are near!!”
Review of The Sukosol Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sukosol Hotel
Ranked #105 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stay there for 3 nights and it is very closed to BTS Phaya Thai. 2 stops to Siam Paragon!!
Hotel is comportable to stay! Name of hotel have been changed to 'The Sukosol Bangkok'

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 푸우우
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SukosolHotels, Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear 푸우우,

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel, which I have passed on to the team. We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and hope that you will return again soon.

Yours sincerely,
Alex Gardner
Digital Strategy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,829)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

690 - 696 of 1,829 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in August. I believe the hotel is new renovated and it is very easy to see this in the public areas. The lobby, the Bar and the restaurants are all very nice. Unfortunately, the room I stayed in was the same one I stayed in 5 years previously and it was outdated then. It wasn't bad as there was plenty of space but it is very old. The bathrooms seem like something from the 1990's.
Aside from the room, everything was very good, great location, excellent breakfast, friendly and accommodating staff (allowing us to order food not on the menu in the Thai restaurant). Overall, I would very happy to stay here again, so long as I get one of the newer renovated rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chunky353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SukosolHotels, Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear Chunky353,

First of all, thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations regarding your room. As you mentioned, we have been renovating throughout the hotel over the past few years, including many of our guest rooms.

We have just finished up our new suites too, which are very spacious and we hope that you will have a chance to come back to experience them soon.

Best regards,
Alex Gardner
Digital Strategy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Stayed here for five nights only as stop off.
Good location for sky train as you turn right and the station stop is just five mins walk.Lovely and friendly staff. Food excellent. Nice pool on roof if its not too smoggy and spa for massage.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sassie319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SukosolHotels, Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Dear sassie319,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and highlighted our location, staff and food.

On behalf of all the staff here, we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Sincerely,
Alex Gardner
Digital Strategy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

For many years I have been staying at the Sukosol {Siam City Hotel} Bangkok, and every year the Hotel just gets better in all ways.

The Management and Staff are amazing, nothing is every a problem to them, the food is superb.

I recommend this Hotel to travellers for your relaxed holiday in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrlygallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SukosolHotels, Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Shirleyg7025,

Many thanks on behalf of the whole team for your recommendation. We are very happy you enjoyed the food and service here at The Sukosol.

Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Alex Gardner
Digital Strategy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for both business and leisure. It's location is very convenient to the office and the sky walk.

The concierge was pretty much knowledgeable when it comes to giving restaurant recommendations.

The pool, spa and gym were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHermitIsOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SukosolHotels, Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Michael S,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. We are very happy to hear you highlight our good location and the team will also be pleased to hear you had a good stay.

On behalf of everyone at The Sukosol, I hope that we can welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Alex Gardner
Digital Strategy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Traveled here with a friend this summer and the service was wonderful. The rooms were very clean, the staff helpful and the food was incredible! I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone looking for luxury stay at a high quality hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure that you have the address to the hotel on hand because most of the taxi drivers did not kn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hopeless_Wanderer91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SukosolHotels, Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Hopeless_Wanderer91,

Many thanks for your wonderful comments, the team will be so happy to hear them, especially regarding the food and service. We appreciate your recommendation and hope that we can welcome you back to The Sukosol soon.

Regards,
Alex Gardner
Digital Strategy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was at the Sukosol for a meeting. The hotel lobby is spacious and nicely designed. Room is big, dated but clean. Water pressure from the shower a little weak and I could see molds in the corners.

Wifi is free the entire building and staff courteous. Out of the lobby on the left is a 7-11 and on the right a almost deserted small shopping mall with some food offers. The BTS (railway) is a stone throw's away so it's very convenient. However there are little interesting things surrounding the hotel. Guests are also not allowed to drink their own beverages in the garden, we have to buy the ones they provide. There also seem to have a number of mosquitoes at their indoor and outdoor lounge area.

Breakfast spread is good. I particularly like the Japanese restaurant. Room doors a little too thin, i could regularly hear other guests returning and closing their doors. But all in all a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SukosolHotels, Manager at The Sukosol Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear j c,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your feedback, we were all happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed both our convenient location and dining options. Unfortunately at this time of year with all the rain, Bangkok suffers more mosquitoes than usual, but I will pass on your comments to housekeeping to increase the frequency that we spray repellants.

Hopefully we will see you back soon at The Sukosol when the weather is better!

Sincerely,
Alex Gardner
Digital Strategy Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
AETAS bangkok
#64 of 891 in Bangkok
2,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Phayathai
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
True Siam Phayathai Hotel
#356 of 891 in Bangkok
329 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#80 of 891 in Bangkok
1,237 reviews
Vince Hotel
#185 of 891 in Bangkok
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sukosol Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sukosol Hotel

Address: 477 Si Ayuthaya Road | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Siam City Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Phayathai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#96 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#109 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $86 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sukosol Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 470
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mixing colonial-style architecture, modern amenities and Asian aesthetics, The Sukosol Hotel (formerly Siam City Hotel) is a wonderful place to stay for a truly unique, five-star Thai experience. The 470-room hotel is located beside the Phayathai Skytrain and Airport Rail Link stations. In the middle of Bangkok’s famed royal district, the hotel is within easy reach of the best sightseeing, shopping and dining that the City of Angels has to offer. The hotel boasts award-winning restaurants, rooftop pool, fitness centre, gift shop, jeweler, tailor, travel counter and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Sukosol Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam City Bangkok
Bangkok Siam City Hotel
Siam City Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing