We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Le Siam Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Siam Hotel
Ranked #248 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great value”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean and well-located in the Silom area. Also, helpful staff, nice pool, breakfast and free wifi included. Steps away from night market, restaurants and clubs. Can't beat this place for the cost in bangkok.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    199
    56
    18
    5
See reviews for
23
89
105
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

This is becoming my "go to" hotel in Bangkok. It has a great location and is in the heart f Silom but on a quieter street. The breakfast is excellent and the staff always helpful. Truly one of my favorite hotels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uskuhlmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

So I have been back to The Swiss Lodge once again during this Songkran festival in April 2014. At first I looked for several hotels in the Silom area, and found Swiss Lodge was available on a web agent. I remember that if you book through a web agent, you will not get the free wi-fi while staying there. So I looked up at the hotel website and found there was only one room left. The price was not that different from those "discount" rates in the web agents so I sent a request to the hotel. And awhile later I got a call to confirm my booking.
This time is probably my 4th stay at The Swiss Lodge. I have booked a Classic Queen Bed room for only one occupancy, breakfast included.
Upon arrival, cold towel and a chilled roselle drink were served to welcome me.
My room was on the 6th floor, I could see the sky and high rises of Sathorn area this time!
The moment I walked in the room, I smelt cigarette. Perhaps because I don't smoke so I was a bit sensitive with that. However, once I got use to it, it's no problems at all. The size of this room was a bit smaller than the twin bed room, but since only me there, so it was quite good size.
The air-con was perfect. I love the super comfy bed, lots of pillows for only myself, and super comfy duvet too! I don't wanna leave that bed, really!
Bathroom has no tub in this room, but comes with good shower. All toiletries were provided. I would be really appreciated more if there are some hooks on the door to hang towels (beside the towel rack).
One more suggestion, it would be really handy if they provide pants rack in the room. It can be used for pants or even towel.
I always appreciate when seeing friendly smiles & greetings from all of the staff here, from the front desk, to the Cafe SWISS restaurant. This time I was impressed by an attentive service from Ms.Benz (or Ben) at Cafe SWISS.
For the breakfast, it was pretty good. I have tried most of the menu (it's buffet style). I had a yummy breakfast every morning there. Although I don't like the orange juice much. Sliced bread was thick and that's what I like. Croissant could taste better if it has been reheated. I like that they provide western style & also Thai style breakfast here.
Overall my 2 nights here were excellent! I wish I could stay longer to have fun during Songkran at Silom road in a perfect location like this. I am sure I will be back to The Swiss Lodge again.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel, so you will get free wi-fi during your stay, instead of pay the surcha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrick-syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Busan, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights. It was a good choice. The location is great, in the Silom area, easy access to shopping mall, clubs, restaurants. It is just 2 minutes walk to the BTS sky train. The hotel design is a bit old style with most furniture is wood and low quality. I was disappointed while the process of check-in was very slow and we was told that the room was not ready and I needed to wait for the afternoon. This was acceptable. But when I arrived at the afternoon (3pm)again, the room still was not ready and I had to wait for 30mn. The swimming pool is too old to use ad look not clean. The breakfast was very good with many choices. Staff was just not really friendly. When I asked somethings they felt like unhappy to do that. But what you need to note is you need to pay extra with a high rate for the internet and business center if you want to use it, while many hotels I stayed it was free of charge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hirotan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carpi, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

As usual stayed t the Swiss lodge.
Very convenient Hotel, specially close to the BNH Hospital.
Friendly and helpful stuff. Not to big but all you normally need is in house.

Look forward to my next visit

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raimund s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Point, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have lost count of the number of times I have stayed at the Swiss Lodge. My most recent stay, March 2014, was as good as ever, perhaps even more so thanks to a complimentary upgrade. Great hotel with great staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djdcns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lewes uk
Level Contributor
184 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Picked the Swiss Lodge for a recent 1 night stay based on the good reviews here and it's excellent location in Silom.
I was underwhelmed with the hotel for the price paid. The room was spacious but the room felt a bit Ikea like. Bed was firm and the bathroom a little tired. Certainly the room was clean though but the key card electricity meant that the room was stinking hot for at least 10 minutes after entry before the air-con kicked in.
Breakfast was ok, freshly cooked eggs and decent coffee and the location is excellent for street food and the BTS, there's a 7-11 on the corner opposite the hotel.
For me the worst aspect was the outrageous charge for wifi, something like 200B for an hour and over 300B for 24 hours. In this day and age at these room rates it should be free.
I won't stay again as there are much better value places in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulosussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Silom Serene
Silom Serene
#274 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Silom
D Varee Diva Bally Silom, Bangkok
Silom
The Inn Saladaeng
The Inn Saladaeng
#308 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#397 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#186 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#302 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Siam Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Siam Hotel

Property: Le Siam Hotel
Address: 3 Convent Road | Silom, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Swiss Lodge)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#159 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Siam Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Siam Hôtel (formerly) is a set squarely in the heart of Bangkok on pedestrian-friendly tree-lined Convent road adjacent to the Silom - Sathorn - Rama IV business, entertainment, and shopping district, the famous Patpong Night Market and just minutes from the BTS Sky train and MRTA underground subway systems. Bangkok's major roads and highways converge on this area putting the rest of the country at your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Le Siam Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Hotel Bangkok
Swiss Lodge Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing