We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/26/22
Expedia.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/26/22
Agoda.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/26/22
Booking.com$40
Hotels.com$44
travelup.com$65
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
113
326
111
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
326
111
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soi cowboy good size rooms are large terminal mrt sukhumvit mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 585 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Pleasantly surprised after reading some of the reviews....Although the hotel is slightly run down and in the reception area often there is a very damp smell.Which did put me off wanting to eat in the restaurant but in the evening we did sit outside for some drinks staff were very friendly.
The staff were very helpful the hotel is in a great location near to everything.
The hotel room was very spacious and toiletries were replenish every day along with the towels and fresh linen. The bed is very hard but as i had previously read some reviews I took the advice of a fellow traveller and requested a mattress topper which worked a treat. The swimming pool is small but we only used it once and it was ok for us to cool off.
We had a day out being driven by tut tut who was with us for 4 hours for 200 baht very good value. We also went to the river via the sky train where we then purchased a at the station a guided on a long boat around the canals. The other tour we also booked was a half day tour of the floating market and Maeklong station. On the tour we also visit a coconut farm, a gem factory (short visit) and we had a ride on an elephant. I thoroughly recommend this trip although we did not book at the hotel so I cannot comment on the tours they arrange. Be warned you have to be up early to be picked up at 06.30.
The shopping is good we managed to find the MBK centre after a few days you have to get the sky train to the National stadium and you are right there. Loads of shops and you have to barter. Food in the shopping centres is really cheap.
I would also recommend the hotel spa thai massage. I would re book this hotel again

Room tip: We were on the 16th Floor it was ok and quiet
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shirley1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This was my first visit to this hotel & found the location great-SOI Cowboy,massage parlours lined up, Sukhumvit shopping areas,eating joints& good convenient transportation available nearby.I had booked a Dlx room on the 10th Floor & i found the room spacious & well laid out.There was daily cleaning of the room & change of linen.

B`fast was filling with a wide variety of dishes& the service was reasonable.The tour counter is expensive & could be avoided.The only inconvenience was that the Hotel was situated in a slight low lying area & a little rain would leave poodles on the road for a long time.
Would revisit this Hotel next time i am in Bangkok.

Room tip: Top floor rooms.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MARGDARSHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Good:
- location (soi cowboy, skytrain, close to shopping malls)
- rooms (big, clean)
- service (very kind staff)
- free wifi
- breakfast buffet (very much to chose even in low season)
- free pool & gym

Bad:
- no jacuzzi

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azzurro89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I had a 2 day gift voucher to this hotel and had to use it. The hotel is well situated close to Sukhumvit road, in a quiet soy. Close to Asok BTS station and Soy cowboy. The staff was friendly and kind. Checkin ok, but may be a little bit old fasioned. Everything on paper. the rooms vere large and nice, but the room i had had a bit worn carpet on the floor that did not really look clean. anyway the room had everything i needed, from hot water boiler to hair dryer and slippers.
But, it look a bit old, could do with an upgrade. a few of the tiles in the bathroom eas broken. The bathroom too was well furnished. Breakfast was avwerage. The breakfast resturant looked a bit old to, Could do with a refurbishment. Swimming pool was to small for an exercise swim. The hotel had a small but good gym. All in all, Service and staff was very good, rooms large, but a bit old fashioned. But compared to othet hotels in Bankok, and with a price lower than this i can not give Thai Pan Hotel more than average. The one in Hus Hin is a lot better, but also brand new.

Room tip: They had noon smoker floor whic is good.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asbjørn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

2nd visit to Tai Pan as it is great and friendly place to stay. Spacious clean room, large bathrooms with full size bath, From the friendly welcome from staff and their helpfullness it is a good Bangkok hotel.
Just 5 minutes walk to the night life in Soi Cowboy. I understand this is a extra guest friendly hotel as long as your guest leaved their ID at Reception
A really good breakfast is part of the deal, both Western and Asian Food.
At night a small outside bar come "cafe" with live music as well as the main restaurant.
Staff mainly have knowledge of English which makes it easier.
If feeling stressed the massage girl here is very good with no pressure to have "extra" services. I will stay here every time I visit BKK

Room tip: Ask for high floor
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews