We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
travelup.com
Agoda.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/22
Expedia.com$36
Booking.com$40
ZenHotels.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
113
326
111
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
326
111
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soi cowboy good size rooms are large terminal mrt sukhumvit mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 585 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2011

Really good hotel. Booked it last minute as I couldn't get a room at my regular hotel in Bangkok. My room was huge for a single traveller and was quite clean however did have a strong ciggerette smell presence due I believe to their non-existant smoking policy in rooms (didn't really bother me as I was hardly in my room) Bit of a walk (5 - 10 min) to Sukhumvit main rd. But definately a great hotel to stay at. Staff at the hotel was great and really good value for money. This will definately be my back up hotel from now on, with no hesitations.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheTravellingBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We arrived at the Tai-Pan after a 13 hour train trip across Thailand. Our first impressions were very good - the hotel was in a great location, it was clean and well presented.

We decided to dine in the hotel restaurant as we were exhausted. The meal was great. We paid with a 1000 baht note, received our change and went to use the hotel internet in the lobby.

5 minutes later whilst at the main desk we were accused of presenting a fake bank note. Given we had just taken the money out of an ATM (it is the largest denomination note so we could not have received it as change), we were very taken aback and surprised that this was not mentioned when we paid given the Thai custom of checking bank notes on payment.

There can be no other explanation other than it was switched at the cashiers at the bar.

It took four days for us to be able to speak to the GM about this matter and have the extra money we paid returned.

We suggest that if you do use this hotel that you are very wary of the staff. If not for this matter we would return.

Date of stay: July 2011
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
7  Thank mike-and-janet1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

we have stayed at this hotel on several visits to asia.The breakfast is very good as it hasdifferent types of food for all nationalalities. The rooms are clean and plenty of room.It is close to the Sky train,night life and eataries

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here for the first week of July as members of CLC. The hotel is very clean and and the rooms very spacious. Yes I would agree that compared to other hotels it may look a little tired but it certainly didn't detract from the overall experience of staying here.
It is very close to both the Skytrain and the Metro, and conveniently situated on a side street just off Sukhumvit where there are plenty of eating and shopping opportunites to be had. Also very close to Soi Cowboy if that kind of thing is of interest.
The food in the hotel itself was very plentiful and very reasonably priced. There was a buffet choice for all three meals of the day as well as an a la carte option for dinner. It was all very tasty.
The hotel pool is great to cool off in but not really big enough for a serious swim and the gym is ample enough for a workout but the equipment is probably relatively old but it does the job.
We indulged in a thai massage at the hotel which, again, was great value for money. Worked out about £13 for 75 minutes!
All in all we had a great stay. Staff were friendly and did anything to help. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basing36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This is becoming one of our regular hotels. It is very close to Sukhumvit road in Soi 23. The pool and gym are good. Wifi internet in the rooms works fine with a free 48 hour valid code. You can ask for a new code after. Reception is friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean, but when we stayed in room 1202 there was a little 'smokers' smell but we stayed anyway. We almost everytime get upgraded to a higher class so that is nice. We will come back for sure. It is great value for money.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xglenx31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews