We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/26/22
Expedia.com
$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/26/22
Agoda.com
$31
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/26/22
Booking.com$40
Hotels.com$44
travelup.com$65
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
585 results
Traveler rating
113
326
111
24
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
326
111
24
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soi cowboy good size rooms are large terminal mrt sukhumvit mall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
233 - 238 of 585 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2011

we have stayed at this hotel on several visits to asia.The breakfast is very good as it hasdifferent types of food for all nationalalities. The rooms are clean and plenty of room.It is close to the Sky train,night life and eataries

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happyOldham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We stayed here for the first week of July as members of CLC. The hotel is very clean and and the rooms very spacious. Yes I would agree that compared to other hotels it may look a little tired but it certainly didn't detract from the overall experience of staying here.
It is very close to both the Skytrain and the Metro, and conveniently situated on a side street just off Sukhumvit where there are plenty of eating and shopping opportunites to be had. Also very close to Soi Cowboy if that kind of thing is of interest.
The food in the hotel itself was very plentiful and very reasonably priced. There was a buffet choice for all three meals of the day as well as an a la carte option for dinner. It was all very tasty.
The hotel pool is great to cool off in but not really big enough for a serious swim and the gym is ample enough for a workout but the equipment is probably relatively old but it does the job.
We indulged in a thai massage at the hotel which, again, was great value for money. Worked out about £13 for 75 minutes!
All in all we had a great stay. Staff were friendly and did anything to help. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basing36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This is becoming one of our regular hotels. It is very close to Sukhumvit road in Soi 23. The pool and gym are good. Wifi internet in the rooms works fine with a free 48 hour valid code. You can ask for a new code after. Reception is friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean, but when we stayed in room 1202 there was a little 'smokers' smell but we stayed anyway. We almost everytime get upgraded to a higher class so that is nice. We will come back for sure. It is great value for money.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xglenx31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I have stayed in this hotel nearly 50 times when travelling to Bangkok on business. The rooms are very comfortable, large with all the facilities you need for business including wi-fi access. It is very well located for Sukhumvit Road - and all that can be found there - as well as being two minutes walk from both Sky Train and Metro stations. The staff are extremely pleasant and friendly, nothing is too much for them. The bar and restaurant tend to be quiet but the food is very good and it's good value too.

I have also stayed here when on holiday with my family (wife and young son - aged 5) and they too thought the hotel was excellent.

The rooms may not have the opulent splender of some hotels in Bangkok, but they are very large and comfortable at a much more affordable price.

If you are in Bangkok on business or holiday then this is the ideal place to stay.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewClareFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We put up in Tai-Pan at a local friend's recommendation and really didn't know anything about the place before we checked in late at night. The interiors of the lobby are regular stuff and nothing to write home about. However when we entered the rooms we were in for a pleasant surprise with the spacious setup and the cleanliness. The housekeeping staff in this hotel does a nice job indeed.

The food is simple but the menu calls for an expansion certainly. The staff was very helpful and courteous given all the purchases we made and caried extra luggage. The manager was sweet enough to allow us checkout extension 3 hours beyond time. It is located pretty close to the Subway Rail Station and that is an added bonus for travel. Bangkok has without doubt better hotels and much luxurious ones at that but I would say that Tai-Pan is worth a stay if you are looking for a comfortable stay which isn't too heavy on the pocket. I would recommend it more for the family travelers who would want a more extended & relaxed stay in the Thai capital.

Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahuld81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews