We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“high value, affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #105 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“high value, affordable price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

the service was good. they provide evening snacks, and would leave them at your hotel even if you're out to ensure you'll get to taste their snacks! the room is clean, and i love their neon lightning concept. i wouldnt expect to receive such good service with such an afforable price!

we came to the hotel by the hotel transfer. the driver was dressed presentably with uniform, gives us a sense of professionalism in the hotel's management. needless to say, the driver was still smiling at us, and were happy to receive us although we were late for almost 2 hours. we were provided with water and newspaper, and the driver adjusted the air con temperature, just by judging our reactions.

when we reached the hotel, our luggage were quickly helped out to the reception counter. we got checked in within 5 mins and we even got a chance to choose if we were like a smoking room or no. the bell boy was very amazing.l he was interactive, and introduce the place well. He even introduced some places of interest, and showed us some directions to have our food taken care off. we were even informed of free wireless and how to access it.

the room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the atmosphere is just right for a comfortable sleep.

when we're walking out of the hotel, the bell boy would ask for our destination and recommend us a few alternative to reach there.

it's just a very splendid experience, and i am very amazed that the management took our feedback seriously and even emailed me to show his appreciation. it's good to know that the bellboy that i wanted to compliment received his reward for his good work.

it's just a very pleasant visit.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank duckycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,110
    1,063
    236
    58
    27
See reviews for
176
885
515
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2010

I had the pleasure of staying at the Dream for 9 nights Loved everything about this hotel
staff , size, location, decor, food, all terrific.
All staff from front door, concierge, front desk, restaurant, cleaners were absolutely lovely and very helpful especially the guy out the front of Dream 1 who would welcome me everyday as I walked past.
Can't wait to stay here again and would recommend highly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julieo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2010

The hotel is tucked away in a side street a few hundred yards from the Sukhumvit Road, and I'm guessing that if it had main road presence and profile the price would be considerably higher. That being said the skytrain is within a few minutes walk, and all the various attractions of the Sukhumvit area are easily reachable.
The hotel itself is really very smart, with funky rooms and common parts and efficient and attentive staff. It reminded me very much of the W group of hotels, but at a budget price.
Happy to recommend and would certainly return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SuperTrev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

we stayed here for one night ,the website of this hotel offered us an impressive deal,in which we were supposed to get a room upgrade and one spa treatment but when we checked in,we were informed that hotel is fully booked so no upgrade done but we came to know that hotel was not booked fully.the lady on front desk was quite rude and non courteous.we found the rooms were not big but the furniture and interiors were impressive.we were told by the spa manager that there is only one staff for the treatment so we could not get the spa treatment.the buffet breakfast was ok.we were impressed by the bell boy,he was very helpful.the swimming pool was very small.overall the location was the only good part about our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vikb4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide/Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2010

This hotel lives up to it's name and is the perfect home away from home when spending a few days in Bangkok. The staff and service is first class. Accommodation is spacious, uber modern and comfortable with all the extras you would expect in a much more expensive hotel. Breakfast and dining facilities are just as good with an impressive buffet menu available. If you had to be ultra picky, location is perhaps the only negative, being tucked away a little from the main streets (although still close enough to all the important rapid transport facilities). Otherwise 10/10.

Another bonus is the late check out which is flexible in our case to 2.00pm without any additional costs. Further evidence this relatively new establishment (less than 2 yo) is well worth looking up when in Bangkok next. Do yourself a favour and check it out you wont be disappointed!




good in fact better than my wife and I have experienced anywhere else in the world

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Leeroy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

Checked into the hotel much earlier than the normal check in time>The Hotel immediately provided us with a room(we had 2 rooms) and gave the other room in about 30 minutes.The ambience was quite different with funky blue lights and the staff extremely courteous.
Their free breakfast spread was quite huge and very delicious.The swimming pool though in their new Dream2 building just across the lane was very chic.
The location of the hotel is very good as the ASOK Sky train station is just 3 minutes walk and considering Bangkok's legendary traffic jams its quite a boon to have a sky train stop right next to your hotel.For indians ,particularly,its proximity to Nana which has a lot of indian restaurants just 2 lanes or a10 minute walk away was very convenient.
The rooms were well appointed and the hotel scores a big plus on cleanliness and hygiene.The staff though courteous were unobtrusive so that again was a big plus for me.The hotel's net was free with good internet speeds.
Finally, we had a flight back at 2345 and though the hotel has a check out policy of 12 they graciously allowed us to extend our stay free of cost till 4pm.They even offered us free shower and changing facilities till what ever time it suited us.Thats hospitality!
Our thanks to all at Dream Bangkok for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RohitSahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

Our second trip to Bangkok, we booked Dream as we wanted a different experience to our first trip (Luxury all the way at the Mandarin Oriental on the river). Whilst the Mandarin was extraordinary, we wanted somewhere that was right in the heart of the bustling City, with restaurants, shopping and bars on the doorstop - so we headed for Sukhumvit. Dream is in an excellent location, a couple of minutes walk from 2 Skytrain stations (120 BHT to ride the BTS all day). The hotel lobby is really impressive, very contemporary but done with sympathy for traditional thai design and style, really quite impressive. The rooms are a decent size and fully functional - good wardrobe space, well stocked mini bar, good size bathroom with decent shower etc. The King size beds are super comfy and the bedlinen the finest quality - you won't struggle to sleep well here. Pool on the rooftop is small but fine for a dip and a quick sunbathe. The bar is really cool, but was very quiet whilst we were there. Breakfast was very good, a fantastic choice of different options from Bircher Muesli to scrambled eggs and streaky bacon to dim sum and fried rice. If I had to be super picky, there was a bit of a smell of drains in the lobby but this might of just been the overall smell of Bangkok and you get used to this after a while. Would defo head back and also recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hueyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#102 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,135 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#88 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,285 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#60 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#94 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing