We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, location, and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #100 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great hotel, location, and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was in Bangkok for a total of seven days. As I broke up the stay with a brief trip to Pattaya, I figured I would try out two different hotels—for the first four days I stayed at the Majestic Grande and for the last three I stayed at Dream Hotel. As great as it was staying at the Majestic Grand, the Dream Hotel was even better.

The design of the hotel is chic and modern; the rooms are clean and comfortable; the staff is friendly and helpful. While the Majestic Grande shares these overall qualities with the Dream Hotel, what elevates it is in the details. When I checked in, they upgraded me to a slightly larger room that came with a small couch. They give complementary plates of fruit and cookies that they replace each day after the room cleaning. The room rate (about $85 dollars for the King Room) includes a buffet breakfast. The TV remote controls come in a little holder that includes a channel guide. Also, I love the option to illuminate the room with neon blue light, which looks great at night.

The location is extremely convenient. It's a five minute walk to the Asok train station and the Sukhumvit station of the underground metro. Next to this public transportation focal point is the Terminal 21 shopping mall, which is a massive shopping center that has a really diverse food court. You'll find a bunch of Family Marts and 7-11's around the hotel.

When I went in February, there were protesters all along the Asok Montri Road. There's a huge stage where the road intersects with Sukhumvit where they'll have speakers and bands playing music throughout the day. Despite all this noise in such close proximity to the hotel, my room was surprisingly quiet. Walking down Asok Montri, or any of the other protest sites, I was never bothered or harassed. One time I was even offered free food by people who were cooking for the protesters.

If you can afford to stay in luxury hotel while in Bangkok, Dream Hotel has got to be one of the best sources of accommodation in the city.

Room Tip: If you book directly through the hotel, they'll give you a 10% discount. There are two building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tarun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geev Andre B, Executive Assistant Manager at Dream Bangkok, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Tarun H,

Thank you very much for your great comments here on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to learn, that you truly enjoyed your stay with us.

It is indeed true, that you enjoy special benefits while booking Dream Bangkok directly via our reservation office while sending an email to info@dreambkk.com, as we can most of the time show a higher flexibility such as a 10% discount on the internet price or maybe an early check-in or even an up-grade to a higher room category, all of course subject to availability.

For us - you - our guests are the center of our actions and our focus.

Step into our world of hospitality - we care about you as an individual, this is only possible with true teamwork, therefore we thank our team very much for their commitment and daily support.

It is very true how you have described the situation with the protests here in Bangkok, we are pleased to say, that we have never been directly affected by the unfortunate circumstances and we do appreciate the great location we have, as accessibility to public transportation is key.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family or friends back to Dream Bangkok!

Thank you very much! With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,096
    1,051
    235
    57
    27
See reviews for
173
874
507
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Hotel is nice, it's my second time here. Breakfast is really good, location is perfect if you want to stay nearby shopping malls, nightlife and also close to metro station.
Swimming pool is small but nice. Go early to get a chair, otherwise you won't have place to lay down...
First time I went to the hotel I got the room in Dream 2 building (just besides Dream 1). Rooms there are much more better. The room in Dream 1 it's a little bit small for a couple. We had also kind of TV show shooting just beside our room which at the beginning was fun but after 2 or 3 hours became a nuisance. Hotel has to let us know in advance and relocate us if we are not happy with this. No comments were given to us.
Another bad point is that our flight back home was at 18, so I asked for a late check out. Usually hotels offer 14 or 15 minimum and that's what I requested. Answer, without any smile and very rude was only until 13, otherwise we had to pay half a day... Come on! If we have the chance to pay half a day means the room was available...

Room Tip: Get a room in Dream 2 building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nacho V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geev Andre B, at Dream Bangkok, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Dear Nacho V,

Thank you for choosing Dream Bangkok the second time, as your temporary home. Your feedback is very much appreciated, please allow us to clarify on a few points you are making:

Indeed our city hotel offers a rooftop pool on the 11th floor at Dream 2, with high occupancy, depending on the hour of the day, it might be, that guests sometimes need to wait a bit for a sunbed, but his happen very very rare. We have just last week received some more sunbed.

It is correct that we have two buildings, Dream 1 and Dream 2. The room size in both buildings are very comparable, but different in room category. We offer guests to choose rooms from 6 room types including suites in total. Verifying our records, you have stayed at Dream 1 in a regular Classic King guest room / standard room. The second time we were able to up-grade you free of charge to a Deluxe room. We value repeating guests and up-grade guest if possible.

I am very sorry, that we have not informed you about the TV shooting upon check-in. Unfortunately we have not found any record from you, contacting our Front Desk, mentioning the disturbance, otherwise I assure you, we would have offered you another room including a free up-grade, again subject to availability. We are a Design Hotel and we do have some fashion shootings or TV productions, as the Dream Bangkok is indeed a very popular location. However, we do monitor their activities and we are once again sorry for the inconvenience. Our honored guests definitively enjoy our priority of comfort at all times.

Check-out is as in any other hotel at 12:00 h noon time, as per international hotel standards. I am sorry, if we have not been able to accommodate your request, as we handle this as generous as possible, again subject to availability, as we also follow our internal guidelines, in order to manage the business the best way possible for all interest parties involved.

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. Please feel free to contact me directly for your next stay at geev@dreambkk.com.

The entire team and I are looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight recently on way to Phuket and as we were returning customers were upgraded to a suite on the 8th floor of Dream 2. Suite was spotless, and very well appointed. A bowl of Fruit and cookies was a very nice touch. Breakfast was everything you could wish for and efficiently served. Flava bar served really good cocktails. Looking forward to our stay on our return journey.i

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Golferliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

The hotel is located in an excellent location near the main nightlife area of BKK, but still quiet. The rooms provide a good and comfortable atmosphere although the carpets always generate a disturbing smell given the humid climate of this area. In the next renovation wooden floors should be considered. Staff is very attentive and helpful, breakfast is good, but could be diversified.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evagoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful and they let us check in a few hours early. Room was spacious and clean. Really good location for the sky train and Sukhumvit Road. The breakfast was great - loads to choose from and very tasty. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallytnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014

Perfect location (close to Sukhumvit road), the rooms are modern and tastefully furnished. Breakfast was great too. The only downfall was the sliding door of the bathroom which was not able to shut properly and leaves about 3cm clear view on each end which leaves us with no privacy especially if you are traveling with a friend.

Overall a good hotel. May consider returning if the bathroom sliding doors are fixed!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monkeybone11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed three nights paid approx. 40€ pr night and for that amount we found the hotel very good. Don't think it should cost more. It is not 5* more 3,5* :)
On the positive site: good & huge bed, clean, fine location 7min from
BTS. Nice room size, fine breakfast buffet. CLEAN and friendly staff. Overall very nice.

We did not like that the toilet door is a sliding door made of glass. With no privacy and not able to close probably. There is 3 cm. open in each end. Not romantic. For that reason. We would not stay here again. If you can live with It is a very good hotel at sukumvit.

The bathroom is in general a bit worn down.



If you can live with It is a very good hotel at sukumvit.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank maria b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#96 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,054 reviews
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#86 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,265 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#88 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#132 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Hotels.com so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing