We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #89 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay here. The bed was extremely comfortable with good quality linen. The bathroom was clean. Breakfast was excellent with a large choice of local foods, western food and drinks. All the staff were very friendly and the rooftop bar by the pool is worth a visit in the evening to soak up the ambiance and have a cocktail.
Only negative was that on both nights of our stay we were unable to try the lobby bar as it was closed for private functions.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geev Andre B, Executive Assistant Manager at Dream Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear Sara C,

Thank you very much for placing your review here in TripAdvisor. On behalf of the entire Dream Team, we wish to stay thank you for staying with us.

We aim to focus on a "great sleep" experience as well on a wonderful breakfast, we are very happy to hear, that we have exceeded both goals. I would like to add, that that we have just recently changed in 100 guest rooms all mattresses with a leading quality product in our industry.

I am sorry to hear, that due to private functions you have not been able to enjoy drinks in our Lobby Bar, as we usually communicate an alternative, while joining our roof-top bar next to the swimming pool.

We are looking forward to welcome you back again hopefully soon!

Thank you.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,652)
There are newer reviews for Dream Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,032 - 1,038 of 2,652 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Not to expensive great value for tour money. If you like a lively neighborhood than the Sukhumvit area is great. Clean room good and wide variate for breakfast. We stayed here for 1 day, after checking out we could leave our suitcases and go in to the city before going to the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John_Beton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Did the wotif mystery deal , and paid approx $65 USD per night inc breakfast

I was worried about the cheesy blue LEDS, but they turned out pretty cool which you can turn off,

room was nice and classy, reception good,breakfast fabulous

overall fantastic hotel fro the price definitely 4-4.5 star, not quite 5 star due to location and rooms
Bathrooms was really nice, staff great, not a single complaint

overall, will stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank losttravellerfromoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeevAndre, Executive Assistant Manager at Dream Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Losttravellerfromoz,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.

We are pleased to hear, that you were satisfied during your stay and that we have gained a new guest. The entire team is daily focusing, to do its best, to impress our guests and take care of them.

Please feel free to contact me directly for your next stay, geev@dreambkk.com, I will be more than happy to assist with a booking for you, your family or friends.

Best regards, Geev Andre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was coming to Bangkok to meet friends at the end of their holiday, they had booked in to Dream, so I booked as well. A clean hotel, nice friendly staff. Location is close to the BTS Skytrain, in a side soi, that is quite, but you need to watch the traffic as it seems to be a cut through, hotel staff control the traffic if your crossing from one building to the other. Nice pool. Nice touch was fresh fruit in the room and the the bed turned down in the evening with sweet biscuits left for you. The main road, Sukhumvit, seems to be a haven for ladies and ladyboys of the night, but they leave you alone

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardPlayell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geev Andre B, Executive Assistant Manager at Dream Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear Mr. Playell,

Thank you very much for your kind comment in regards to our services. We pay attention to details and the entire team do their best to make your stay, as comfortable and memorable as possible.

We would be glad to welcome you back to DREAM Bangkok, thank you for staying with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

All is good here....perfect location for street food and shopping. Good service and clean rooms. Staff was very friendly and always ready to help. Pool is nice with bar. Gym was pretty weak but does the trick. Great stay at the Dream.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
Thank Travis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

A safe and clean hotel with few frills in a very central (and slightly iffy) location. The room was a decent size and the buffet breakfast sufficient. Evening meal service was a little slow; the food was good but again nothing spectacular. Service throughout the hotel mostly good. There is a small rooftop pool in one of the two buildings of the hotel - I spent some time trying to find it in the wrong one.
The decor (fluorescent green and purple) is quite funky, but looking a shade faded now. My floor (8th) reeked of cigarette smoke, but the room itself was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SydneyTraveller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I stayed in this for 9 nights in november 2013. this is my 3rd visit to this hotel and so far I cannot find anything to complain about. The staff are friendly, patient and efficient. Everyone from reception to concierge were most helpful. Hotel is spotlessly clean and breakfast is very good .

Room Tip: Higher floors are slightly quieter but overall noise is not a problem in this hotel
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#100 of 881 in Bangkok
4,408 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#87 of 881 in Bangkok
2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#15 of 881 in Bangkok
1,368 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#58 of 881 in Bangkok
1,503 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#187 of 881 in Bangkok
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $65 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing