We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Boutique modern freshness”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #89 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

very boutique and personal, lovely location, must be my 7th or 8th visit now over the years. Wonderful all round, strongly recommended, gives a sense of sanity in the madness and hustle of Bangkok.
Great people, willing to serve and make my stay as comfortable as possible. Was unable to make Breakfast or use the Spa, will try on my next visit. Have used this property for friends, business trips and family, big thanks to the management

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aspasia_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,747)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,237 - 1,243 of 2,747 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

After 14 nights of traveling the bed was to die for. The whole place has a nice unique style, really sexy rooms. Amazing location close to the Skytrain. Good options for breakfast. Had a great body scrub in the Spa, which i needed after the full moon party. The whole place had a very discreet vibe. I found it so it hard to drag myself from my room. Didn't have one problem, i paid in advance so saved quite a bit on the room too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BenjAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I am a regular traveller to Bangkok and I always like to stay near Sukhumvit. This is the 3rd hotel on soi 15 that I stayed this year.
Staff are generally nice, some with limited English but it is Thailand after all. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bed is comfy (most places around Thailand have very hard mattresses).

Breakfast was good with good variety ! Loved the dumplings ! Staff at breakfast not as nice as staff at reception.

The only reason it didn't not get 5 star review was because in my first morning despite having the 'do not disturb' sign on , the hotel staff knocked at my door several times. Then they found out hey had the wrong room number.

But all in all highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Typa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I've stayed at the Dream on many occasions and haven't had cause to find fault. I stayed recently for four days in February and six days in March. Nothing's changed. The location is great, the staff brilliant and the rooms amongst the most comfortable you will find anywhere.

On arrival I was greeted by the usual friendly, professional staff who listened to my requests and check-in was quick and efficient. A short ride in the lift to my room and it was like being given the keys to my own haven, quiet and undisturbed, everything at hand including a fully stocked bathroom and a flat TV with English-speaking channels. The beds, as anyone will know who has stayed here previously, are luxuriously soft and comfortable. They are however, very hard to get out of if you need an early start...be warned!

Breakfast is served up in a big, spacious restaurant on the second floor. There are tables for singles, couples or families. You can sit by the big window and day dream as you sip your first coffee or tea of the day, perhaps idly watching a squirrel run along the phone wires on the opposite side of the road. The chefs will bring over a freshly cooked omelette if requested to do so.

If you need to take public transport to your venue of the day, the Asok BTS Skytrain station and the Sukhumvit MRT Underground tube train station are a five minute walk at most, just a short distance up the soi and onto Sukhumvit. The new shopping mall Terminal 21 is next to the BTS station at Asok and its seven floors of themed shopping floors are great to look around in-between coffees. Both Starbucks and Coffee World do excellent lattes. The top floor has restaurants to suit every taste. Just an eleven minute Skytrain ride will take you to Siam Paragon and the famous MBK shopping mall. The Dream couldn't be better placed. For the evening there are countless bars around and the super Hard Rock Café at Siam. Go on a Sunday for the best live band.

Once you've done all your sightseeing and it's time to go, your check out, like mine, will be smooth and efficient. A taxi to Suvarnabhumi Airport is around 40 minutes, and roughly the same, depending on traffic, to Don Muang Airport.

The Dream with its art deco theme is a great place to stay and really good value.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a similar standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We stayed only for one night but upon arrival were given a free upgrade. What lore can I say?! The most comfy bed with duck feather pillows, fluffy carpets, fresh Lilly's and free fruit! They even waited for us to go out then they came into the room, drew the curtains so you can see the blue lights around the bef and left us cookies! The staff are great, the breakfast is vast. Location is in a great neighbourhood close to shops and the metro. Trust me go to this hotel you will not waste your money! P.s ask to stay in room 312 it's great

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clemcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

As you know how heavy the traffic in Bangkok is...worst on Friday, I managed to get here ok since it's near to express way.
I like to stay on sukhumvit and this hotel is right on sky train ,,make it so easy to get dream is not a big massive hotel with 200rooms so it make the experience center around guest almost one on one, yes. Staff were very friendly. Room is spacious with study nook , a large sitting area with, big bathroom /hot tub... It affordable luxury for business travel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Benyapha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This is just a getaway trip away from Singapore. Also to catch up with some friends in Bangkok, do some shopping, eat authentic Thai food and change of party scenes. My main holiday preference usually is to go to places of nature but once in a while i don't mind going to the city if its last minute. This is the first time i stayed in Dream Hotel. They are separated into 2 buildings (1 & 2) They are just across the small road from each other. Request for a room that is near to the pool (That's what i do as i read somewhere that that building is new)...Anyway my stay there was great. Room was nice, its clean and comfortable... it is value for money. Breakfast was wonderful. There is a big mall to shop at around the corner of the hotel. Location pretty much convenient to go anywhere as the train station is just next to the mall. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lindy6977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#83 of 891 in Bangkok
2,506 reviews
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#106 of 891 in Bangkok
4,541 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#19 of 891 in Bangkok
1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $69 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing