We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never judge a book by its cover”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #99 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Never judge a book by its cover”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Never mind the bright and flashy decor, if you look past this, Dream is the best value for money hotel situated bang in the middle of everything with just a 5 min walk to major places like cowboy, Asoke BRT, robinson, Terminal mall, and yes..even the infamous Nana. Wifi is surprisingly stable for Bangkok, very friendly staff, nice and clean rooms... if the blue decor is not an eye sore for you...go ahead and book it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sohiljap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    1,075
    237
    59
    27
See reviews for
181
892
524
231
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wildwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great location in Soi 15 a few hundred yards off the busy main thoroughfare.
Breakfast buffet was adequate but nothing above average. I did not not eat lunch or dinner at the hotel as there are innumerable options close by and less expensive.
My room was comfortable if a little worn. The staff helpful and courteous.
The hotel is comprised of two separate properties divided by a side street. An inconvenience but nothing insurmountable. My room was in Dream 2 which required a morning walk to breakfast, however Dream 2 has a rooftop pool. Small pool area with jacuzzi and a bar with food service...very convenient.
All in all a pleasant and quiet stay.

Room Tip: Stay in Dream 1 if you don't want to make the across the street trek to breakfast. Stay in Dre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mainexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The Dream hotel at 15 soi was an experience we three friends would love to come back to on our next vacation. Excellent location a walking distance to the malls and the BTS
Staff are very helpful and courteous
Breakfast is great with a variety of dishes. The suite room was very comfy great beds and CLEAN everything
Really enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Being 3 persons we chose the deluxe rooms 2 large rooms with a flat screen tv for your comfort If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Average hotel. Good things: location, price and breakfast, but there are many other (better?) options in that area. Agree with others saying that staff was problematic and rude at times. The blue lights under the bed in the room were a bit disturbing. Not a place for family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Isa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
187 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Overall, it was a good experience. The rooms are clean, spacious and the bed is very comfortable; the breakfast is decent, although not amazing, the location in PERFECT; the pool is all right. But the hotel has a strange vibe. The service was really bad. Sometimes rude and all the time inattentive. Everything seemed a little improvised. I don't know. I don't think I would stay there again, but it was not a horrible experience. For the price I've paid, I could have stayed in better places.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helena J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I agree with the other reviews. The attitude and arrogance of staff in this hotel is the worst I have seen. Rooms are small and showing signs of wear and tear. Bathroom was quite grubby. Internet is a problem also. Overall the most unhelpful Hotel I have stayed in in Bangkok. I would never ever stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mollydubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I have stayed at Dream Hotel on several occasions for business and although the rooms are fine the service is the worst I have ever seen. On two occasions the airport collection failed to show yet the hotel insists that you still have to pay. After refusing to pay, they charged by Credit card once I left the building.
The hotel is split between two buildings on opposite sides of the road and the internet does not work in most rooms. I heard several other people complaining of the same issue.
The attititude of the front desk is by far the most arrogant and unhelpful I have ever come across.

There are so many other hotels in Bangkok at the same rate there is no reason to select this hotel. A real shame because the Dream Hotel in New York is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iehoeyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#101 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,193 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,312 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#18 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Property: Dream Bangkok
Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#89 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing