We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly and helpfull staff. Real boutique hotel!”
Review of Dream Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dream Bangkok
Ranked #90 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Dream hotel is nicely located in Sukhumvith near skytrain and metro. Rooms are clean, modern and medium sized. Bathroom is clean as well. There are 2 buildings. The pool is located in Dream2 on the top floor. Very nice after a day in busy Bangkok. Breakfast and overall F&B is good, unfortunatly the bar does not attract any outside guest so it was very quite. Overall great hotel, will stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnegienB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,740)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,357 - 1,363 of 2,741 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

Spent a couple of days here after a week up North. I paid a bit extra for a Suite and it was well worth it.

Check-in seemed a bit surprised we were there - this at 6pm in the evening - but it didn't take long for us to get the room, and the only thing housekeeping hadn't done is put out the fruit and stuff, the room was already clean.

A reasonable location if you don't mind a bit of a walk, about 10 minutes to the BTS and MRT (and Terminal 21 Shopping centre) all on Sukhumvit Road.

Spacious room, plenty of TV channels, extremely comfortable bed although as a 6-footer it was on the limit for me; could probably do with a slightly longer bed.

I had some food and cocktails in the bar, very nice if a little pricey compared to others.

I'll definitely stay there again, but as other posters have said, shop around for a rate on Agoda.

The hotel does have a really nice vibe to it, lives up to its name!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I've stayed at the Dream on Soi15, Sukhumvit, on many occasions and did so again in July and August 2012. The location of this hotel makes it ideal for visiting the attractions whether it be by way of the skytrain or taxi. Walking to Asok BTS (Skytrain) and MRT (Underground) takes 6 minutes.The brilliant BTS then takes just 11 minutes to Siam Paragon and the MBK mall. There's also a new shopping centre, 'Terminal 21' not long opened at Asok, which is a great place to spend a few hours. Sure, there are other hotels on Soi 15 but they seem to be generally more expensive.

But it is the level of service at the Dream which sets it apart from the rest. From your arrival until your departure, all the staff, without exception, do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The door staff are courteous and polite, the reception staff friendly and efficient.They have always greeted me by name, which is a nice personal touch which I appreciate. The room staff and restaurant staff are similarly well trained and pay attention to detail. It is obvious that the management spend a great deal of time with all the staff in an effort to make the experience memorable for each guest. In my opinion they succeed.

The hotel uses lighting to great effect. The subdued warm lighting in the evening creates a familiar atmosphere that is pleasant to return to. The rooms have blue lighting to compliment the usual yellower lighting and is very relaxing. Even the restaurant lighting creates a welcoming atmosphere enhance by a life-sized tiger and a pink leopard. It's a fun place.

It will be obvious that I'm a fan of the Dream, but with good reason. I've stayed at a lot of hotels in Thailand and there have been good and bad as there is everywhere. However, even the good ones rarely tick all the boxes which I think the Dream does. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good and of a similar standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We arrived pretty shattered at the Dream hotel to be greeted with a smile. The receptionist told us that we would be upograded to a larger room in the other building (where the pool is) which was a nice touch!! Ok so the rooms in that building don´t have Wifi, but that isnt really a problem as you can just go down to reception or use the two computers that they have available for guests. The hotel is stylish and has a great pool, bar area and gym.

Our room was lovely with a big bed and seating area next the window. It was clean and the bathtroon was also a nice size with all the mod cons.

We stayed here for three nights, and it is in a good location to see bangkok, with the Sky train station, just a five minute walk down the road. You can get to the river (15 mins), MBK shopping centre (10 mins), PatPong (10 mins) all by Sky train which is air conditioned and easy to use.

Breakfast at the hotel was varied with both hot and cold options and western and more traditional options to cater to the needs of all the guests.

All in all it was a great experience and a great start to our honeymoon. I would recommened this hotel to anyone who is staying in Bangkok. I have given it 4 stars instead of 5 stars as i think that there are hotels that are in a better location, if you like to be in the heart of all the action.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jswitts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Stayed at the Dream again on stopovers to and from Chiangmai and it's still a great hotel. I have stayed with them before for longer periods and find the combination of a very comfortable, central location, good price and great staff to be irresistable if you want a nice place to stay but are not willing to take out a second mortgage to stay at one of the bigger, ritzier and exorbitantly priced hotels

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celtic53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Another day, another hiptique Bangkok hotel in the Sukhumvit Area!

Decided to try this hotel after getting a great deal on http://www.thaihoteldiscounts.com/
(Very good service - highly recommend them. And no, I have no connection with them!)

I didn't realise that the hotel was quite so far down Soi 15. (It's about a 10 minute walk to the Skytrain and/or subway stations, but they have a free Tuk Tuk that'll take you there too. They also provide a mobile number to call if you want a pick up).

Public areas are quite nice and done in a funky design.

There are two towers - 1 and 2. Pool is in tower 2, and wasn't crowded when we were there.

Room was a standard room on the 4th floor. Decent size, not too big. Fine enough for two people. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Good cable TV. Bathroom nicely laid out and designed.

However, water pressure in the shower wasn't very good at all and seemed to go from hot to col to hot to cold again very quickly! I mentioned this to reception but nothing seemed to be done about it. (I didn't expect it to be to be honest - TIT: This is Thailand).

Beware that the minbar and room service are VERY expensive! Buy snacks / drinks out at the 7-11 and on the street to save money.

Breakfast was good. Lovely staff and very helpful. More than enough options for people at breakfast, however, not a lot for Thai people if they don't eat western food - 1 dish, a fried egg and rice and fruit is about all they'll be able to choose from. For farangs though, the breakfast is fine. Good coffee!

Reception staff were friendly and helpful, although I was wondering why at prime check-out time (11.00am) they only had one girl struggling at the desk by herself - it took about 20 minutes for me to be attended to. Not her fault - management/staffing issue.

I also was frustrated that one of the two lifts wasn't working during my stay here. I see on other reviews this has been the case for quite a while. Why not just fix it?
At some times I was waiting up to 5 or 6 minutes for a lift - not really acceptable.

Other than these small things, it was a nice enough hotel. However, I get the feeling that there might be better value in the area, however and will look around next time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lachlan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spent a week in Bangkok in this hotel. Nicely designed with quirky artworks - the hotel caters mostly for the individual tourist (no group tours thankfully & not many business types). We checked in & were handed our keys only to find the room occupied when we unlocked the room door. Very embarrasing situation followed as we did not expect to confront a couple in bed. The manager apologized for the mix up & upgraded us to a deluxe room. The room itself is spacious & included all the necessary mod cons one expects - nice flat screem TV, sufficient electrical sockets, coffee/tea msking facilities, good wardrobe space with ample hangers. There is even a funky UV blue light that surrounds the bed base. Pretty cool when you turn it on & switch the other room
Iights off. The bathoom is fine but the soap provided was of inferior quality that doesn't lather well. Something better would have been nicer. There is also only 1 telephone located next to the bed. A 2nd phone in the toilet would have been nice.

Breakfast is served on the 2 nd floor & doesnt vary much. But overall no complaints. The swimming pool is located in a new building (Dream 2) across the road on the rooftop. Whilst small, it was nicely designed & never seemed crowded when we were there (usually around 10am). They provide a free tuktuk service to Asoke BTS where the Terminal 21 mall is. This shopping mall is the newest one in town & vey nicely laid put. Quite a pleasure to shop here & loads of eating options.

The only thing which wasn't up to standard was wifi connectivity. This kept dropping & was at times extremely slow. Management should do something about this as wifi is essential to today's modern traveller. 1 lift was out of action duting half our stay so it took forever to get a lift duing the busy times but this was fixed & once a 2nd lift was operating, all was fine. Service in the hotel was very good - always a cheerful smile & greeting & most staff spoke basic English. While not the cheapest in the area, this hotel is a good place to stay (especially if you can get a good offer via Agoda or one of the booking agencies). Overall, a vety pleasant stay in a good & convenient location.

Room Tip: Healthland Spa is a 5 min stroll away. Probably one of the best places to get a massage. We bought a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank scorpioshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#106 of 889 in Bangkok
4,536 reviews
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
Shanghai Mansion Bangkok
#85 of 889 in Bangkok
2,501 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Anantara Sathorn Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#19 of 889 in Bangkok
1,477 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dream Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dream Bangkok

Address: 10 Sukhumvit Soi 15 | Kloengtoey Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#91 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#131 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $70 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dream Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream Bangkok is a fabulous 5 star service boutique hotel with a trendy and modern design. It is conveniently situated in the heart of Sukhumvit, Bangkok’s pulse for fashion, business, entertainment, nightlife, international hospital and shopping centres, within a short walking distance to the BTS Sky Train and MRT Metro station (Asoke); thus connecting its guest to the city’s famous tourist sites and attractions. It is an ideal for business and leisure travelers seeking a new hotel experience in one of Bangkok’s best location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Dream Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dream Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Dream Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Dream Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing