We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“free wifi,good spred of breakfast,centrally located”
Review of Furama Silom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Furama Silom
Ranked #235 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed August 29, 2014

To those who are planning to stay at their SUPERIOR room,please top up a bit more for their DELUXE room which is way much better. The bed is way much better in DELUXE room (king size bed) and even the toilet is a glass thru toilet which it's really awesome. The breakfast spread is fantastic and it's on of the REASON I wakeup every morning for it. The pool is located on the hotel rooftop unfortunately I didn't spend much time at the pool due to SONGKRAN (Thai Water Festival),but I guess it is awesome for sun tanning and socializing.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Khairuddin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

626 - 632 of 2,062 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Great location to Patpong and Silom night scenes area. If you are into clubbing and night life, at the same time worrying taxi dare hikes in midnight, choose this. Just walk back. But will take around 10-15 mins if you are not that drunk. Room toilet are all good. Breakfast at second floor is fine. All foods are delicious. All staffs are very friendly. Recommended..

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rolex187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We got a really good deal, so for the price we were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is a little dated, but the Delux rooms are very large and the bathrooms modern and excellent. Roof top pool is small, but lovely views to watch the sunset. Location is good, easy to get around and about 10 minutes to the closest BTS station. Breakfast buffet was the expected usual assortment, good coffee.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Julia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Stayed in this hotel in late Jun 2014. The rooms are spacious but the hotel looks dated. Though bearable, the room that I stayed had a musky smell. I would suggest to leave the room door opened and aircon on when you first reach.

It is not too far from Silom but you will have to walk there as the hotel is not near to any skytrain stations. The nearest station is Chong Nonsi station and it is about 10min walk. Unlike some hotels in Bangkok, the taxi driver knows how to get to this hotel.

Unfortunately, I was there during the curfew and most shops were closed by 9pm. In Bangkok, closing shops at 9pm along Silom is unusual. However, my friend and I decided to wake up earlier to start the day.

I would suggest that when you reserve the hotel, do include the breakfast buffet as it is quite a spread.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fuzzbuzz_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We booked the deluxe room which was spacious, and the glass bathroom was beautiful. The hotel is located in close proximity to many shopping malls and restaurants.
Our breakfast buffet was good, although the menu is the same every morning which can get a little boring.
The rooftop pool was heated which was good as it was warm enough for a swim at night. Wifi coverage however was slightly weak .. possibly due to the fact that our room was on the top floor.
Staff at the hotel were polite and friendly. Overall, we had a pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank teztran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I stayed here the second time, got good deal with price...and upgrade to deluxe...

The room is quite big and long... Room design is ok but I think it'd better to separate area clearly... Anyway glass see through bathroom and shower very big and sexy!

Room a bit far to walk to but that's not bad at all...

Wardrobe a bit pain as it next to the door and it very difficult to open /slide etc

But hotel is quite center to everything in silom area...

I mean by walking distance...

Quality of sleep is very good... Quiet and peaceful here...

Overall I like to stay here again...

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Kriang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2014

The location was very good and well It was not bad but It was not good either. The rooms where big, there where 3 of us in the room , two bed and one extra bed, the extra bed was horrible, pretty annoying but the two beds are good. The air conditioning worked very well and the service was good, The toilet was broken and they came quickly to look at it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ásdís L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#223 of 891 in Bangkok
1,478 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#198 of 891 in Bangkok
1,706 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#200 of 891 in Bangkok
920 reviews
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#142 of 891 in Bangkok
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Silom

Address: 533 Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand (Formerly Unico Grande Silom)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $34 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Furama Silom 3.5*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Furama Silom, Bangkok features 258 expansive guestrooms that are decorated with a combination of modern and contemporary Thai style of sleek glass panels creating a luxurious yet cosy feel. An elegant flatship 4-star hotel features Superior Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Executive Rooms and Suite. Every room allows you to enjoy the dazzling view of metropolitan Bangkok. Contemporary High-rise Hotel located in city center, near business areaA large outdoor swimming pool on 20th floor located at the rooftop with cooling breeze of metropolitan air provides guests with the ideal place to catch a bit of sun to refresh your tan and a refreshing dip in the pool. Alternatively, the pool bar also offers light snacks and drinks. Other Facilities are also with well-equipped like fitness center, sauna, steam room and lockers. Likewise, 2 function rooms and banquet facilities with modern audiovisual equipment can accommodate up to 100 people. High-speed internet access is also available for guests' use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Furama Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Silom Hotel Bangkok
Unico Grande Silom Bangkok
Unico Grande Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing