We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite stay in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Twin Towers Hotel
Ranked #495 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 17, 2014

i stayed in this hotel for 4 nights with family. highway view room was quite specious to accomodate all family member. Food was good. Room service was efficient. clenanace was very good. Lobby was specious and eligant. opposite of hotel just cross road you also find rode side eatery on cheap price. Be aware and must negociate price because i ordered FROG which they chared me 65 B, where locals were getting the same in 20 B. Donot take tooktook near to hotal area as they will charge you the CAR price. If you interested in local adult treasure strictly for adults and couples, you may ask tooktook guys whom you will find all the time near to hotel,

Room Tip: Highway view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AshishDkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear ‘AshishDkumar’,

Warm greeting and thank you for having chosen The Twin Towers as the choice of your recent stay with your family for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read your comments and glad that you found the service levels of the hotel to your satisfaction. Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to Twin Towers soon.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 686 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

A number of issues which we need to alert other travellers of. The first was the annoying plumbing which kept us awake for most of the night with a variety of noises.
Secondly the insects in the breakfast area were horrible, no covers on fruit or other items so unhygienic.
The most serious problem was that a houseboy demanded 700 Bht from our friend who had come to the hotel for dinner. He was very threatening towards her and caused this lady serious embarrassment by treating her as a lady of the night and trying to extort money from her. When we complained about this to the manager he simply stated that the man was a new member of staff. Or impression was that the management condoned this man's behaviour and that this hotel encourages its staff to extort money from guests on any pretext.
This hotel is very poor and expensive. The service we experienced, apart from 2 of the reception desk, was rude and offensive. We found it to be the worst hotel we have ever stayed in, avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Dear ‘john w,

Allow us to extend our sincere apologies for the discrepancies you experienced during your stay. We strive to always deliver the highest level of services but we recognize that in this instance we did not succeed in making your stay flawless. Your feedback is vital in our strive to continuously improve the guest experience here at The Twin Towers Hotel, Bangkok.

It is truly disappointing to hear of the negative experience to which you endured. It is certainly not of the standard, we strive to reach and sustain in our services. We are very sorry to learn that your experience with the manner of our staffs did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please note that your message has been relay to all department heads to be more seriously to training the staff manner. To which end action will be taken to avoid any future re-occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better service you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed here at the twin towers for few days on our visit to bangkok and i must say that being a 4 star we expected free wifi. you need to pay for the same . The rooms and breakfast were good and the reception was also helpful...i would rate it as average for a 4 star.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InvincibleKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Dear ‘InvincibleKP,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Twin Towers Hotel and for the time that you have taken to share your feedback with us. It is of our greatest pleasure to read that you had enjoyed the convenience of our location. Your compliments have been shared with the team to recognize their efforts.

With regard to the wifi internet charges, this wifi internet system has been invested and operating by an outside internet provider company. However, we will look into the pricing policy again and please kindly be assured that we watch our price constantly and keep it very competitive with other hotels in Bangkok. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to Twin Towers soon.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I booked this hotel because of the proximity to Hua Lamphong Railway Station. That's almost everything the hotel has to offer. Apart that, it is in the middle of nowhere.
Had a room on the 16th floor with a nice view. Room itself was big but very old and in need of a good refurbishment. TV, Safe, but no minibar. Shower facilities were dirty and not well maintained. Couldn't have a cold shower due to low water pressure. Only boiling hot water was available.

Wifi is 100 BHT per hour! Absolutely ridiculous. Went outside to find food and free WiFi, but as mentioned before..there is almost nothing. Chinese Restaurant with Internet cafe to the left. "Only" 60BHT per hour. But no one checks how long you stay online ;)
Set your own alarm if you need to get up early. Alarm clock in my room wasn't working either.

If you need a Hotel near the Central Station it is ok, but still expensive. No more, no less.

P.S. Have fun searching for the light switches....

Room Tip: nice view in the top floors, but you may have problems with the water pressure
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
Thank pmaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear ‘pmaison’,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Twin Towers and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Please accept my apology for the shortfall in service you experienced during stay in our hotel.

I would like to reassure you all necessary implications are being reviewed and has been taken up by the concerned departments to ensure that such matters do not occur in the future.
We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests on a daily basis and feedback such as yours is important to our ongoing improvement process. Thank you once again for your respected response that allows us to improve our service and be aware of those areas which need further improvements.

We do hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future at The Twin Towers Hotel.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I'm a tour leader with usually handle a group tour for indonesian tourist. That time its my 2nd time sleeping in that hotel,just my own opinion as a TL & a person:
1.the room :
# quite old with that kind of paint becoz i heard it recently renovated
# spacy room and spacy bathroom
# hot warm and cold water was completely works
# electricity i think is the most problem that you should check becoz in my room some jack was really horrible
# aircond works completely for bangkok weather
2.hospitality
# nice receptionist,nice waittress and quite helpfull
# great buffet breakfast and lunch
# for wifi i think its normal for me to paid with that sum of money actually for indonesian people
# but for european and american tourist they should complain it becoz they know you are 4 star hotel
3. Location
# great location, not far enough with mbk or siam center
# there is convinient store right in front of hotel
# big lobby and very large area for bus to park
If i want to handle some group tourist it will be easy becoz the large area of the lobby
4.price
# worth it as we know that is 4 atar hotel
5.many of my clients that i ask was enjoy the hospitality the room and the lication

Hopefully want to visit twin towers again and leisure by my family in there

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Jong D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear ‘Jong D’,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Twin Towers Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedbacks with us on TripAdvisor. We welcome all feedback as it helps us to maintain our standards and level of customer service.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive comments and I was delighted to read that you had enjoyed the spaciousness of our guestrooms, the convenience of our location, hospitality and the level of customer service provided by our staffs. We continuously strive to improve the level of our service and your feedback is definitely a motivation for all of us.

We all look forward to the next pleasant opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to The Twin Towers Hotel in the near future.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

My friends and I went to Thailand for vacation for 3 nights. I am really impressed with the Twin Towers Hotel which my friends had reserved for us. Well.. the room was clean enough. I especially loved the bed. It was really comfortable. The bathroom looked nice and clean as well. The lobby was hugeeee!! and looked amazing. All staff were polite and made us really enjoy staying here. If you have a plan to come to Bangkok, the Twin Tower is a good hotel to stay for a night or two....

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MasterJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Dear ‘MasterJordan’,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your beautiful comments on the trip advisor review regarding your recent visit at Twin Towers. We are extremely delighted to see that you enjoyed and happy with our facilities and services.

It is most rewarding to learn that all elements are appreciated by our guests. We will do our best to keep up the standard of Twin Towers Hotel.

Once again, thank you very much for your fine compliments. We look forward to the privilege and pleasure of serving you again at Twin Towers.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Large room with big beds. Breakfast OK. Nice lobby.
Strangely without free wifi. The bathroom was quite uncomfortable with a strange shower producing too strong waterjets. Too old tap. Too few sockets in the room and in inconvenient location. The aircon produced too strong airflows. An old TV.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pev p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yoot D, General Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2014

Dear ‘pev p’,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Please accept my apology for the shortfall in service you experienced in our hotel. Rest assured that we will share your comments with our team and any areas of opportunity will be addressed. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests on a daily basis and feedback such as yours is important to our ongoing improvement process.

We do hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future at The Twin Towers.

Best regards,

Yoot Danphakdikul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#206 of 884 in Bangkok
1,418 reviews
Silom
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Bangkok Centre Hotel
#550 of 884 in Bangkok
685 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#163 of 884 in Bangkok
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Royal Benja Hotel
Royal Benja Hotel
#387 of 884 in Bangkok
398 reviews
Silom
Montien Hotel Bangkok
Montien Hotel Bangkok
#382 of 884 in Bangkok
876 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twin Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Towers Hotel

Address: 88 Rong Muang | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#248 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $44 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Twin Towers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 660
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Twin Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twin Hotel
Twin Hotel Bangkok
Twin Towers Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing