We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad...Plus Points.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Twin Towers Hotel
Ranked #453 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed 4 nights. Service crew speaks very little English especially front desk personnel. Were given a room with two beds and have requested to change to a double bed. Service staff was rather inadequate in helping us settle down especially when we were left waiting not knowing when we can change to a new room.
Room is no down huge as compared to other newly opened hotels. The room is not equipped with complimentary coffee/tea. I am surprised that you have to actually pay if you need it.
Location wise is near to shopping belts but you will have to engage in a Tuk Tuk or taxi as they are not within walking distance. If you are planning to go to MBK, the tuk tuk fare is about THB100-150, and Chatukchak by taxi (meter) is around THB100.
We were offered THB400 by taxi to Chatukchak!
I suggest walking across the road and into the alley to get better deal on taxi.
There is a mini-mart and 7-11 down the road on the right turn of the hotel front.
As for the dining available in the hotel, pleasant but not fantastic.
Conclusion, be prepared to take more taxi/tuk tuk, get your drinks and snacks from outside, and also fill up your belly before returning to the hotel!

Room Tip: Breakfast selection is poor. Perhaps you can consider having it elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

142 - 148 of 701 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

If you have seen my other reviews, I have travelled a lot,I have just started to use TA. In 12 mnths. This trip my 3rd around Asia & china,so watch this space & I will give you an honest view on my travels. The twin towers is ok '! 1st tower is very standard no room safe's.for the price you feel 2 nd class. Nothing wrong with that, but there is better out there, they did Change my room so was happy. It's your choice on websites. & won't be put off.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Have stayed here a number of times whilst visiting Bangkok, always very reasonable rates and service is excellant. Rooms are nice (some a tad dated) and on a number of occasions i have been given complimentatry upgrades. Lobby bar is perfect for a relaxing drink and concierge service are happy to arrange taxi's etc. Recommend the pool bar for breakfast followed by a morning swim. Will be back.

Room Tip: Suites are keenly priced and very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brendan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel located at the center of the places i seek. Its about 30 minutes walking to chinatown, @siam square, MBK (slow walk). In my opinion, you cant expect more for this 3 stars hotel. No free wifi hotspot. It cost 100 bath for 1 hour internet. I see no swimming pool. Bumpy coil spring bed.
The breakfast buffet, is boring. I would not judge the breakfast buffet, indeed i'm traveling through a low cost travel agent. Maybe they set a low cost too for the participants.
Huge room ! This is a good point for this hotel. If you want to sneaks, you can sneaks 5 maybe 6 persons in one rooms. Haha
Sorry, i forgot to take pictures.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank abrahamz976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The reason we booked here was because it was located near the National Stadium. Th best part of the hotel was the location. Although not really in walking distance of the stadium, tuk tuks were cheap and got us there within five minutes. The hotel staff was very friendly; however, we did have to wait extra time for check-in. I was looking forward to the pool, but because of the placement of the buildings the pool is shaded and very cold. There is a jacuzzi that is turned on only at certain times during the day. When I went to tell the staff that the jacuzzi wasn't on they were unable to understand me and an hour later sent someone to figure out what was wrong. Overall a nice hotel to stay at for a few nights.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 non-consecutive nights in Nov 12. We asked for connecting rooms and stayed at different towers on both days. Had rooms with laminated floorings the first night and carpeted floorings on the other night. The rooms with the carpeted floorings were huge, with a walk-in dressing area. All the 4 rooms we had were reasonably clean, though dated. CRT TV. Basic bathroom ameneties: hairdryer, shower gel, shampoo, moisturiser, cotton buds, shower cap but no toothbrush provided.

Courteous service from housekeeping: When I called housekeeping to inform them that there was no bath mat, not only did they deliver the bath mat within a short while, they also gave us 2 complementary bottles of water as a gesture of goodwill.

Buffet breakfast: Reasonable variety though not very tasty. Coffee tasted burnt. We were there when the restaurant was just opened in the first morning and the food were not hot! The food should have been heated up before they receive their first customer. On the subsequent morning, we went for breakfast later and took a while before we could get a cleaned/unoccupied table. Many of the vacant tables were cluttered with dirty plates and the service personnel were all in foul mood.

Nice pool area and gym, though we did not use.

Checking out on both days were swift.

Overall, our impression of/experience with Twin Towers are above average.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th flr. Room 758 & its connecting room and Room 719 & its connecting room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Lobby staff seem too busy chatting with each other and have forgotten
their basic greeting.Housekeeping and the travel counter staff by the entrance
were great. Breakfast needs improvement. Open at 6 am but egg station and hot station closed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveFun65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Hotel Royal Bangkok at Chinatown
Chinatown / Yaowarat
Prime Hotel Central Station Bangkok
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#152 of 896 in Bangkok
1,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prince Palace Hotel
#400 of 896 in Bangkok
2,239 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#760 of 896 in Bangkok
419 reviews
Siam
Asia Hotel Bangkok
Asia Hotel Bangkok
#371 of 896 in Bangkok
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twin Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Towers Hotel

Address: 88 Rong Muang | Rong Muang, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#249 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $52 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Twin Towers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 660
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Twin Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twin Hotel
Twin Hotel Bangkok
Twin Towers Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing