We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its enough for travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Twin Towers Hotel
Ranked #542 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Its enough for travelers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel located at the center of the places i seek. Its about 30 minutes walking to chinatown, @siam square, MBK (slow walk). In my opinion, you cant expect more for this 3 stars hotel. No free wifi hotspot. It cost 100 bath for 1 hour internet. I see no swimming pool. Bumpy coil spring bed.
The breakfast buffet, is boring. I would not judge the breakfast buffet, indeed i'm traveling through a low cost travel agent. Maybe they set a low cost too for the participants.
Huge room ! This is a good point for this hotel. If you want to sneaks, you can sneaks 5 maybe 6 persons in one rooms. Haha
Sorry, i forgot to take pictures.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Abraham Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    250
    209
    76
    52
See reviews for
109
204
56
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The reason we booked here was because it was located near the National Stadium. Th best part of the hotel was the location. Although not really in walking distance of the stadium, tuk tuks were cheap and got us there within five minutes. The hotel staff was very friendly; however, we did have to wait extra time for check-in. I was looking forward to the pool, but because of the placement of the buildings the pool is shaded and very cold. There is a jacuzzi that is turned on only at certain times during the day. When I went to tell the staff that the jacuzzi wasn't on they were unable to understand me and an hour later sent someone to figure out what was wrong. Overall a nice hotel to stay at for a few nights.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here for 2 non-consecutive nights in Nov 12. We asked for connecting rooms and stayed at different towers on both days. Had rooms with laminated floorings the first night and carpeted floorings on the other night. The rooms with the carpeted floorings were huge, with a walk-in dressing area. All the 4 rooms we had were reasonably clean, though dated. CRT TV. Basic bathroom ameneties: hairdryer, shower gel, shampoo, moisturiser, cotton buds, shower cap but no toothbrush provided.

Courteous service from housekeeping: When I called housekeeping to inform them that there was no bath mat, not only did they deliver the bath mat within a short while, they also gave us 2 complementary bottles of water as a gesture of goodwill.

Buffet breakfast: Reasonable variety though not very tasty. Coffee tasted burnt. We were there when the restaurant was just opened in the first morning and the food were not hot! The food should have been heated up before they receive their first customer. On the subsequent morning, we went for breakfast later and took a while before we could get a cleaned/unoccupied table. Many of the vacant tables were cluttered with dirty plates and the service personnel were all in foul mood.

Nice pool area and gym, though we did not use.

Checking out on both days were swift.

Overall, our impression of/experience with Twin Towers are above average.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th flr. Room 758 & its connecting room and Room 719 & its connecting room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clouds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Lobby staff seem too busy chatting with each other and have forgotten
their basic greeting.Housekeeping and the travel counter staff by the entrance
were great. Breakfast needs improvement. Open at 6 am but egg station and hot station closed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaveFun65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Stayed here many times thru the years, rooms are spacious and clean.
If you need any transportation looked a gentleman by the name " ting " , he speak good English. Use his services for city tour, floating market and tiger temple.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spurs1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Close to World Trade Centre and centre of the town. Nearby you can find nice local restaraunts with palstic chairs and tables - look strange for 'farangs' BUT really tasty and value for money if you're not the forst time in Thai and rather risky ;)))

Room Tip: All rooms are the same level
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosha003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed in the hotel with our tour group. Nice hotel, but you have to watch your things. My wife left her purse in the room. Sure, her fault, but after we returned, $1,200.00 was missing out of her wallet. Several days later we had to check out for a couple of days. She left her swim suit drying ion the bathroom. We re-checked in a couple of days later and asked the consierge if it was found. The answer was no.
We purchased a $10.00 worth of 24 hourse of WiFi. It did not work, so I went down to the "Business Center" to get my money back. An employee there initially did not understand what I wanted and thought that I wanted to purchase the Internet time. Proceded to the desk to sell me the Internet time. When I explained again that I have already purchased the time, he said: "Oh yes, of course, it does not work for a couple of days now in their part of the city"> Why in the world is he trying to sell me the WyFi time id he knows it doesn't work?. Staff is very curtious, but their reaction to any complain is just a nice smile and "we are so sorry". Never a solution tyo a problem.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khachaaphol K, Manager at The Twin Towers Hotel, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
It is with regret to learn about the unfortunate experience regarding the missing of your money which has been lost while you have been staying with us. We do take this very seriously as our all reports and complaint will be treated with top priority to provide a safe and secure environment for all our guests on their stay in our hotel.
Once reviewed your comment, we have run an investigation and thoroughly made a search by our security team, and interview all our room attendants and staff concerned. In addition, we did look through the hotel CCTV camera recording and all details on who has access to the room. After completing the investigation, we could not find any evidence that the money has been lost in our premises.
Our hotel has been consistently received compliments from customers as well as the travel agents on our staffs’ honestly. If anything have been found, our staff will report and send it to Assistance Manager for search its owner and contact guest directly in order to returning back to the guest followed by hotel policy.
We sincerely forward our apology for unable to help located your money and we would be pleased to keep you abreast of any updates of this situation should they occur. We only hope that this matter will not deter you to stay with us on your next visit. If possible, we would like to have your contact in order to inform any updates of your lost money.
Thank you for your kind understanding.
Kind regards,

Khachaaphol Kunchornphaat
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Bangkok Centre Hotel
#656 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Narai Hotel
#205 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,305 reviews
Tongtara Hotel
#397 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Montien Hotel Bangkok
Montien Hotel Bangkok
#370 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Sukhumvit
Royal Benja Hotel
Royal Benja Hotel
#337 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twin Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Towers Hotel

Property: The Twin Towers Hotel
Address: 88 Rong Muang | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #542 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Twin Towers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 660
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Twin Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twin Hotel
Twin Hotel Bangkok
Twin Towers Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing