We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Twin Tower Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Twin Towers Hotel
Ranked #508 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Twin Tower Hotel”
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This price to stay in this hotel is value for money and very comfortable as well. It has a 4 star rating in a humble way. The buffet breakfast is simple and awesome. You need to try out the soup corner. They have different menu very day. It is also located in the middle of the town and you can take the hotel TUT TUT to major shopping mall for about THB60.

The also have good cable TV and the pool hotel is excellent!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mervds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    260
    215
    78
    54
See reviews for
113
212
57
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Central location and easy to get transportation there, reasonable sized pool and not too fancy place..it's nice to chill....

Room Tip: get a room facing the metro and enjoy the traffic and spectacular view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 5 days. Not a great experience. The carpets were damaged and it was so dirty that I felt I had to wear shoes to bed.

Not on my list of places to ever see again :-(

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leacp26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2012

I check in to this hotel from a tour agent for one night, left for Pattaya and come back again.
They have a very spacious clean lobby, and good english staff, but they have to put hotel map or direction sign a lot more.
My first room at 15th floor, a spacious room. Well, i believe my tour agent booked a standard room, they give us 2 wide twin bed, wardrobe, writing table with chair, 2 single sofa with round coffee table, old TV, and refrigerator. Plus a city view from 15 th floor is very nice.
The negative part is maybe because i'm at high floor so the bathroom shower not sprayed well and when i charge my camera battery it takes long time.

We left this hotel the next day, travel to pattaya and come back here.
When we back, their standard room was full booked and they give us superior room at 8th floor :)
Not much different from our previous room, it's a little wider and the shower sprayed well and also the batteries. But we just get the next tower window view.

Overall we like this hotel.
Only 10 minutes walk to Tesco hypermarket.
The breakfast foods is just ok. Too bad i don't have a chance to try their swimming pool >.<

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debrina15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

My adivice: spend a few Baths more and get something really nice and clean in a safe, nice neighbourhood. The staff ist totally unfriendly, the breakfast ist 400 Baths, a fortune for Thailand and it is inedible. The lowest quality I"ve ever come across. The bathroom is dirty, the whole hotel is really rund down and it's located right across a patch of street where homeless people sleep. As a single female traveller, I did not feel safe. The hotel staff will not even help you get a taxi that goes either by the meter (that is to say, will not charge you 4x the regular fare). Go to Furama in Silom Road, it"s worth the few bath!!They don't even provide slippers or a kettle for tea which is standard even in guesthouses in Asia

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

I stayed here for one night after booking through a third party. The lobby is impressive and I was helped with my bags. Check in and foreign exchange counter both very good. Concierge gave me a free map.

The room was very large but clearly fitted and furnished quite some time ago. I had everything I needed though. The showers wasn't great - poor shower head.

The lights are managed from a bed side control panel that was very 70s and had seen better days. This controlled plug sockets too and it took me a while to get my cell phone to charge through a socket.

AC good if a little noisy. I got a good nights sleep.

Bad points:

I asked about wifi Internet access. "150B for one hour" they said! Outrageous!

I foolishly ordered a beer (330ml) in the hotel bar. 190B! Outrageous again! And then a guy started playing covers on the piano. He murdered many a good song.

So, on the whole; it's good. The rooms just need a re-fresh, and if they want to make money out of wifi and the bar they need to have a reality check on their prices.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jheastville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannes
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2012

The surroundings of the hotel are awful. Metro is far. However if you are walking around 25 minutes, you arrive to MBK mall.

It is true that the rate is really competitive however their is no service in this hotel.
The entrance is really impressive but when you are entering in your room it is not the same feeling. Terrible smell, dirty carpet !!!! Also when I have done the reservation, I have asked for a double room with a baby cot and when we arrived we had a twin room. No possibility to change and we have never seen the baby bed.

We wanted to book treatment at the spa, guests of the hotel have 20% off on the rate, but when I went at the spa I forgot the card ( but I had my key room with me) they have been unable to offer me the discount ....A joke ?! They don't want to work ?

The business center is very expensive : 300 baths for 1h internet. We wanted to call in europe, the girl recommend us to buy a phonecard, she said that it was working in our room, its was completely wrong. You have phone cabins dedicated to thoses cards.

Also that is sad but we have to mention and you have to be very careful : someone stole money in my husband shirt !!!!! There is no safe box in the room so we hide the money in a poket of a shirt and left it in the dressing ... the day of our departure we realised that the money was not there anymore.... the guests relation on site was completely unuseful ...According to this, w have left the hotel and bangkok with a very bas mood...

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#205 of 867 in Bangkok
1,379 reviews
Silom
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Bangkok Centre Hotel
#602 of 867 in Bangkok
670 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#160 of 867 in Bangkok
1,569 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Benja Hotel
Royal Benja Hotel
#374 of 867 in Bangkok
396 reviews
Silom
Montien Hotel Bangkok
Montien Hotel Bangkok
#388 of 867 in Bangkok
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twin Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Towers Hotel

Property: The Twin Towers Hotel
Address: 88 Rong Muang | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#248 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Twin Towers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 660
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Twin Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twin Hotel
Twin Hotel Bangkok
Twin Towers Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing