We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the whole very good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Twin Towers Hotel
Ranked #495 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We have stayed at the Twin Towers two years running. From the outside the hotel looks like a bit of a dive, but inside it is lovely. On both occasions we have stayed at the Twin Towers we have had a large, clean and comfortable room. The hotel swimming pool is a bonus. Breakfast is not fantastic, but there is good variety. A good base for exploring Bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swansea_Girl_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 686 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

We spent 4 nights at Twin Towers Bangkok, first impression of walking in was WOW, the girl on the reception was very pleasant and check-in was a breeze. Our room on the 14th floor was spacious and very clean. I don't really have anything bad to say, except for the service at breakfast, we asked to eat out by the pool which we did but we had to set the table and there was no service, we had to go inside to ask for coffee which seemed to be a bother...No land of the smiles here!! The cocktail lounge is great, very relaxing with good service & prices.The service desk outside the hotel is great, the girls were lovely and very willing to help. Location is good only a short taxi ride to MBK etc, we used the hotel car service which was good. Overall not a bad place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

I stayed here during my honeymoon trip.
The 1st night I stayed here, the room was spacious and clean.
After Pattaya trip, we stayed in this hotel again. But this 2nd night was totally different than the 1st one. We were given a room right beside the janitor storageroom with a hole behind the painting, and there was somebody's pants inside the bathroom!!
We asked for another room but they can only gave us another room at the other side of janitor storageroom. It was a bit dirty but we have no other choices and we were tired already :(
Location of this hotel is not so strategic and I dont recommend to go alone if you want to take a night walk around the street.
The breakfast menu was various and tasty.
The staffs are friendly, including the tuk tuk driver (the hotel has their own tuk-tuk with reasonable price).
Btw, there is a souvenir shop at back area of ground floor, in line with the elevator. Price is definitely much cheaper than the stall near the front door ;)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BebeIndo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

This hotel was where we stayed for our last night in Bangkok, and looked so impressive in the lobby....when we got to our room it was like being in a different building!! It was unclean and basic, worlds away from the marble lobby with its chandaliers! The breakfast was awful, but lunch next day in the dowstairs restauarant was very nice. The pool is nice, but the spa ye again had a great entrance, then we were led to a shabby room for our massage that looked like a third world hospital room!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogatastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I stayed 2 night in June. Very clean and comfortable, but TV is old style. I like buffet breakfast wide selection. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kangugu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed just for 1 night (9Hrs. to be precise) in transit..Right from arrival, check-in facilities, Room, BATHROOM....OOooppps, bed covers, pillows, cupboard, toiletries...every thing lousy, used stuffs, very unhygienic. Tried to change the room but non availability of the same....Plain budget hotel..for groups, free stays, shopaholics...as its near to MBK.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anuragmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

After arrival at 9 am our room was not ready (we have paid for Superior Room) they said to come back after 1pm after other people check out. 2pm room still was not ready and we have recieved voucher for drinks at the bar. After another half an hour of waiting the staff upgraded our room to the Executive one for free. Staff is very polite, no problems at all.
Very good experience. Outside street gives you not the best impression but the location is very good. 10 minutes walt to Siam Shopping Center. Main Train Station - 15 min walk, China Town - 15 min walk. From Siam Shopping Center easy to get to the airport by train.
On the pictures I show only Standard room, we have stayed on our way back to Dubai

Room Tip: If you do not have reservation do not do it over the counter - internet cafe arround the corner and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SlawekSawicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#206 of 884 in Bangkok
1,417 reviews
Silom
Bangkok Centre Hotel
Bangkok Centre Hotel
#550 of 884 in Bangkok
683 reviews
Bangkok Palace Hotel
#163 of 884 in Bangkok
1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Royal Benja Hotel
Royal Benja Hotel
#387 of 884 in Bangkok
398 reviews
Silom
Montien Hotel Bangkok
Montien Hotel Bangkok
#382 of 884 in Bangkok
876 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Twin Towers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Twin Towers Hotel

Address: 88 Rong Muang | Patumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#248 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $44 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Twin Towers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 660
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Twin Towers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Twin Hotel
Twin Hotel Bangkok
Twin Towers Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing