We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$201
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
$442
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$229
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$151
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveler rating
421
728
439
124
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
728
439
124
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive clubsitting roomasok stationswimming poolcorner suitesoi cowboyliving areabit datedbig hotelsukhumvit roadhigher floorrooms are bigcomfortable staynice poolbreakfast buffetmini barvisit bangkok
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
872 - 877 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Nice Hotel, Clean rooms, Nice friendly staff, It would be nice to have some sofas and seating in the lobby instead of limiting seating to the lounge.it gives a good impression.
I stayed in this hotel three times .During my last stay it was noticeable that hotel rooms are deteriorating, bath rooms need maintenance.
I may come back again ,but would like to see some improvement in rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank safwalmousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

Bad points: hotel bed sheets were clean but had small worn holes in them, WiFi was very on / off all the time. rooms needed basic maintenance such as cupboard doors not straight. The garden view is just a service car park with a tree and some moss and weeds. Restaurant advertises shark fine soup (which is trying to be banned in bangkok!)
Good points: location is very central 10 min walk to BTS Asok and MRT station, 5 mins by BTS to MBK/Paragon, a few restaurants near by for thai to pizza.
Cost me :1400baht should really be priced at 1000baht ($30) per night based on other hotels in bangkok.
Staff nice apart from the bossy red head manager working reception who clearly needs to undergo customer/management training!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank PJAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

good hotel, clean rooms but hopeless breakfast for vegetarians.just bread for them ,the display of fruits very poor.not at all fit 4 indian vegetarians.indians r travelling nd spending so much but still this step motherly treatment.there are no indepedent light switches.in the night if u want to get up u have to switch on ,one of the master switch,and all lights r on,disturbing yr partner.never seen this in my life

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raj j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Director of Operations at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

May I thank you for choosing to stay with us at Windsor Suites Hotel and for the time that you have taken to share your constructive feedback with us.

We have duly noted your comments about increasing our variety of Vegetarians food and rest assured our culinary teams are more than happy to tailor the various restaurant menus to suit our guest’s preferences. We also note that the lights switches in the room will be correct under new room renovation next year.

I do hope that in spite of the incident, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Windsor Suites Hotel in the future.

With Kind Regards,

Veerasak Sibunruang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

$155 a night for 2 connecting rooms via Agoda made this top value for our family of 4. We were on 30th floor what a view!! But although we were on the Exec floor we did not get to use the lounge with our booking.
Lovely pool, cheery staff and helpful, as is always case in Thailand. What was different was that the staff here actually spoke good English and that is hard to find in Bangkok.
Room fixtures and fittings were dated, the shower was in a daft position and soaked floor, the towel racks were falling down, the curtains were in need to maintenance and the TV selection was terrible, which for young kids is annoying at 6 am. The rooms appeared tired, needing a refresh and some modernization
The place was heaving busy though so the money is there to refurb and I feel it is time to do it before the customer feedback gets worse.
Good Breakfast at a Bangkok hotel is hard to find, over 3 years we have stayed in around a dozen hotels in Bangkok and we have yet to find a good breakfast. The range here was huge but everything was overcooked and dry including the Sushi! It took some difficulty but I could get eggs made to order and bacon cooked to order ( so over cooked it was desiccated and like shoe leather), filter coffee was bitter and unpleasant with no espresso coffee on offer. The kids loved the frosties
By the way stay away from Scoozi in the car park, terrible food

Room Tip: Go High & Stay away from Scoozi
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterawilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Director of Operations at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Windsor Suites Hotel as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive review here on TripAdvisor and it is great to read that your recent stay was an enjoyable one. In particular it is nice to read of your praise for our Breakfast Buffet service. We appreciate your praise of our staff spoke good English which will serve to motivate all of us further as we strive to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again to Windsor Suites Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Veerasak Sibunruang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Windsor Suites Hotel is well located in Bangkok, with an easy walk to the Sukhumvit Road.

My room was large and had all the facilities that I need.

The swimming pool area was relaxing and well managed; the pool is designed for recreation not for exercise.

The reception was very helpful in giving me a made-up room immediately on my arrival, even though I arrived at 11:00am, and was expecting to have to wait until the afternoon to get my room.

The biggest problem with the hotel is that the Wi-Fi reception in the rooms is too poor that I couldn't use it. The only time I could get a Wi-Fi reception was in the hotel's lobby area.

I was also disappointed that the hotel doesn't offer breakfast with the advertised room rates.









;

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenEngland67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Director of Operations at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Windsor Suites Hotel as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

Your kind comments about the Wi-Fi reception are too poor. We are in the process of reinstall the Wi-Fi system to improve the system in all locations. I will share your comment regarding the room rate.

Thank you once again for the great review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Windsor Suites Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Veerasak Sibunruang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews