We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My No.1 Hotel in BKK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention
Ranked #214 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Windsor Hotel - My choice of accommodation in BKK. I had previously stayed in this awesome hotel during my monthly travel to BKK from June to Oct. I had stayed more than 30 nights in total. My mate, Ms Atitaya applied the member card on my behalf. I can tell everyone that it was great and convenient having the member card.

Throughout my stay, I had encountered problems but they are quickly ratified by the staff from various department. The staff at the reception are readily to provide accurate and helpful information. The bell services are quick and always there to give u a hand. The staff at the restaurant are always keen to help us. I had stayed in the Pano Suites, that is always located in the corner of the upper level. Room is huge and clean. It has a separate living area. The room comes with 2 complimentary bottled water everyday and plenty of toiletries. Check-in was fast for me. There is also 2 complimentary drinks at the lounge area for us.

Despite all the positive services i have gotten from Windsor Hotel, there is still 2 areas of improvement that i hope to see in the future. Firstly, the omelette is prepared beforehand and kept at warm temperature under the spotlight. I personally feel that omelette is a important breakfast item in all hotel as i will judge the breakfast buffet based on the omelette. I would hope Windsor Cafe can prepare fresh n hot omelette. This would be a great selling point in the future. Secondly, there is a need to improve the current hygienic and condition of the swimming pool. The poor was relatively dirty with flies and dried leaves floating on the surface of the water. I withdraw out of the pool within 10mins.

Overall, Windsor Hotel is a great hotel that provide excellent services with huge room at a affordable price. It has become my no.1 stop when i stay at BKK.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jun Wei T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Director of Operations at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Windsor Suites Hotel as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

It really motivates our team members to read that you comment and hope that Windsor Suites Hotel was your home away from home. What can we say other than thank you very much for such generous words, and for sharing these with the travelling public.

We appreciate your detailed review about the omelet at Windsor Cafe. We would like you to try our Executive Lounge breakfast as we have our cook stand by at the egg station on your next visit.Indeed it was sad to read of your comments with regards to the hygienic of the swimming pool. This feedback is extremely abnormal given our hotel has such a professional approach to pool cleaning.We have however already shared your comment with our team to ensure that we take your feedback and action to correct the problem.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back once again to Windsor Suites Hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Veerasak Sibunruang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,758)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

856 - 862 of 1,759 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed at the Windsor Suites from 12th October to 15th October,2013 and assure you that we wont be going back. It flatters to deceive and the best thing about the hotel is its website and photo gallery.
The staff is unfriendly and unhelpful and you would regret asking them for any directions.For any road directions or advice, the attitude was a very clear "Do not disturb". One is not looked upon as anything other than a dollar bill.
We were given to believe that there would be no charge on our credit card at the time of booking, rather the same was purely for confirmation of booking. This itself was a false statement, as we were charged for one day stay, the moment the booking was made.
When we reached the hotel to check in, we were made to cough up the entire amount due as "security deposit"- in cash! When we pointed out that we were supposed to make payment only after our stay, the reply was that could not be accepted because apparently their Xerox machine is unable to make a copy of glossy credit cards!!
Their swimming pool and gym is tokenism for a star rating and the "jacuzzi"is a joke. Their food very ordinary and if you're a vegetarian, then may as well carry your food, as the buffet breakfast does not have cheese!
Finally, on the day of our check out, the driver we booked (we had an early morning flight) did not turn up. When I got myself another Taxi from outside, the receptionist was very curt in telling me that I should show courtesy toward the driver and wait for half an hour- the time the driver said he would take to reach from his house, as he had overslept!
This was the final icing on the cake and just about summed up our experience!!!

Room Tip: Nothing- it should be avoided at all costs. And do not be misled by the photo gallery. They are morp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alucard1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Director of Operations at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We are deeply troubled to hear that our staff was not friendly and unhelpful. There are no excuses and I would like to sincerely apologize. We will certainly address your comments with our Team and rest assured we will endeavor to improve in this area.

My only regret is that you did not make a complaint to the Manager whilst you were staying at the hotel, as then we would have been able to rectify the problem immediately and made your stay more pleasant and comfortable.

Regarding your “Security Deposit” our staff may not explain to you clearly that the hotel do accept credit card for deposit, but in your case it was Debit Card.

I have personally investigated about the driver in question. The transfer and the driver you mentioned were from an outside company. They do not have anything to do with the hotel. Our receptionist was trying to assist you with the transfer you arranged yourself.

In the Hotel and Tourism industry cross-cultural communication can often lead to misunderstandings, which may have been the case in this incident. We are sure you will appreciate the fact that it is an obvious upsetting situation for all of us.

Unfortunately, we cannot turn back the clock and can only hope we have the chance to
welcome you back in the future to show the impact your comments have made. Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Veerasak Sibunruang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel is very conveninently located near Asok BTS station. Room is big and clean and has a seperate seating area. overall very good hotel to stay at. Includes two complimentary bottled water every day.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank S A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Director of Operations at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Windsor Suites Hotel as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed Windsor Suites Hotel especially as you stayed four times in a three week period. It was kind of you to positively note the hotels, service levels and concierge services as highlights.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again to Windsor Suites Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Veerasak Sibunruang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Amazing location .. Close to sky train and subway . The staff was very helpful. However the breakfast could be a little vegetarian friendly. Sukhumvit is close to anywhere you want to go. The rooms are large and spacious with a separate seating area. Great view from the top floors.

Room Tip: Choose in the new building and a room on the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sejmody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Director of Operations at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Windsor Suites Hotel as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We have duly noted your comments about increasing our variety of vegetarian dish.

We are look forward to welcoming you on your future trips to the hotel hopefully very soon.

Thank you and Best regards,

Veerasak Sibunruang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Centrally located near BTS (Asok) and MRT(Sukhumvit) and Terminal 21 . Hotel is a little old but they kept it well and clean . Rooms are large as we stayed in a one bedroom suite . Swimming pool located on the 14th floor with nice view . However, staff are not that friendly at reception as they do not smile when speaking to guest, thus making them looked serious. But among themselves they laughed and joked at the counter. Housekeeping maids are fantastic. They are polite and greet us all the time. They also did a good job in the cleaning of rooms. Overall, we will stay here again as they offer good rates from AGODA !

Room Tip: Suites are located on the main building and Deluxe rooms are on the next block ( old wing). Higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jourykim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in the windsor Suites hotel. The location is ok although you're not in the centrum of Bangkok but close. 400m from the hotel you can take the skytrain which brings you very quick to a lot of places in Bangkok for no money.
The Windsor Suite is a decent hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast and good dinner buffet!
We slept with 3 persons in one room and there was space enough. The view from our room was also very nice! Only the matras of the bed was hard.
There's maybe one disadvantage: some of staff doesn't speak English.

Room Tip: Use the Skytrain to move you from one point to the another in Bangkok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaFi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Director of Operations at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Windsor Suites Hotel as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

It is very nice to read of your praise for the hotel with regards to our restaurants and friendly staff.Naturally it was sad to read of your comments with regards to the English skill with some of our staff. We do understand that communications is very important and need in all areas of the hotel.I would like to assure you that these issues are taken very seriously and corrective measures are in process.

I hope this experience will not alter your confidence in Windsor Suites Hotel and we truly hope you will give us a chance to show you our quality of service and the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Veerasak Sibunruang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Though I have paid standard price, did not get good service in return. There was no business center and Reception asked money for ticket print out. The property has star facilities and price, but not equivalent quality of service.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Moosa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WindsorSuitesBKK, Director of Operations at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday experience, and for sharing the areas that you felt needed improvements.

We are sorry to hear that the Reception charging you for a ticket print out. We wish to emphasize and re-assure you that our Reception was only follow the hotel policy.Feedback such as yours forms an integral part of our service evaluation process, and I wish to assure you that I have shared your feedback with the respective departments as well as our management team for immediate rectification on this issue.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future, and to provide you with an experience more in line with our brand standards. Should you decide to re-visit, please do let me know so that I can give your next stay my personal attention.

Best regards,

Veerasak Sibunruang
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#108 of 891 in Bangkok
4,611 reviews
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Maitria Hotel Sukhumvit 18 - A Chatrium Collection
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention

Address: 10/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20 Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Executive Club at Windsor)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#88 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#168 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $62 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Suites Hotel invites you to explore the heart of Bangkok's vibrant CBD, shopping districts and rich Thai culture. Located on Sukhumvit Soi 20, 100 meters to Asoke BTS Sky-train Station & Sukhumvit MRT Subway station, the hotel features a total of 582 hotel rooms & suites, 23 meeting rooms, several Food & Beverage outlets from international to Chinese & Japanese cuisines, an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre and a full service Neva Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing