We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$212
$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$122
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$230
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$204
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$518
$442
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,825)
Filter reviews
1,825 results
Traveler rating
421
728
439
124
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
421
728
439
124
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive clubsitting roomasok stationswimming poolcorner suitesoi cowboyliving areabit datedbig hotelsukhumvit roadhigher floorrooms are bigcomfortable staynice poolbreakfast buffetmini barvisit bangkok
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
949 - 954 of 1,825 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Just got back from a 8-day stay at Windsor Suites. Ms Supawadee is definitely the one to look for. I wrote to her requesting a non-smoking room above the 20th floor in the new building and she very kindly gave us a complimentary upgrade to a Pano suite on the 24th floor (Room 2407) :) She was always there to help in every possible way needed, in an extremely prompt and efficient manner. She let us have a early check-in at 7:00 am without any extra charge as well.

Our heartlfelt thanks to Supawadee for her warm hospitality. I hope her boss realizes what an asset she is for this hotel.

Our room was cleaned everyday - we left instructions at the reception for this. Sheets and towels were spotless and clean. No problems with AC noise or leaking bathrooms. Room was as clean as every other way-more expensive 5 star hotel we have stayed in so I need not have had any apprehensions (which I had after reading some of the reviews). We had two bottles of complimentary water given to us everyday.

We had a good wifi connection, and the one time we had a problem, the staff was sent up immediately to fix it.

Location was perfect - close to three vegetarian restaurants - Saras (1 minute walk), Myra and Govindas (both 3 minute walk). Just a minute walk to the main road to hail down a moving metered-taxi. Every taxi driver we encountered knew the hotel.

We used a wonderful taxi driver who was very different from the usual ones who generally wanted to charge way extra for day trips. He was very reasonable, honest and reliable so we would always end up happily giving him a tip over the amount that was settled for the trip. Would recommend him for other travellers. His name was Mr Manus # 0850726121.

5-minute walk to Asoke BTS station. Easy ride to many shopping malls - Siam Paragon, Central World, MBK, Platinum. Terminal 21 a few minutes walk.

We didn't try the food so can't comment on that aspect. Our son enjoyed the pool on the 14th floor. My husband enjoyed the massage at their Neva spa but one can find cheaper places on the road which are safe places for massage.

We will definitely stay in Windsor next time we go to BKK. It was definitely worth more than what we paid. Would recommend this place without any hesitation. But please write ahead requesting a suite above the 20th floor.

Room Tip: The Pano suites above the 20th floor are definitely the ones to go for. Write ahead to have one booked for you.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PDK111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The hotel is lovely, the lobby very posh, a nice bar, and the rooms are very comfortable.

Unfortunately they couldn't give us a double so pushed two twins together which wasn't ideal!

BUT DON'T book this hotel for the pool - we went for a relaxing swim on the rooftop and were really disappointed. The water was freezing, in one pool, a sulphurous substance clouded up as I walked and it really smelt bad - the pool was not clean and I was worried what I was swimming in!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Suites ... B, The Management at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday experience, and for sharing the areas that you felt needed improvements.
We are sorry to hear that the pool cleanliness did not meet our usually high standards. Feedback such as yours forms an integral part of our service evaluation process, and we wish to assure you that we have shared your feedback with the respective departments for immediate re-training.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future, and to provide you with an experience more in line with our hotel standards.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

What I most like about this hotel is its location, not far from Asok sky train station, and therefore you just hop out of the train and get to the hotel. Also the fact that there are shopping malls near to it. One of them is terminal 21. The hotel in itself is a fabulous place, rooms are cozy, swimming pools at the 14th floor, is a wonderful sight. I was at the 18th floor, facing the swimming pool, which was right below the glass window, made it look very beautiful. I never had the food, but I love the ground floor lounge, very happening indeed.

Room Tip: swimming pool facing rooms are beautiful but you have to be above the 14th floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PeterRie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Suites ... B, The Management at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

It is very nice to read of your praise for the hotel with regards to our views, accommodation rooms, and recreational facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Windsor Suites Hotel. WeI will share your comments with our team. We are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

First time I stayed I thought there were better places to stay, but I/we decided to give it a second chance, and boy did they deliver this time.
Staff, 100% attentive, courteous,polite and friendly, this has to be the friendliest hotel in BKK.
Room, or in our case a suite, 31st floor, stunning views ,everything you could wish for, and for 12 nights, big enough for us to spread out.
Food, good quality, but still needs more attention,especially at breakfast and evening buffets,
The next time we'll stay there, with a bit more effort, it will get 5/5 from me

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank terryholdenuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Suites ... B, The Management at Hotel Windsor Suites and Convention, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We really appreciate your detailed comments and take great pride in knowing that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your praise for friendliest hotel in BKK, service and recreational facilities are all warmly received.

Kind Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have been there with my wife last year, it was very nice hotel room, accommodated local staffs & surrounded by local street foods but delicious, restaurants & shopping malls just by walk. The food inside the hotel restaurant very tasty with convenient price. So, our stay there was fantatic & worth for the bills.....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank josh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews