We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast Buffet - Waste of money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok
Ranked #221 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet - Waste of money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Had the breakfast buffet this morning for 600 baht or $19.50 USD. The variety of dishes were minimal, only one type of fruit ( guava ) , pre cooked omelets , very limited offerings for the money. I was extremely disappointed knowing that at almost any other hotel in the area would have been far better. Just thought I'd give fellow travelers a heads up to avoid this poor excuse for a breakfast buffet.

Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AmExperienced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    618
    386
    108
    95
See reviews for
315
425
201
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Majorca, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

I attended a meeting in Bangkok last month and the hotel's excellent location is what made me choose to stay here, and I made the right choice. The hotel is 10-15 minutes away from the convention center and surely made my visit a convenient and comfortable one. The hotel provides free shuttle service to shopping malls and different restaurants are available in the hotel premises so you don't need to go out for dinner. The lobby bar is what I loved the most, after a long busy day I got to relax and unwind while listening to live music in the evening. The concierge has been very helpful in assisting guests and the receptionists are always accommodating and friendly. It surely made me feel that I am in Thailand because of the hospitality and warm smiles shown by its staff.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

My favourite place to stay in BKK. I stay here every time I come to Bangkok, sometimes with friends or own my own. The staff are wonderful and friendly always greet you with a ready smile. Windsor Suites sure know how to put on a breakfast, breakfast buffet is delicious with so much choice. Tradition English breakfast through Asian breakfast and beautiful fresh fruit and pastries.
The Golden Palace has fabulous dim sum and is a fun favourite for a Sunday lunch. Youzen is a steadfast favourite as I adore Sushi.
Short walk to Emporium where the best coffee in BKK is at Kiosk in TCDC. Everything available at your door step from shopping to skytrain to the cinema. Great massage close by and plenty of choice from great restaurants and street food.
If you are new to BKK they can suggest tours to see the city right from the hotel!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glamazonvalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

We were taken by surprise with the size of the rooms having a bedroom, sitting room and entry for a very reasonable rate. This was in the new upper floors of the hotel as I am aware I have never stayed here on previous visits. The hotel is located just a five minute walk to the Skytrain and the underground train making access to the city at your fingertips. The hotel's breakfast is relatively simple and if not included in your room price would probably pass it up and find another local eatery (there are plenty). The area seems more suited to business people in transit so if you have a family I would not suggest eating at the hotel or its surrounding restaurants. Otherwise a great stopover hotel for Bangkok.

Room Tip: Higher floors seemed more spacious from speaking with other travellers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthmumPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

We stayed at Windsor for four nights and were happy with it. The pool is quite large for a city hotel and there is a small pool bar avilable. The location of the hotel is good if you want to get away from the hectic Siam area but still want to have it easily accessible with Skytrain. A lot of good restaurants and spermarkets located nearby.

Only negative thing was the service from the staff that we considered quite bad.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mekkmekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandnes, Norway
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

The hotell was very good if you didn't got room in the old part off the hotel, like we did. The old part was clean but very worn and old. So if I would come back to this hotel I want to live in the new part off the hotell. Service was fabulous.
The breakfast had a lot of different sorts thaifood, but not much for a child from europe, and there where many non asian living there.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the new part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wenche K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2012

I am lucky to visit Thailand every 3 months and have done this over the last 8 years.i mainly stay in Phuket however for a rare change decided this trip to come to Bangkok.For me security of belongings and staying in a clean quiet room is my main priorities.I like the way the Windsor Suites presented themselves through there website and i thought I would give them a go.I think i am a easy going person and nothing much phases me and it takes a bit to impress me.I have rated this excellent because I have no complaints on the service and attitude of all of the staff.Special mention to Manager Supawadee and staff Pattamaporn for there help ME in getting around Bangkok.I would be available for comment on this review on email csha9210@bigpond.net.au Thanks Chris Shannon Melbourne Australia

Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank chris s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
Hotel Mermaid Bangkok
#170 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
BEST WESTERN PLUS @ 20 Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Legacy Suites Sukhumvit by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok

Property: Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok
Address: 10/1 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#151 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#163 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windsor Suites Hotel invites you to explore the heart of Bangkok's vibrant CBD, shopping districts and rich Thai culture. Located on Sukhumvit Soi 20, 100 meters to Asoke BTS Sky-train Station & Sukhumvit MRT Subway station, the hotel features a total of 582 hotel rooms & suites, 23 meeting rooms, several Food & Beverage outlets from international to Chinese & Japanese cuisines, an outdoor swimming pool, a fitness centre and a full service Neva Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Windsor Suites & Convention Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Windsor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing