We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand President
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$213
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$54
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$54
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,822)
Filter reviews
1,822 results
Traveler rating
324
587
404
229
278
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
587
404
229
278
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgerman beer housedeluxe suitenana bts stationstandard roomnight lifeliving roomrestaurants and barssukhumvit roadbuffet breakfaststreet foodrooftop pooltrainnightlife
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
852 - 857 of 1,822 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We landed at the hotel to find that the rooms that we booked were not in the same building but a good 2 minutes walk away. They do make that disclosure any where before booking. We booked thru bookings.com.
We had to trudge thru the streets of Bangkok dodging traffic in those narrow lanes to reach for breakfast. Also the only swimming pool is in the main building.
The hotel has no windows because it is surrounded by other buildings which are about 3 feet away from the window. There is no view no fresh air.

Overall it was a very forgetable experience.

Room Tip: Please dont go there
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raiharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Centred in the heart of the tourist district of Bangkok, the GPB offered easy access to the city sights.
The Room was very spacious and the staff very helpful.
Breakfast was very good with an abundance of fruits which I particularly like.
The Swimming pool was adequate but the view of the city was something special.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The hotel was centrally located. With the street shopping around the area. Many food joints around the hotel. The Swimming pool was amazing and not forget easy access to the trains and cabs around the area made things very easy

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JenMats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights - at C$50 per night I didn't have much expectation. Room was spacious, clean and looks newly renovated. The "short" walk to BTS station didn't seems too short under the heat. But all the big malls are just a few stations away which is convenient. Breakfasts were included in our room price and have a lot of choices.
The sound proof must not be very good as we can constantly hear noises from the street at night.

Room Tip: The CORIAN spa around the corner is very good - not to be missed!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annual_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We spent 3 nights and 4 days at the Grand President, Bangkok. It was a family vacation trip and we came down after spending 4 days in Phuket. GP lived up to the expectation. The hotel is ideally located at one of the most happening place in Bangkok - SOI 11. The area has lots of things to do like shopping - malls as well as street shops, restaurants, bars, massage parlors etc. It is also few minutes walking distance to the nearest BTS station. The hotel is surely a 4 star property. We took a Junior suite at the 16th floor (non smoking floor). It was a large apartment with separate living cum dining and bed rooms. Both the rooms are quiet large and fully equipped with kitchennete, 2 large flat screen TV sets, refrigerator, micro oven etc. The Building overall looks a bit aged. We felt that that the wooden interiors of the room and the lifts need a bit of face lift to keep pace. The buffet breakfast has large variety of food.
On the whole we had a grand stay at Grand President and look forward to come back.

Room Tip: The Junior Suites at the 16th floor are really great.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbasu14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews