We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”
Review of Grand President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Grand President
Ranked #700 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Manchester UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great location, good service, clean and comfortable room, breakfast caters for all nationalities omlettes were good. Stayed in tower one no issues.
Would highly recommend as a base for a visit to Bangkok.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin001_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    554
    365
    196
    222
See reviews for
263
414
389
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Three tower hotel so prices are vary depend which tower you are staying in. Top floor rooms with really nice view. On that occasion we had junior suite which was really spacious,somewhere around 50sq meters with kitchenette and minibar provided for around 60GBP per night with b-fast included,real deal I must admit. B-fast itself really big,combination of Thai and Indian cuisine,something more like branch rather then b-ast. It was really to my liking.
Hotel just off the main road of Bangkok,Sukhumvit Road where you can take MRT(Sukhumvit Station) train to reach further destinations as well as BTS trains from Asok Station.

Room Tip: Don't book your room in tower 3 as it is the oldest one and rooms there are a bit outdated howev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ArturNorthLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

We had booked deluxe suite for 4 nights. The check in was quick. The rooms were in tower 2, we had booked 5 rooms but got all rooms on 3 different floors. The size of the rooms were big, with all modern amenities but some where there needs some kind of an upgrade of aircon. The restaurant serves Indian food but the chef comes only @ 2pm which is post lunch time. We wanted ice bucket in the night but their room service was closed. Overall the stay was comfortable. Good location.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amitlapasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

A good hotel with all the facilities you will need. Wifi gym pool and business center. Prices vary depending on tower. 1 to 3. Where tower 3 is older. Not as nice but cheaper. Still okay. And great value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank todd8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE England
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel many times as it is consistent and better than many Bangkok hotels at a similar price. Yes there are better 4 plus star hotels and the GP is a bit dated, but rooms are large and comfortable, beds good, good AC and nice dark curtains if jet-lagged, breakfast is excellent with a mix of western, asian and south asian food. Great location in terms of Sukhumvit and close to the sky train/BTS.
Service is a bit on/off -sometimes great, sometimes terrible but generally acceptable.
Rack rate definitely wouldn't be worth it but some good deals to be had on various web sites including their own.
Very much a city hotel, better than average, but not 5 star.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Tower 3 across the road over the German beer house, seems to have no reception and a few more compla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onmetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

About 400m away from Nana BTS. Can easily find street foods while on your way to Nana BTS. 7-Eleven is about 100m away. 1.1km walking distance from Health Land Spa and Massage on Soi 21. Also 1.1km from Suhumvit MRT station.

Room are reasonably clean and tidy. Staff were very friendly. They have 3 Towers, I stay over at Tower 3, which is across the road from the other two towers. May not be very convenient to stay in tower 3 as you need to pull your luggage across the main road to check out at the main lobby.

Take note that there were lots of "night shift workers" standing along the roads if you return late from your nights out. So not advisable for family with kids if your dinner ends very late (after 10pm).

Room Tip: Stay in Tower 1 or 2 instead of Tower 3. Also choose high floor if you are concern with noise from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meulaboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

How is it possible in such competitive market to have such poor quality of services and products?

The urine's smells in the lobby is so strong that it is almost unbearable. The room doesn't look like the one in agoda website and smells moisture. The furniture are old and damaged. The bathroom taps do not work properly, you will have some problems to turn them on/off. The safe doesn't work. The TV channels freeze time to time. The same rubbishes stayed in my room for 5 days. The linens and towels are torn up.

The cherry on the cake is the lack of hospitality and professionalism of the staffs.

I feel ripped off and still do not understand how such hotel still opened?!

Room Tip: do not even try
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GP-ESA, General Manager at Grand President, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for having taken the time to write a feedback of your stay on Tripadvisor. We were surprised to read your comments as I have not heard of any of them. The rooms are offering great comfortabilty and are of good size, TV with so many channels are working properly, lobby is freshend up hourly. If the safe would not have been working, we would have replaced it as we have two spare safes on hand. Since you have stayed at least five days, we would have been able to change your room.
Grand President offers great value for money in an attractive location. We would like to apologies if we have not been able to fully please you on this occasion and hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the future.
With best regards.
Grand President
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#529 of 863 in Bangkok
598 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal President
Royal President
#413 of 863 in Bangkok
929 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#332 of 863 in Bangkok
730 reviews
Sukhumvit
Kingston Suites
Kingston Suites
#307 of 863 in Bangkok
584 reviews
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand President

Property: Grand President
Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#266 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing