We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, good staff”
Review of Grand President

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand President
Ranked #711 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The best part was the helpful concierge staff especially Theerat, Chief Concierge. He gave us info on tours, places to go, tailor for having clothes made. Breakfast was good.
It was located near a supermarket(we had a kitchen in our room), restaurants, & BTS line which goes to shopping malls.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main tower are better than the other towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,693)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

923 - 929 of 1,693 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

Wonderful stay, stayed at tower 3 but value for money! Wonderful choice of breakfast, a very happening street of Bangkok! Of course, the rooms were little worn out and old but what you pay is what you get! It was clean, and that is what matters the most!Definitely recommended for family!
Even had Indian Menu for Breakfast.

Room Tip: Tower 3 is basic, choose tower 2 for a little more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misterjunior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Best positive aspect of this hotel is the location: on Soi 11, centre of the fashion nightlife in BKK (BedSupper, Q Bar, Climax, etc), literally 3minutes walking from BTS Station and very close to all the shopping malls too (5-10min on the BTS line).
Being in Asia, this is not the typical 4* hotel, however is very good value for money. I had booked the Deluxe Suites: located in the Tower II, 50 sqm, clean, well equipped, doublewindow so absolutly no noise from the busy Soi outside. Tower II has its own pool, always sunny (this is something not soeasy to find in BKK) and Cafe11 below, good for a drink before heading for better and busier places.
Downside was the 1st impression: when I arrived my room was not ready and I had to wait 3hrs before getting it. Truth to be said, I got 1free drink every day of my stay due to this and a free upgrade on the next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalianDieguito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

i was given tower 3 which housed the standard rooms...the room was large but it looked very tired & old...the tiles were worned out old fashioned ones..the room did not look elegant at all...it looked like a budget hotel...everything was working in the room...the aircon was very very cold..hot shower available is throughout the day but the shower stream strength is very poor...it just trickled...i stayed 4 day 3 night...everyday the buffet breakfast was 99% same...there is nothing worth mentioning about the buffet breakfast as every food is old fashioned enough..

the front line staffs need to be sent for training on how to smile as most did not care to smile or greet people..especially the males...they seem too arrogant...i judt don't know how this hotel is rated 4 stars....in vietnam even a 3 star hotel is much much more better...

i denitely will not recommend anyone to stay here or even if i am were to go bangkok again i will never set my foot into this damn old , tired hotel whose staffs attitude is down the drain. Perhaps they think the westerners & middle east tourisst are the best humans in the world & treat asians very poorly

Room Tip: don't take tower 3 , there are no people to assist you there except for security guards...no rec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sampreve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Very Good Location soi-11
lots of good bars, pubs, night shopping around
strip bars - 5 mins walkable

Most happening part of BKK,

hotel staff a bit strict

, rooms a bit cramped but still AC and bath tub in each room

breafast very Good !!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Prateek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The property is older but in decently good shape. Pool and wireless in every building. Careful: standard rooms are located across the street, accessible through an alley and not in the much nicer towers housing the reception and deluxe suites.
Service was good, front desk friendly- too friendly it turned out halfway through my stay: my girlfriend who was not a registered guest came to visit me, gave the front desk my name and was handed a key to my room without having to show her id or me being consulted. Giving strangers keys to someone's room breaks every bit of security procedure and decency in my opinion. The girl could have easily stolen everything I had in the room without leaving a trace.

Room Tip: Stay away from tower 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Perfect location in the middle of Sukhumvit Soi 11, which is almost a destination itself. Found a great rate on the hotel's website for a Deluxe room. The pictures on the hotel website were very accurate, and it was a pleasant room. The self-service laundry facilities, pool and exercise room made the hotel that much more enjoyable. Very helpful and professional staff as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcel48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#628 of 887 in Bangkok
664 reviews
Sukhumvit
President Park Bangkok
President Park Bangkok
#315 of 887 in Bangkok
764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#166 of 887 in Bangkok
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand President? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand President

Address: 11, 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#269 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $47 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand President Bangkok is situated along Sukhumvit Soi 11 and a 5 minute walk to Nana BTS skytrain station. It is walking distance to entertainment outlets such as QBar and Bash, and a short drive to hospitals, embassies and shopping centers. This property features 437 air-conditioned rooms and suites all with a kitchenette consisting of a large fridge and microwave oven. Additional facilities include a Laundromat, 3 outdoor swimming pools, cafe with alfresco dining, sauna and steam room. Present your keycard for exclusive discounts and/or free entrance to select restaurants, bars and hospitals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Splitty, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand President reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing