We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$64
View deal
Hotels.com
$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/22/21
Trip.com
$74
$31
View deal
SAVE $43
Free cancellation until 04/23/21
Expedia.com$57
Booking.com$57
Prestigia.com$74
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
133
126
24
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
133
126
24
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews separate shower comfortable rooms breakfast buffet walking distance junior suite nice hotel convenient location wifi bathtub gym thailand skyline bts shopping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 292 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is fond of postcolonial imagery and caters mainly to Asian tourists. Fri and Sat evening buffet definitely worth the money. For the walks to BTS, do not hesitate to use the simplest way although maps.me will lead you on the side streets with no pavement. A special treat: they have a bookcrossing station at the side entrance with books in many languages!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Magnapurga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkkprz, Sales Manager at Evergreen Laurel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2019

Dear Magnapurga, thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will convey your compliments to our associates. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards, SK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2019 via mobile

We just stayed here for 2 nights and really liked it. Although it is starting to age a little it kind of adds to it’s charm. It was probably the most luxurious hotel of our month long trip through SE Asia but was not even that expensive.
Being close to skytrain was a added bonus.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank PabloBakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkkprz, Manager at Evergreen Laurel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear PabloBakes. thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will convey your compliments to our associates. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards, Sasee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019 via mobile

Nice large and comfortable rooms but a bit worn. Beds were nice and comfortable allowing for a pleasant sleep. The breakfast was adequate but could use a bit of variety, since I stayed for 4 nights. The location was only a few blocks from the Chong Nonsi BTS station.

I've stayed at some top notch 5 star hotels in Bangkok (see my reviews). In comparison this hotel is not quite a 5 star rated property. Better than a 4 though. Maybe a 4.5?

What I hate is bad internet in a hotel. The wifi was so-so. Kept dropping. Tried to stream some video but gave up. Also the thermostat didn't quite work well. If I set it to 22 degrees it would change itself to 20 or sometimes 25....

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank globetrekker728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

I visited my sister Gigi during holidays. The hotel's location is great. It takes about 30 minutes form the airport if there is no traffic jam. The employees are friendly and nice. The room is clean. I highly recommend this hotel. Do not worry if you can't speak Thai. People in front desk can speak some English and Chinese.飯店的員工都很友善,客房乾淨,有提供免費的嘟嘟車去BTS站,很方便,如果需要計程車飯店可以幫忙叫車以及跟司機溝通。

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PinKyY8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkkprz, Manager at Evergreen Laurel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear PinKy Y8, thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and will convey your compliments to our associates. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future. Best regards, Sasee K.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

Good location, very accommodating and responsive staff, clean property, safe area. Breakfast buffet and menu items are great. Beautiful lobby and modern comfortable rooms. Free WiFi. Wonderful restaurants nearby.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with Cancelon.com
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkkprz, Sales Manager at Evergreen Laurel Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Dear Thomas, thank you for your comment. We are really happy that you had a great time here. We are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Sasee
Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews