We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,020)
Filter reviews
4,020 results
Traveler rating
2,479
1,060
296
93
92
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,479
1,060
296
93
92
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge diplomat bar seasons place diamond member wireless road corner room shuttle bus small mall evening cocktails lounge access pillow menu excellent hotel rain shower an upgrade shopping mall fitness center pool area is
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 4,020 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

I want to tell you that I am reading this book about this hotel.
I will tell you the facts. It will help you.

First of all, there are some things you can't do here. 

First, service. If you want service that is more than 4 star hotel, this place is not suitable. Avoid eye contact with me except for a few employees. In addition, when I checked in, the staff didn't say anything about the caveats, and they just wanted to sign the documents they needed to check in. The staff even skipped basic briefings, such as the location of breakfast restaurants, for granted.
And if I am not fluent in English, I will ask my staff.
Don't talk to me. They will sigh or show a bad look.
No employee helped me when I brought my luggage in to check in at this hotel.
They left my baggage unattended until my check-in was over. Let me ask you what to do with my luggage. 
Later, the employee said he would bring my luggage.
Funny thing is, the other Westerners behind me carry their luggage. Racism?

Second, Hygiene. The forks and knives in the picture above were taken as soon as I entered my room to my surprise.
And there was dust in the bathtub, so I washed it myself. 

Third, staff mistakes and rude behavior.
I stayed here for two nights. On the second day, I pressed the cleaning button in the room and went out, but when I came back, nothing was cleaned. When I personally went down to the lobby desk and asked the staff, there was no apology.
In the breakfast room, a Western man told a staff member about the request, and the employee ran away telling the other employee that he was American.Where does this look like the attitude of a five-star hotel employee?
And the cook in the breakfast room said that I was going to put some food in it
I was approaching the food and brushed past me. 

I've had a lot of unpleasant things, but...
This trip to Bangkok was honeymoon with my wife. At ‘aetas lumpini’, a five-star hotel that was not a relatively cheap world chain that stayed before coming to this hotel, we could feel the careful service and kindness of our employees. I'm disappointed in Hilton's reputation.
It was a service that was too compared to the Hilton of Korea. But this is even Conrad.
I can't believe it and I can't wait to get out of here.
I'm not happy that Honeymoon is ruined.
For your information, I've never been angry or annoyed with my employees, and I laughed.
Looks like the staff and the client have changed their minds.

난 이글을 읽고있는 당신에게 이 호텔에 대한
사실들을 말할것이다. 당신에게 도움될것이다.

우선 이곳에서 바라면 안되는 것들이 몇개 있다.

첫째. 서비스. 만약 당신이 4성급호텔 이상의 수준인 서비스를 받고싶다면 이곳은 적합하지않다. 몇몇 직원을 제외하고는 나와 눈을 마주쳐도 피한다. 게다가 내가 체크인할 때, 직원은 주의사항에 대해서 아무말도 없었으며, 직원은 그저 체크인에 필요한 서류에 서명만을 원했다. 심지어 직원은 조식당의 위치 등과 같은 기본적인 브리핑은 당연하게 생략하더라.
그리고 혹시나 영어가 유창하지 않다면 직원에게
말을 걸지마라. 그들은 한숨을 쉬거나 안좋은 표정을 내비칠것이다.
내가 이 호텔에 체크인을 하기위해 짐을들고 들어올 때, 그 어떤 직원도 날 도와주지 않았으며,
나의 체크인이 끝날 때까지 그들은 내 짐을 방치해놨다. 내가 내 짐을 어떻게 하면 될지 질문하자,
뒤늦게 직원이 나의짐을 가져다줄 것이라고했다.
웃긴것은 내 뒤에 있던 다른 서양인의 짐은 직원이 들어주더라. 인종차별인가?

둘째. 위생. 위 사진의 포크와 나이프는 놀랍게도 내가 나의 방에 입실하자말자 찍은 사진이다.
그리고 욕조에도 먼지가 있어 내가 직접 욕조를 씻었다.

셋째. 직원들의 실수 및 무례한 행동
난 여기서 2박을 숙박했다. 2번째 날에, 나는 방에 있는 청소버튼을 누르고 외출을 했으나 내가 방에 돌아왔을때 그 어떤 청소도 되어있지 않았다. 직접 내가 로비데스크에 내려가 직원에게 요청하자 사과 한마디 없었다.
조식당에서 어떤 직원에게 한 서양인 남자가 요구사항을 말하자, 그 직원은 다른 직원에게 저사람 미국인이야 하며 도망가더라..이게 어딜봐서 5성급호텔 직원의 태도인가?
그리고 조식당의 조리사는 내가 음식을 담으려고
음식에 다가가고 있는데 내 앞을 스치며 지나갔다.

이외에도 불쾌한 일들은 많았지만..
나는 이번 방콕여행이 아내와의 허니문이었습니다. 이 호텔에 오기 전에 숙박했던 비교적 저렴한 월드체인이 아닌 5성급호텔인 `aetas lumpini`에서는 직원들의 세심한 서비스와 친절함을 느낄 수 있었습니다. `힐튼`의 명성에 실망했습니다.
우리나라의 `힐튼`과 너무 비교되는 서비스였습니다. 근데 여긴 심지어 `콘래드` 입니다.
믿기지가 않고 빨리 여기를 벗어나고싶습니다.
허니문이 망해서 기분이 안좋네요.
참고로 저는 직원들에게 단 한 번도 화내거나 짜증낸적 없고 웃으며 말했습니다.
직원과 고객이 입장이바뀐듯하네요

我對於正在讀老鷹的你來說
說說事實。 會對你有所幫助。

首先,這裏面有幾個不可求的東西。 

第一,服務。 如果你想得到四星級酒店以上水平的服務,這裏就不合適了。 除了幾名員工外,即使和我對視也儘量避免。 而且,在我辦理入住手續時,工作人員對注意事項一言不發,工作人員只願意在辦理入住手續所需的文件上簽字。 甚至職員理所當然地省略了飯店的位置等基本的簡報。
如果英語不流利的話,
別跟我說話。 他們會嘆氣或露出不好的表情。
當我爲了入住這家酒店而提行李進來時,沒有哪個職員幫我,
他們把我的行李放在那兒,直到我的入住結束。 我來問一問我的行李該怎麼辦, 
事後,工作人員說會給我拿行李。
我身後的另外一個西方人的行李是職員幫我拿的。 是種族歧視嗎?

第二:衛生。
還有浴缸也有灰塵,我親自洗浴缸。 

三. 工作人員的失誤和無禮行爲
我在這裏住了兩晚。 第二日,我按了房間的清潔按鈕外出,可我回到房間時,沒有打掃過任何東西。 當我親自到大廳要求工作人員時,他沒有一

이 모든것은 사실입니다. 번역기에 그대로 넣으셔서
번역하시면 됩니다. 호텔이 여행을 망칠수도 있다는걸 처음 느꼈습니다..

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank factchecker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Bangkok, Manager at Conrad Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear factchecker12,

We sincerely regret that you had this negative experience during your recent stay. Of course, it is always our goal to provide our guests with an impeccable experience, particularly when they are celebrating a special occasion. We apologize that we were not able to meet and exceed your expectations.

We take your comments regarding the service of our staff very seriously, and we will be meticulously reviewing our standards with each staff member to ensure our guests are treated properly in the future. We will be reaching out to you directly to find an appropriate resolution to your experience.

Best wishes,
Bobby Shankar
Hotel Manager
Conrad Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

No trip to Bangkok for me is complete if i do not stay at this very special hotel;
It does not have any dramatic views like the Millenium Hilton on the river so it makes its name on service quality and glorious food and quality drinks in the Exec lounge.
Last night i spoke briefly with the GM who is clearly very excited re the opening of the newly refurbished lounge hopefully early next month.
Rooms and suites are delicately furnished..
Sadly many of the staff i know are gone

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IRELANDSMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Bangkok, Manager at Conrad Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Dear IRELANDSMAN,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to the the Conrad Bangkok. We are very pleased to know that you enjoy the service and amenities in our Executive Lounge. We hope that you enjoyed your recent stay, and we look forward to hosting you again soon when our renovated Executive Lounge is reopened.

Best wishes,
Bobby Shankar
Hotel Manager
Conrad Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

This hotel has the potential to be a stylish premium Conrad when it's fully renovated but right now it feels like a dated business hotel. If you booked this hotel's standard room based on their marketing photos, you'll be disappointed. Only their premium rooms have been renovated while their standard or corner rooms are really, really old. As a Hilton Gold member, I got "upgraded" to a corner room, and the amount of pretentious upgrade pitch during check-in was just comical after I saw the room. When the hotel offered to change my room, it was almost midnight on a 2nd night and the phone call started off by them arguing that I should've booked the premium room in the first place. There was some arrogance in the service by the hotel staff.

I also got free breakfast for being a Gold member. The breakfast was served in buffet style with both Western and Asian options but nothing exceptional. To get coffee you'll have to let the staff know and sometimes it can take a while during the busy breakfast hour. That was a bit disappointing.

Overall, this hotel's quality has been very inconsistent in its execution. You got some areas that are very stylish and then you got some rooms still in the 90s. During the daytime, there were doormen eager to carry your luggage but during the night nobody cared to show you where the elevator is after check-in.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank marsolango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Bangkok, Manager at Conrad Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Dear marsolango,

We sincerely regret that you had a negative experience during your recent visit. We take your comments very seriously, particularly your feedback regarding the service of our staff. We will be reviewing our service standards to ensure that all of our guests are given exceptional treatment.

We will take your review into consideration as we work to provide an impeccable experience to our future guests.

Best wishes,
Bobby Shankar
Hotel Manager
Conrad Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020 via mobile

Was eagerly looking forward to the stay after all the good reviews but was greatly disappointed.

Booked the newly-renovated Premier Room for the first night and the older Deluxe Room for my remaining 2 nights (was informed months in advance that they are completely sold out for the new rooms due to an event). Not upgraded for my first night despite my Gold status (but understand that the upgrade is subjected to availability).

While I wasn’t looking forward to switch rooms initially, I was actually very excited to move rooms after finding a cockroach (alive and flying around) in the bathroom (my room is on the 23rd floor).

Informed the Front Office staff first thing in the morning and proceeded to switch rooms. The lack of empathy provided by the Front Office staff was clearly not representative of the high standards of Thai hospitality that we are used to.

After I wrote an email to feedback to the management on the lack of hygiene standards in my first room, miraculously, a Premier Room was suddenly made available for me to move again at 8pm the second day.

Breakfast selection was also limited and not as extensive as the other hotels in BKK that I’ve been to (e.g. Sofitel, Banyan Tree).

In spite of the above, the newly-renovated rooms are significantly nicer and better than the older rooms and is probably worth the price to upgrade.

Based on most of the great reviews here, I hope I was just unlucky and this incident is a one-off case. However, given the vast choices of nice hotels in BKK, may be better off taking your money to other properties!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank JX88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Bangkok, Manager at Conrad Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Dear JX88,

We sincerely regret that you had a disappointing experience during your recent stay. We take hygiene and the condition of our accommodations very seriously, and we apologize that you had to deal with this inconvenience during your visit. Unfortunately, due to our location in the heart of Bangkok, it is on rare occasion unavoidable that we must address issues with insects in our hotel. However, the entire hotel is treated regularly, and we have conducted additional treatment in the room in question.

We will be contacting you directly to find an appropriate resolution to your experience, and we hope that you will consider returning to our hotel in the future so that we may make a more positive impression.

Best wishes,
Bobby Shankar
Hotel Manager
Conrad Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the center of Bangkok, i literally can walk from here to the nearest MRT or even walk up to MBK Center, i choose to walk so i can also explore a bit. I checked in a bit early and upgraded by room to a bigger/corner unit. It was spacious with nice comfortable beds, very well maintained and clean, bathroom is huge with upsized shower amenities too. The only downside was the coffee kettle wasnt working when i need to have it early in the morning as i have to leave before 6am. Concierge service was also a bit slow as there was no one at the counter when i need to ask for help. The bellman though approached to offer assistance. The staff of this property are very polite and accommodating, cannot be at fault! As mentioned on my other reviews, Thai hospitality leads amongst the best in SE Asia!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank ecohotelier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conrad_Bangkok, Manager at Conrad Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear ecohotelier,

Thank you for visiting us at the Conrad Bangkok and for taking the time to leave a review of your experience. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your stay, particularly our generous accommodations and friendly staff.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Best wishes,
Bobby Shankar
Hotel Manager
Conrad Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews