We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$129
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
$122
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$115
Oriental Residence
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$254
$206
The Peninsula
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$183
$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$166
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$127
$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$464
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$152
$77
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,490)
Filter reviews
3,490 results
Traveler rating
2,147
940
258
74
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,147
940
258
74
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungediplomat barseasons placediamond membershuttle buswireless roada small shopping mallcorner roomevening cocktailslounge accessglass wallpillow menuexcellent hotelrain showerfitness centeran upgradenearest bts station
Filter
Updating list...
1,701 - 1,706 of 3,490 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at the Conrad for three nights in February 2014. This was our first stay and we had a standard twin bed room. The room was well equiped however it made a dated/worn impression. It also seemed that it hadn't been maintained and cleaned in a proper manner (for example dirty black smoke detectors, dust balls in the vents and under the bed. These are things that I wouldn't expect from such a hotel.
The bed was comfortable and we were able to sleep well.
On our third day we discovered a number of cockroaches crawling in our room. While I am not overly disgusted by them this shouldn't be found in a hotel like the Conrad. Luckily the matter got handled in a professional way and we received an upgrade to the twin beds deluxe corner room. This room seemed to make a more modern as well as clean impression.

In general service was friendly however sometimes I missed the dedication which I have experienced in other luxury hotels. Breakfast was very good.

I didn't utilise the pool, fitness and tennis facilities but they seemed to look good. The spa could use a facelift to be more inviting.

The lobby is nice and the diplomat bar is a good place for an evening drink and chat.

Overall I would say that the Conrad has a solid basis, with a friendly service, good location however I would wish more dedication from the service personnel as well as a more thorough cleaning. Additionaly I believe that a refresh of the interior is due.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice and for having taking time to share your feedback in Trip Advisor relating to your recent stay at Conrad Bangkok, Thailand.

We are sorry to hear that we have failed to meet your expectations. We also thank you for your objective comments, which will help us in our quest to improve so that all our valued guests will experience the best possible standards of product and service at our hotel.

We do hope to see you return as we look forward to welcoming you back at which time we look forward to serving you in the manner you have rightfully come to expect at Conrad Bangkok and to demonstrate that Conrad Bangkok can and will deliver.

With kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

As a Diamond I was upgraded to an Executive Suite, it overlooked the city on the 30th floor with beautiful panoramic views. Enjoyed the amenities on the 29th floor Executive Lounge.
Great security as you key only works for the floor that you are on, with the exception of the 29th where the Executive Lounge is located. The concierge personnel are great, speak good English. They go out of their way to make sure all your requests are handled in a prompt manner. It was a good location, no protest around this area during my stay. I would definitely recommend this property. Also, it is adjacent to a mall with good places to eat, an excellent market place and Thai massage. The spa at the hotel is also very nice.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors the views are great !
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ELICASTLE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay.

We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.
We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that the facilities and the service provided by our Concierge Team Members, Seasons Spa, and hotel location and the security features, all contributed to making your stay a memorable and enjoyable experience for you. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again.

Safe travel & with kind regards,

Harald Feurstein
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have stayed in Conrad Bangkok for more than 10 times, it has always been a pleasure staying there. Excellent Service, humble and friendly staff, very classy & soothing ambience, perfect location, great food especially breakfast and Thai cuisine! Must try Pad Thai, Basil minced Chicken Salad & Tom Yam Soup. I have stayed in many different hotels across Asia due to my work nature, Conrad Bangkok is top on my list of personal favorites, I always feel happy staying here again and again and still not bored or had any bad experiences. Once bathroom shower had some issues, Duty Manager himself came to the room to make sure that problem is fixed and also personally called up next day to check if everything was okay, What a Great Service! They make you feel special and important. Waiting for my next visit 

Room Tip: Room with open view not blocked my adjacent building
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HSethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Many thanks for your ongoing loyalty to Conrad Bangkok and we are truly grateful to have hosted you for over 10 stays. Thank you for pointing out our Thai food options, the friendly service and great location as all highlights of your many stays.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

3rd time I stayed in this hotel, unfortunately this time for 2 nights only. The last time was 2 years ago,but can only say the quality is still in pace. Friendliness is the key word, almost always the case in this part of the world. So what can I say other then that I would recommend this hotel.
Roomservice , used same tice, is very fast.
Furthermore I found the SPA facilities excellent as well.
This the kind of hotel, you want to find and enter anywhere. For sure the nam CONRAD worthy!

Room Tip: high floor for the view
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polarlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is great to read that your recent third stay was just as enjoyable as the previous two. Your positive remarks about your Spa experience and room service dining have been shared with the respective teams. We do appreciate the kind comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back for your fourth stay sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Very good place to stay. It seems gym equipments and floor can do better, but overall it is a very good place to stay. The pool was also excellent. We liked the breakfast service. We also used shuttle bus service to BTS station. The concierge services was very good. The staffs spoke English very well, and helpful. We like to stay again at Conrad in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank 594charles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is nice to read your positive review here on TripAdvisor and thank you for sharing this with the travelling public. We are glad you enjoyed the poolside, assistance from the concierge team and shuttle bus service to the BTS.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews