We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and you can't ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #68 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent and you can't ask for more”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

This was the best hotel out of five hotels in Thailand,,,,excellent staff...smiley ....helpful...clean rooms....wonderful view...amazing executive lounge....really I can't imagine anything better.
thanks you Conrad Bangkok for making my week in Bangkok.....

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Thanks for picking Conrad Bangkok as the best of the five hotels you visited in Thailand. It is nice to see you enjoyed the extra comforts of the Executive Lounge as well as the hotels many facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,063 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,911
    824
    221
    57
    50
See reviews for
459
844
362
943
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Good location in Bangkok central city & quality hotel, if slightly overpriced. A very quiet location even in this central city area, food service and quality is good rooms are very clean and comfortable with decent beds.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steven John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Thank you for highlighting the hotels location, food service and quality as well as the comfortable rooms as all positive areas.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The rooms here are fantastic. They are spacious and clean. The fitness room is one of the better ones I have seen on my travels, and I travel a lot. The most important, and by far the most special was the staff. They are quick to respond to your every request, the concierge is spot on with Taxi's and ideas for day trips. I highly reccommend this hotel

Room Tip: Any room is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ddowell73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is very nice to read that you had a great stay with us recently. In particular, your positive feedback on the clean and spacious rooms, fitness facilities, and our "special" staff are much appreciated. Thank you for recommending our hotel, this really is the best advertisement for succesful businesses.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Just got back from a business trip; the Conrad Bangkok Hotel is a wonderful hotel and I would highly recommend it. Great location, good food, lovely rooms, and great service. I can't wait to go back. A special shout out to one of the managers that went the extra mile to ensure our stay was superb. Thank you to Manager Uche Uzoewulu! You were fantastic to us!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jolkmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Thank you for your very kind rating here on TripAdvisor and for sharing your review with the travelling public. We have noted your praise for our Duty Manager, Uche. Thank you for singling Uche out as deserving specific attention, we do appreciate this extra effort you have taken.

We look forward to hosting you again at Conrad Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on a leisure trip. Everything was amazing from the staff to the food to the cocktails. Try the martinis in the bar, they are amazing
Would recommend to everyone!! What are you waiting for???

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank crouchie85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are very grateful for your five star review and thanks for highlighting the hotels food and beverage as standing out during your recent stay. We are glad you loved the martini’s served at Diplomat Bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I am a repeat patron of hotels within the Hilton Group. As you would expect from a Conrad Hotel, service was excellent.

Check-in was a breeze. Staff knew my name and have been expecting me. Hotel manager came to greet me and was very friendly. When i entered the room, i discovered that both the lights and the air-conditioning have already been turned on. Bearing in mind that this is Bangkok weather, this simple gesture scored extra brownie points. Its in the small details that Conrad's service consistently outperforms and theres were numerous evidences of this throughout my stay.

Room was big enough and very comfortable. Taxis were easily available and there was also shuttle service out to the main road.

Breakfast was on the Club Floor and had a sufficiently diverse spread. Quality was good and ambience good.

Overall, a fantastic experience and one that i have come to expect from the Conrad guys. Another fantastic job well done. I would not hesitate to stay here again. In fact, i would insist upon it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sevenage07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

As a loyal Hilton Group guest we very much appreciate both your positive review here on TripAdvisor and your ongoing support for our company. We are only too happy to continue to serve you in the same manner in the future and look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

There are three luxury hotels near the US embassy on wireless road: the Plaza Athenee, the Okura and the Conrad. The Conrad beats them all hands down. Great gym and pool, great bar, and excellent food. The superb service goes without saying, as almost very hotel in Thailand offers exceptionally gracious people. But the Conrad has an excellent combination of everything you need. We will be back on every future trip to Bangkok.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Global-Villagerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We really appreciate your positive review and for sharing your Conrad Bangkok experience with the travelling public. We are grateful for your kind comments about our hotels facilities in particular the gym, pool, Diplomat bar and excellent food you experienced during your recent stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 867 in Bangkok
1,617 reviews
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Property: Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing