We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis within a busteling city!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #68 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An oasis within a busteling city!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The Conrad is a centrally locted oasis within the heart of Bangkok. From the moment you are greeted by the doorman and then the reception, it's high quality and perfect service all the way through. The rooms are very well equipped and beautifully decorated. The gym, wellness and pool are up to the highest standards. Even the KiSara, the in house japanese teppanyaki restaurant serves up an amazing meal. And all this with a price/quality ratio that is unbelievable! I highly recommend the Conrad to everyone visiting Bangkok!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel_Rust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

You have given us a great rating here on TripAdvisor and we are very grateful for your kindness. Your detailed comments about our Japanese restaurant, KiSara, is really pleasing to read as we are so proud of this venue as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,911
    823
    221
    57
    50
See reviews for
459
844
362
942
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Top notch service excellence from the staff the moment I approached the footsteps of the hotel. Trademark "sawadee kap" greetings and smiles from everyone when I glanced around. Very spacious rooms, i.e. mine had a small change closet. The pillows comes in all size for me to pile them on. The always filled ice bucket comes in handy for a cold drink after getting back from the outside heat of Bangkok. The hotel's deco a bit too Thai compared to other more glitzy and modernistic Conrad worldwide. Certainly up there as one of Bangkok's great 5-star hotels.

Room Tip: Achieve HHonors Gold status for complimentary upgrades.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank young26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is nice to read that our Thai hospitality shone through throughout your stay and that you consider us to be one of the best 5 star hotels in Bangkok.

We look forward to hosting you again at Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Москва, Россия
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Bit outdated hotel, but great location and very safe being on the street with many embassies ;) loved executive lounge - awesome cocktail hour and afternoon tea, great breakfast in the lounge too. Hotel is connected with chopping mall and there is a good supermarket there if you have craving for something ;) loved the pool, every time I'm in Bangkok I will comeback to Conrad ;)

Room Tip: Club floor suites on 31st floor are my personal best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FedyaInMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are really pleased to hear that you will be returning to Conrad Bangkok in the future based on your great stay recently. Your detailed comments about the nice service in the executive lounge and the enjoyment you had at the pool are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The Conrad Bangkok Hotel is a wonderful gem in the heart of Bangkok. The hotel features great amenities. My favorite being the wonderful outdoor pool. It was amazing to be able to spend the day exploring the busy streets of Bangkok and then relax in such a nice pool upon my return.

I stayed in a 1 king bed room which is made for couples, as the large bathroom is confined by floor to ceiling glass walls. The best part about my room was the bedding. The mattress, sheets, and pillows were wonderfully comfortable. I definitely loved the PILLOW BAR menu. I slept like a baby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janiejaniejane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is nice to read about your great stay with us recently, we very much appreciate the kind comments. It is also pleasing to see you took advantage of the pillow menu and we are glad you had a great nights sleep.

We look forward to hosting you again at Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This is an amazing place to stay, not that there is a shortage of great service in this beautiful city, but Conrad Hilton Bangkok's service goes above and beyond. We're spending 2 full weeks here and all we can say so far is that it's one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at.

Some of the best features are the amazing swimming pool and gym that are totally free on the 7th floor. Plus the amazing executive lounge where you can have a great breakfast, tea time in the afternoon and dinner between 6 and 8pm all for free.

What else can beat this?
Oh and I forgot how nice and friendly the staff are, they do go the extra mile to ensure you're satisfied with everything.

Room Tip: Choose the option where you can get access to the Executive lounge, a bit more pricy but totally wor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hassan731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is so nice to read that you found the hotels service to be above any others in Bangkok. Thank you for spending two weeks with us, we are privileged to be able to host you.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Of the many times I've been to Bangkok for business, I stayed at the Conrad. There have been a few times when they've upgraded me to the suite!

The staff are very polite and professional, and help me make all travel arrangements. The rooms are spacious and clear. The plastic toy elephant at the bath tub also makes me feel warmly welcomed. A few years back, they put a soft toy elephant on your bed which you can take home as souvenir though they don't do this anymore (what a pity).

Location-wise, it's located in the commercial area so if you are in Bangkok on holiday, this may not be so convenient (the closest Skytrain station is about 10-15 mins walk), but as I was traveling on business, this doesn't really bother me.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChristinaAbba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay at Conrad Bangkok. We also love the plastic toy elephant and it is pleasing to know that this small gesture is warmly received by you. Your added comments about the polite and professional staff is great appreciated by the entire team.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in August 2013. My husband is a Hilton Honors Diamond member so service from as soon as we arrived was just fantastic. Check in at the executive lounge and an upgrade to a fantastic suite. Our suite was extremely spacious with a living room area, bedroom, corridor and two huge bathrooms. Very clean, beautifully decorated and the view was fantastic. The beds provided a sound nights sleep and the pillow menu is a great idea, we opted for the contour pillows which were delivered to our door within minutes. We were also celebrating our wedding anniversary so the hotel had provided us with delicious tit-bits inside the room. The location of the hotel is also great with many of the tourist attractions being a short taxi ride away.

The only downside would be the food which was pretty poor for a 5* hotel, even the executive lounge cuisine was not really up to scratch. A medium steak was ordered but it arrived blue!

However, thank you for a lovely few days, we love Bangkok and we love the Conrad Bangkok. We shall definitely be returning. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

As a HHonors Diamond member we are so glad that you enjoyed your recent stay. We appreciate your ongoing loyalty and are pleased to have been able to host you whilst in Bangkok. We are sorry that we did not quite get the steak order correct but look forward to seeing you again in the future. I am confident our culinary team can impress you beyond your most recent experience.

Thank you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 867 in Bangkok
1,615 reviews
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Property: Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing