We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel, an oasis in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #68 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
576 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
“Quality hotel, an oasis in Bangkok”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Have stayed here several times over the last 5 or 6 years, an oasis in Bangkok. Quality & standards are maintained without exception, we enjoy the added benefit of the Excutive floor which offers top level rooms with executive comforts and cocktail / tea reception room with a view!. Difficult yo say if it is well located but with access to taxi, overhead train and tuk tuk there is not a problem, perfect of us. The service is 100%' we wanted to organise train tickets to Hua Hin and sadly Thai railways do not offer an online service, in fact they make buying tickets very difficult but the Conrad consierge organised everything for us keeping us fully advised and on our arrival we were handed the tickets with a smile and we knew it had been difficult to sort. There is a very large night market about 700 mtrs walk from the hotel that is a worth a vist but Bangkok has so many attractions that I am sure visitors will have done their home work on what they want to see.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Many thanks for your positive review and we are happy to read that you once again found the service to be of great help, particularly the concierge. We are grateful for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back once again to the Conrad Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,062 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,911
    823
    221
    57
    50
See reviews for
459
844
362
942
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Just finishing several nights here. We check out in the morning but come back for a few more days in 2 days. The location of the hotel is in a busy area with traffic and people and close to the US Embassy. The hotel is nicely decorated and the staff here are the most courteous hotel staff I've seen in any country. We were treated with great respect and promptness. There were a couple minor issues but nothing to keep me from staying here again for work. 1. WiFi. Kept having problems with it for a few days but seems to have finally straightened out. 2. Laundry. I needed laundry done and i wrote in big letters to not dry my shirts. As a tall guy they tend to shrink too short. Well, got my laundry back and the shirts were all dried.
This hotel is attached to a mall and is within walking distance of some good restaurants. I would avoid the Hamburger place in the mall (Garage) and Witches near the hotel. Both serve hamburgers and both were pretty bad.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigfoot424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Happy New Year and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Many thanks for your positive review and we are happy to read that our team provided some of the best service you have experienced. We are grateful to read that you would return to us in the future. We will be sure to not dry the laundry next time around, I am sorry for this inconvenience during your recent stay.

May I take this opportunity to wish you all the very best for 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you back once again to the Conrad Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We had a great stay at the Conrad over the new year break. It is located on Wireless road, very close to the US embassy. It is part of a larger complex that also houses a small mall with several food outlets, a starbucks, a food court and a super market. We used the mall to buy some wines and a local Thai SIM card. The hotel is a 7-8 minute walk from the Pholenchit BTS station on Sukhamvit and I believe (although we did not use) they have regular shuttles to and from the hotel to the station.

The check in was quick and smooth. We arrived early at 6:30am and were allocated our room without any fuss. The hotel lobby seemed a little dated but the upkeep was good. Our room was on the 28th floor with good views. The room itself was good, but not great. All the modern ammenities were provided and the minibar was well stocked. The shower is a little problematic with large temperature swings even on the same setting. The plumbing needs attention.

We were on the executive floor and had access to the executive lounge. Although the dress code was clearly mentioned, there were very lax in implementing it. That aside, the breakfast, evening canapes and cocktails were very good in variety and flavor, the service was also very attentive.

We spent one morning pool side and did not have a problem finding loungers. The pool is of good size and the pool area in general had a nice vibe. We found the service to be very attentive and the attendents were generous with water. The gym was also well equiped.

The only aspect we found wanting was the concierge service. We tried to get the concierge in the executive lounge to make reservations at a particular nightclub for the new years eve. Without checking, she mentioned it was full and reservations were closed based on a phone call 2 hrs prior for a different guest. However, a direct call from us to the club had us with a table - no mention was made about reservations being closed.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Conrad but may be inclined to try a different hotel next visit.

Room Tip: Get a room on the executive floor. The small supplement is well worth it for the offerings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbh812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Happy New Year and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It is nice to read that you enjoyed the New Year period at the hotel and thank you for sharing such a detailed review here on TripAdvisor. Your positive feedback on the hotels facilities and service are much appreciated. At the same time we are sorry for any inconvenience over the club booking you tried to make with our team members.

May I take this opportunity to wish you all the very best for 2014 and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izmir,turkey
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed in Conrad for the NewYear's and it was a wonderful experience.,
The Hotel Staff is nice,friendly and always smiling.
The rooms very clean,beautiful in Thai decorations,well kept and maintained.As a luxury hotel the rooms provided eveything you would want from a deluxe hotel,nohing was missing.
We stayed in a executive room so we first took our breakfast on the executive floor,The breakfast was limited but we were told that we could also eat at the regular breakfast room which we did later on during our stay.
The breakfast spread was amazing,so many choices.The pool area was beautiful although the pool water was a bit cold for us.
My wife used the spa and enjoyed it very much.
Conrad is a great city hotel and it is very close to everything.We walked to many places,never bothered with the shuttle.The taxis are cheap and Bellboys were very helpful in that respect.
we will glady come back for a second stay in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turkeyOgel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Happy New Year and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We appreciate you sharing the dawn of the New Year with us and thank you for your great review. It is nice to read that you appreciated the Thai feel in our guest rooms and that you explored the hotels facilities. Your kind comments about the breakfast options, clean rooms, spa and service from our Bellmen are all well received.

May I take this opportunity to wish you all the very best for 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you for your second stay at the Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed 4 nights at Conrad Bangkok and i was really pleased. The staff was more than friendly and the service level way more than average. I can really recommend this hotel for those who seek that little "extra".

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thst1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Happy New Year and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Thank you for rating your recent stay as excellent. We are happy to read that our service and team were able to provide you with something a little bit “extra”; this is certainly our aim for every guest.

May I take this opportunity to wish you all the very best for 2014 and we look forward to greeting you again at the Conrad Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 238 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in a number of hotels in Bangkok and the Conrad is my overall favorite for its location, service and amenities. There are of course more luxurious hotels, but this is the best I have found for the overall cost.

ACCOMMODATION
We were fortunate to be upgraded and stayed on the 26th floor with great views of the city. I have stayed at a number of Conrad hotels and I always look forward to their comfortable beds. This Conrad did not disappoint!

LOCATION
Superb location and is conveniently located close to a BTS station, which is 10 mins walk from the hotel. Although the hotel provides a complimentary shuttle service, we decided to walk as it was so close. There is also a shopping mall next to the Conrad - you don't even need to go out side to go to a pharmacy or buy some groceries.

FOOD AND BEVERAGE
We did not have meals in the hotel apart from the tea and cocktails at the executive lounge on the 29th floor. They offered quite a number of choices from western to Asian dishes

STAFF
Although we were there for 3 nights during New Year's Eve and the hotel was very busy, the staff were very attentive and did their best to accommodate your requests. I was pleasantly surprised at the level of attention afforded to all their gust during this very busy time.

TIPS
- If you plan to take a day trip using the public metro (BTS), buy a day travel card pass for 130 bhat (4 USD).
- If you are a member of Hilton Honours (regardless of the tier class), you can make a request for special pillows. Full details are on the website, but it is worth it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dr_Miami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Happy New Year and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

We are very pleased to hear that we are your overall favorite choice for hotels in Bangkok. This is really nice to read and on behalf of the entire team at Conrad Bangkok, it is our pleasure to have welcomed you over the festive period. Your in depth review is much appreciated and I hope that other readers benefit as well from your feedback.

May I take this opportunity to wish you all the very best for 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you back once again to the Conrad Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The Conrad Bangkok service is second to none. We always book the hotel transfer from the airport and the car is always on time and waiting for us. This allows a very quick and seamless transfer and on arrival at the hotel you are quickly taken up to your room for check-in in the room.

Even though I am a Hilton Diamond member I would recommend this hotel to any one as the service is always fantastic.

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sacha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Happy New Year and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as the hotel of choice for your recent stay, and for taking time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

It was nice to read that you consider our service second to none. We really appreciate this sentiment from a valued HHonors Diamond member. I must say, you are also very wise in taking the hotels limousine service and as you rightly point out, it is a truly great way to start your time in Bangkok with our quick and seamless transfer.

May I take this opportunity to wish you all the very best for 2014 and we look forward to welcoming you back for a few more nights in Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#76 of 867 in Bangkok
1,616 reviews
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Property: Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#61 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing