We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All the better because it was free”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #65 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All the better because it was free”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were given one night free here by my boss on his corporate rate and it was a stunning start to our holiday. This is a great hotel, well placed for shopping and the views are stunning from the high floors. There are some nice shops and restaurants on the ground floor for cheaper dining.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beeky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are grateful for the kind review here on TripAdvisor and for your positive comments about your stay.

Kind Regards,

Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,853
    799
    208
    53
    44
See reviews for
431
810
352
922
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Stayed at the Conrad on a business day trip from Hong Kong.
First little tip at the airport, rather than booking a car thru the hotel, you can easily do it while at the airport, 2 counters right after passing the customs, where you can book cars ranging from a Toyota to a luxury BMW for a reasonable price. Great service.
The Conrad hotel is centrally located as opposed to hotels like the Shangri-la hotel (which is also very outdated). Perfect location especially if you work in the financial industry where most banks are close by, which is truly a plus given how bad the traffic is in Bangkok. If you go there as a tourist, you will find it also very convenient to go around and visit temples like Wat Po.

Rooms are very spacious and comfortable, lobby bar is quite nice to hang out while the restaurant serving breakfast is a little small and dark, but offers a good variety of food.

Very fairly priced too if I remember correctly for the comfort and quality of service.

Shared a car provided by the hotel with a colleague going back to the airport, a bit more pricey, but not outrageous.

Make sure you get a card with the address of the hotel with you, hotel is a bit tough to find for local cabs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

It is nice to read that you had a good stay with us recently. It is also pleasing to read that you enjoyed the hotels location and facilities, including the rooms, Diplomat Bar and Café@2 restaurant. Thank you so much once again for the kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thimphu, Bhutan
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Congratulations to the Management and staff of CONRAD BANGKOK. My stay at CONRAD BANGKOK from 20 to 23 October 2013 was very nice and memorable. I look forward to staying at this hotel again. I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends, famility and other known people.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Norbu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We are truly grateful for the note of congratulations you have posted on TripAdvisor. Actually, what is also wonderful to read is that you will recommend our hotel to your family and friends. In the hospitality business, this really is the true testament to guest satisfaction and we are very happy to know we reached and perhaps even exceeded this level during your time with us.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. Perfect service and it has all the amenities with a perfect location. The only problem is that it has become a hotel mostly for Chinese clientele. Don't expect to network with businessmen that are not Chinese. Three years ago this hotel was filled with a diverse clientele. The management must have decided that catering mostly to the Chinese made financial sense.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Doiblehtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

Your review is very pleasing to read and we can receive no higher praise than perfect service, great amenities and in a perfect location. Thank you very much for these comments. With regards to your comments about our business guests origins; whilst our Chinese guests currently make up a small percentage of our overall clientele, we are welcome to all guests and endeavor to provide them all with the Luxury of Being Yourself.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peristeri, Greece
1 review
Reviewed October 27, 2013

great find the better for you if i have been fortunate again to the same partner hotel will go to a nice place and nice appearance externally highly recommend you go very good gym and pool of hotel very good and pleasant space the hotel very clean and food very good for my taste

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Emmanouil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

It is great to read that your stay was an excellent one. Certainly this is the level of enjoyment we are aiming for with every guest and it is nice to hear you describe your time at Conrad Bangkok in this manner. Your added comments about the gym, pool, cleanliness and food options are all well received and appreciated.

Thank you again for the positive review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The overall experience was very pleasant during my stay at Conrad Hotel. Service is good and prompt. The room ambient, facilities and cleanliness are to my expectation. The bed is firm and very comfortable, not too soft. The internet access in the room is good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jee Heng Vincen... W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive feedback and are happy to read that your business trip was a pleasant one. In particular, we note your kind comments with regards to the service, cleanliness, comfortable bed and fast internet access.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind Regards,

Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
381 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Consistent facilities and service standards one can expect from the Conrad hotels but not exactly very inspiring. Houses a Chinese restaurant with good dim sum if you want a change from the flavourful Thai cuisine. Located off a main road with not much of a view from the rooms. It is conveniently connected to a small shopping mall which has a supermarket for local snacks and fresh produce.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your comments and thank you for highlighting our Chinese restaurant and its Dim Sum options as having been a highlight of your trip. Whilst we are happy you consider us a “decent business hotel” it is somewhat sad to read that we did not instill in you a greater sense of enjoyment. In that regard, should you be returning to Bangkok, please feel free to reach out to me on the email provided so that I may oversee your stay and ensure we provide you with an experience in line with our luxury standing.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok sometime soon.

Kind Regards,

Stephen Gould
Director of Operations
E: Stephen.J.Gould@Conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#71 of 858 in Bangkok
1,540 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Property: Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Address: 87 Wireless Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#43 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#58 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing