We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wonderful, heart-warming hotel in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #84 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 19, 2013

There are tons of good hotels in Bangkok, but Conrad Bangkok is one of the Best hotel with great service and facilities, and professional staffs. In my aspect, I would like to stay a good location hotel especially hot and humid cities like Bangkok. Conrad Bangkok located in central Bangkok area, easy to find form BTS by walk within 5-10 minutes but the hotel provide free shuttle services from hotel and BTS. You may go to Lumpini park for jogging course near this hotel.

Room Tip: booking a executive level room is a great benefit for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moredream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive review here on TripAdvisor and it is great to read that your recent stay was a pleasant experience. In particular is was nice to read of your appreciation for the hotels team of professional staff as well as the ideal location we have in Bangkok.

Thank you once again for the review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,734 - 1,740 of 3,311 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

I enjoyed this COnrad enormously. The rooms are excellent, with beautiful bathrooms and standalone tubs, nice glasswindows between bathroon and sleepting area.
Also the pool is super, large and nicely done. The location is in the middle of town yet very quiet and next door to a mall
The only downside - if any - were the women in the bar that to me looked like prostitues. Unfortunatley, you find them in any Bangkok hotel, also in the highest end hotels

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjp1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

Thank you for the kind comments and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed our “oasis in the middle of Bangkok”. We appreciate your in depth comments about our nicely appointed rooms, poolside area and great location adjacent to the All Seasons Place shopping complex.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Recently stayed at the Conrad Bangkok which was stellar. Extremely courteous and attentive staff with good English speaking skills. Room was spacious and housekeeping always available if you needed anything. The dining room had a variety of both western and Asian foods for both breakfast and tea. A shopping mall is right off the hotel with a few nice restaurants and there are others in the surrounding area.. A marvelous singer in the Diplomat Bar who could sing most tunes requested with a talented pianist. Close to Sky Train and taxis always available. Fitness Center facilities were good and attendants attentive. Also, pool on the ground floor next to Fitness Center, and a jogging track on the roof. Try to get a room a with a view of the city. Stunning at night. Quiet with mostly business and diplomatic guests. Close to several embassies. Yes, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank careerlady2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive review here on TripAdvisor and it is great to read that your recent stay was an enjoyable one. In particular it is nice to read of your praise for our location, housekeeping team and dining options. We appreciate your praise which will serve to motivate all of us further as we strive to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back once again to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Superb rooms and friendly , helpful staff ...Bangkok made easy by the location and the Conrad amenities ...including swimming pool, gym and tennis courts . Restaurants made convenient eating and superb cocktails available .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alijbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your kind comments and the fact that you enjoyed the hotels facilities, notably the restaurants, location, pool, gym and in room amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was an excellent experience staying in Conrad Bangkok for 1 week. Staff are very friendly & helpful with a smile on their face. It is also strategically located where it is a 10 min walk to the BTS, free shuttle bus is also provided. It is very convenient to go to shopping area like Central World, Terminal 21, MBK & Platinum Mall.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 354lenaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

We appreciate your positive review here on TripAdvisor and it is great to read that your recent stay was an awesome experience. In particular is was great to read of your appreciation for the hotels team of smiley and helpful staff.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Great staff, instant upgrade to executive level, beautiful rooms, amenities, fantastic overall experience. I didn't walk by a single person in the entire hotel who didn't greet me with a smile. Breakfast in the executive lounge was second to none. Check-in and check-out went quickly, door staff ensured that our cab driver knew where we wanted to go. Would certainly recommend this to any people travelling in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

It is very nice to read of your “classy experience” with Conrad Bangkok. We appreciate your praise which will serve to motivate all of us further as we strive to provide the best possible experience to all of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Conrad, Bangkok. Courteous staff speaking good English, good location within 5-10mins walk to the Sukhumvit Line.

But we didn't like the breakfast here, it was too western. I mean it tasted good, but we were expecting something 'Thai'.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annndymaaaden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephenG G, Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings and thank you for having chosen Conrad Bangkok as your hotel of choice for your recent visit. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your views of your recent stay at our hotel.

It is very nice to read of your praise for the hotel and that you would return to us should you visit Bangkok again. We have also taken on board your comment with regards to the breakfast variety and whilst we do provide Asian options, we will look at potentially increasing the variety in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Bangkok in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Stephen Gould
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#78 of 891 in Bangkok
1,852 reviews
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Millennium Hilton Bangkok
#137 of 891 in Bangkok
5,796 reviews
Pathumwan
The Athenee Hotel, a Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Address: 87 Wireless Road, Phatumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#77 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $117 - $261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing