We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesnt get better than this”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Conrad Bangkok Hotel
Ranked #71 of 880 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Amazing yet again. We arrived early in the morning and our room wasnt ready until the customary 2pm. Nothing was too much problem and they made us comfortable with breakfast (free), coffee (amazing and free) and offered us a temporary room (free) to shower and snooze in until our room was ready. Fantastic service and easily the nest service anywhere. Wanted to take the staff home with us as really miss this in Australia.

Room Tip: Go the executive floor - free internet, food galore and amazing service
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnzsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,116)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Bangkok Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,869 - 1,875 of 3,117 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2012

Stayed in Conrad Bangkok for a few nights.Location is quite near to the Phloen Chit train station around 10 minutes walk. Service was ok, the check-in and check-out is fast. Staffs were quite helpful in explaining and answering most of our questions.

The room was excellent and clean. It's also quite spacious. Bathroom are also quite good with see through glass to the bedroom which you can close with a curtain (but there's still some spot you couldn't completely cover with the curtain)...the bathtub was ok and better than your regular 4-5 star normal bathtub, unfortunately shower room wasn't really well sealed, so everytime I finished, some of the water would leak into the bathroom. Other than that, the bathroom is clean and good.

Food is pretty ok and basic for buffet breakfast (quite some selection of food, but nothing memorable), the same to be said with the bufffet lunch but I would say the selection is limited compared to some 5 stars hotels I've been to, but still many selection of food that you can have.

Overall it's a good hotel and if you want a hotel in the middle of the city with sukhumvit / siam reap / patpong nearby...but less crowd around the hotel (lots of 5 stars hotels near asok station / nana station but with more crowds around the hotels..working girls and such), this could be a good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3mt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

I stayed at the Conrad for a recent conference. From the moment I arrived through check-out the Conrad provided a 5-star experience. Check was fast and efficient. No long lines, pleasant check-in. My room was amazing. It was quite large and Thai-themed. The bathroom was also large with separate shower and tub. The flat screen TV featured an extensive collection of television channels suiting just about every major taste. My room rate included free in-room wi-fi, which was adequate but not as fast as I would have liked.

The hotel features a large breakfast buffet spread with choices for all types of diets and preferred cuisines. Eggs made fresh to order and all the food was served hot.

In terms of location, the hotel is within walking distance of the Sky Train and there is a free shuttle if you don't feel like walking. Attached to hotel is a mall with a plethora of restaurant choices and even a large grocery store.

My only suggestions for improvements would be to have faster Internet service and perhaps add more variety to the buffet. It was pretty much the same each day.

I would be happy to stay at the Conrad again!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

5 stars plus! What a beautiful and amazing respit from all work stress. Every amenity you could imagine, and in the heart of Bangkok. Beautiful place. Wonderful staff. STAY here!! You wont regret it.

Room Tip: Ask for the Executive Floor and VISIT the Spa!!! Its amazing!
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuperGirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

We arrived close to midnight and check-in was smooth and efficient. We had booked an Executive Suite and were very pleased to be upgraded to a King Terrace Suite.

While the heat prevented us from using the terrace, we appreciated the privacy that the Terrace Suite offered. The hedges and plantings provided a perfect oasis that blocked all the surrounding buildings. We felt we were in the garden of Eden.

Each morning we had breakfast in Cafe@2. The buffet breakfast included a western station, plus an Indian, Chinese, and Japanese one. I especially enjoyed the made-to-order soup noodles. Although the buffet offers pancakes and waffles, the cook was happy to prepare crepes for me every morning. I would select a cheese and some prosciutto for the cook to put in the crepes.

The ladies in the Executive Lounge were all highly gracious and helpful. By the second morning, they knew I was seeking a Thai iced tea and had one ready when I appeared. The evening appetizers were both delicious and abundant. Who knew a Mai Tai in Bangkok could taste so good!

The concierge staff at the Conrad deserves special recognition. I had numerous questions for them every day and they fulfilled each request quickly, competently, and always with a smile. They directed me to where I could get my shoe repaired, where to get a haircut, where to get a very reasonably priced massage, and where to shop. They also helped booked tours. A special thank you to my favorite - Ya.

And, of course, who could resist the elephants - both the silk ones and the rubber one in the bathtub. Thank you, Michelle, for a most memorable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamboola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Bamboola

Thank you very much for providing us your gracious feedback on your recent stay with us and sharing your kind compliments for our team.

Until next time, Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This was my first stay at a Conrad, and I now know why people pay extra to stay at such a high-end hotel. The level of service was unparalleled in my experience. I used HiltonHonors points to upgrade to the Executive level. Do it if you can!
Upon check-in I was personally escorted to the 29th floor by the first staff member I encountered. There the dedicated Executive Lounge staff immediately offered a drink and guided us through check-in. The Executive Lounge offers a beautifully arranged breakfast buffet and cocktail hour with heavy hors d'oeuvres.
The rooms are well-appointed and impressively decorated.
The location of the hotel is relatively convenient--a 10-minute walk to the nearest train station. Traffic is generally bad in Bangkok, so use public transportation as much as possible.
As an example of the high level of service, I had trouble connecting my Android phone to the complimentary wireless in the Executive Lounge. I notified staff who promptly called a technician. He arrived within 5 minutes and had the problem resolved within another 5 minutes.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the Executive Level if you can!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JasonSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear Jason SS,

Many thanks for sharing your stay experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your second visit very soon, and until then, Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Fantastic. Stayed here for 2 nights in February on a brief stop-over in Bangkok. Gold HH Member, used points for stay, upgraded to Executive Floor. Treated exceptionally well by all staff. Very contemporary, beautiful room design. Wonderful bed and pillows! Loved the design of the bathroom and the rainfall shower. Appeared to be recently remodeled. Exceeded my expectations in all areas.

Used Bangkok Limo to/from airport and quite pleased with their service. The Bangkok Traffic is quite bad, so be sure to add extra time to get to/from the airport in peak times (normally about a 40 minute drive),

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TXFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMConradbkk, General Manager at Conrad Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2012

Dear TXFlyer,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us and I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Wishing to welcome you back again soon!

With kind regards - Vincent

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
#80 of 880 in Bangkok
1,670 reviews
Pathumwan
Plaza Athenee Bangkok, A Royal Meridien Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Siam Bangkok Hotel
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Bangkok Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Bangkok Hotel

Address: 87 Wireless Road, Phatumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Pathumwan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#64 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $114 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Conrad Bangkok Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 391
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the world's most exciting and innovative luxury hotels. Located within the stylish All Seasons Place in the heart of Bangkok, and close to the city's major commercial and shopping centers as well as Lumphini Park. Suvarnabhumi International Airport is just a 40-minute drive away. The Conrad Bangkok fuses luxury and technology, artistry and expertise, and presents guests with cutting-edge design, cuisine and service. Our luxurious guestrooms and suites are furnished with beautiful silk and natural wood giving a sense of contemporary Thailand. With hi-speed internet access, stay connected in true style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Conrad Bangkok Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Bangkok
Bangkok Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing