We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay for young travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bangkok Palace Hotel
Ranked #162 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay for young travellers”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel though a travel agent and was very pleased with what we seen upon arrival. Being a group of 3 21 year old girls travelling to Thailand I couldn't of asked for a nicer hotel to stay in! Lovely staff, bell hops and food! Clean rooms and an amazing view of Bangkok from floor 11! Swimming pool was nice and clean too. Only thing that let this hotel down was the location as it was in the middle of no where and far from temples etc. very good travel agents down the road for travellers to book moving on called oh I see travel! Which helped us a lot :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rakfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    734
    310
    259
    132
    134
See reviews for
379
290
75
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Surat, Gujarat, India
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Bangkok palace is one of the low class hotel i ever stayed in. No doubt its in heart of Bangkok but believe me it will not satisfy you with its service & hospitality. A step you take in hotel you will feel the diffence. Its old congested & fainted. Rooms are all dusty, furniture is broken or not fixed properly & worst part is bathroom, all sanitary & faucets are rusty & damage. They have not even
pest control their rooms. You will finds bugs & cockroaches running around specially in bathroom.
Please i highly recommends not to prefer this hotel even if they are giving rooms for free.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

mesmerised visit speacially on a city tour location speaks alot and bangkok palace has all its nature with its connecting local life shoppoing eating night life.

Hotel food is amazing and wide choice, reception went that extra mile to make us comfortable on our trip

Room Tip: upper floor great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipoh, malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I booked this hotel through iinternet and paid the money through their responsible agents well about two months a head. Upon check-in it took about 3 minutes. I was given breakfast coupons for the whole of 8 days staying plus a discount for dinner coupons . Upon entering the room I found flowers on the bed, in the bathroom, and near the T.V. The shape of the Hotel is T shaped. In the evening I was given 2 apples as a complimentary gift from the hotels. When I asked Mr. William Wuthichai Lanthong who is also Junior Asst. Manager he told me only one thing " you paid us the money very much earlier and we booked the room a day earlier and decorated for your coming to our hotel".
That is very kind of him to answer this way. But remember I did the same to hotel Faubourg 116-224 Rue Faubour St Denis, Parisw, I did not get anything of that sort.
Morning breakfast is normal affair, you have bread, koingee, egg salad, fruits, tea and coffee.
Only thing is that there are few types of bread. On the whole it is edible,
The room is very spacious, two big beds are there, one LED trv with 20 channels also with Russian channel and Korean channel. Indian bloomberg channel is also there. The towel in the bathroom is very clean and they change it daily even I do not wnat that way.. There are two indian restaurants nearby, and also few thai restaurants nearby. Also there are many stalls nearby. A very quiet area with a swimming pool. The dinner in the restaurant is O.K.
tasty and nice. Overall a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that face the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santhira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mornington, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

no free wifi at all, the daily breakfast is not that bad, could add more variety i should say, but the spring rolls from the cafe are so yummy! the staff barely understand english, not so accommodating either. we paid around 50 baht from the hotel to the platinum mall, they could do with more lounge chairs so that the guest can sit when waiting for the tour guides.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights.The location is perfect. Very close to the center.My room was clean and large. The furniture not new, but well preserved. Aircondition was ok, not that noisy.
Very good breakfast.
Staff was ok, but more like european style :)
No goodbye after check out, just gave me the bill and sent me to cashier.
Not even "pls come again" or "thank you".
I would recommend this hotel for a short stay. But don´t expect a 4*. Much more a good 3*.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaroT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights
though the hotel was ok
and no Free wifi make it diff to search for any place you would like to vist
staff can talk English
but what has disappointed is that while I moved to another place after 3 night I forgot my hand bag and one small Jewellary bag but when I inquired they refused to acknowledge
it had some expensive jewellery and my whole PPT of syllabus which I teach
it was a big disappointment

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariasaffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Smart Suites
Smart Suites
#83 of 867 in Bangkok
919 reviews
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 867 in Bangkok
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
#199 of 867 in Bangkok
1,279 reviews
Banglamphu
Tara Place
Tara Place
#55 of 867 in Bangkok
1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bangkok Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bangkok Palace Hotel

Property: Bangkok Palace Hotel
Address: 1091 / 336 New Petchburi Road | Makkasan, Rajthevi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bangkok Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 668
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bangkok Palace Hotel is situated across Makkasan railway station, and minutes from Airport Rail Link - Makkasan Station, Petchburi MRT station, Ploenchit BTS Station, Expressway, and the shopping and eatery district of Pratunam. Families, couples and business executives alike find Bangkok Palace Hotel to offer a wealth of comfort during their stay in Bangkok - the city of angels. Coupling unmatched access to the most-visited Makkasan - Pratunam attractions, Bangkok Palace Hotel is just minutes away from Central World, Siam Paragon, Platinum Fashion Mall, MBK shopping mall, the four-faced Buddha, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bangkok Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing