We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,433)
Filter reviews
5,433 results
Traveler rating
1,136
2,007
1,297
541
452
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
2,007
1,297
541
452
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest hotel space zone sky zone revolving deck fruit buffet standard zone pratunam market top floor night market platinum mall floating market bangkok city family mart airport rail link pratunam area spacious room rooftop bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,864 - 1,869 of 5,433 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Incredible view from room, good showers, amazing yummy huge breakfast buffet. The downside was 1 hr free internet per day which is very slow and soft beds and only Thai TV in our room :(
Close walking distance to Platinum mall and train

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank revi k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share such a nice feedback with us! Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit, comment regards Wi-Fi are well noted and i'm surely share your comment to our management for further discuss.

We hope this will not deter you from using our service again and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed on the 62nd floor and the room was huge. The windows dominated the whole room from floor to ceiling and gave a fantastic view of the whole of Bangkok. Room had two double beds, lounge area, dinning area, dressing table, large flat screen TV, mini bar, complimentary tea and coffee, telephone, free wifi and safe. Bathroom was also huge with separate bath and walk in shower.

The room was amazing but the hotel could do with a facelift. The pool and public area's looked old and dirty and could certainly do with a lick of paint.

Also the area outside the hotel is not the nicest in Bangkok. There is a market outside which is ok.

The hotel is very popular with tourists wanting to see the views and therefore it is quite difficult at times to get anywhere in the lifts as non residents dominate them.

The rooma and views were amazing but the rest of the hotel and outside are not the best - not sure if I would recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johjoanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and great recommendation here on Tripadvisor.
Your comments regards the room and lifts are very well received, I will be sure to share your review with our management for further discuss and improve it accordingly and make sure your experience had been recovered.

We look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

stayed at the hotel last week my room 0n 30 th floor view was breathtaking excellent service by the staff i also happen do have breakfast which was very good next time in bangkok will difinately stay there for one kind of experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kapil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share such a great feedback with us and I am really pleased that overall you have enjoyed your time with us at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

We truly hope you will return soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests!

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

So, Baiyoke sky hotel is a tourist attraction because of the view.
First of all, this is very important to me so thats why I got so disappointed- Wifi. You have to buy wi-fi password every single day for 400TBH (which is an very expensive price for wi-fi in thailand), that was a big minus for me.
What I also just had to laugh at was the rooms.. I mean, it is the same as the pictures- but for the price you pay you should have gotten something more modern. The rooms was really old, and our hotel window was such a bummer because it was lattice on the outside of it so looking out of it just felt like we were in jail.. Our friends actually got a cheaper room 13 floors down from our room (We lived at the 58th floor) and their room was nicer with good windows and the living room was more separated from the beds.
You also have to pay 3000TBH in deposit when you arrive, you have to pre-pay for every meal you gets served there (sky buffet, floating market, breakfast etc).. Only resturant I really liked there was the one next to the golf course. Simple, understands english, you do not have to pre-pay and they are friendly.

I recommend no one to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Just do not try this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katrine Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to share your comment on TripAdvisor.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit. Please rest assured I have taken up all the points raise with our department concerned in order to improve our service standard accordingly. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Really an awesome hotel with the tallest tower. The rooms are very good with all the facilities like in room safe, tea maker. The room service was very prompt. The breakfast is really sumptuous with a whole-lot of display up to 360 degrees. Everything is neatly arranged and the staff are so courteous and prompt in looking after your needs. Whatever you want, Thai, Chinese, Indian and particularly the Eggs are made to order so nicely. The sky view at the highest floor (82nd) is a treat for the eyes. You can see the whole city of Bangkok in a rotating floor. Waugh! Really awesome!!! The only irritant was there was nobody to receive us in the ground floor because we were there by 8 am. Only the lifts were looking at us. The reception is in the 12th floor and the staff were very cordial. Really we enjoyed our stay in this sky-scraper. A final note, a lot of Indian restaurants are available nearby.

Room Tip: choose a room above in the higher floors as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shiva736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such an amazing comment! We really appreciate it and we were very happy to know that you have had a wonderful moment with us, I really hope we will be able to welcome you again.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit, the comments has been noted and share to our team we will improve it accordingly.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews