We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,405)
Filter reviews
5,405 results
Traveler rating
1,126
1,998
1,292
539
450
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
1,998
1,292
539
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest hotelspace zonesky zonerevolving deckfruit buffetstandard zonepratunam markettop floornight marketplatinum mallfloating marketbangkok cityfamily martairport rail linkpratunam areaspacious roomrooftop bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,849 - 1,854 of 5,405 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

So, Baiyoke sky hotel is a tourist attraction because of the view.
First of all, this is very important to me so thats why I got so disappointed- Wifi. You have to buy wi-fi password every single day for 400TBH (which is an very expensive price for wi-fi in thailand), that was a big minus for me.
What I also just had to laugh at was the rooms.. I mean, it is the same as the pictures- but for the price you pay you should have gotten something more modern. The rooms was really old, and our hotel window was such a bummer because it was lattice on the outside of it so looking out of it just felt like we were in jail.. Our friends actually got a cheaper room 13 floors down from our room (We lived at the 58th floor) and their room was nicer with good windows and the living room was more separated from the beds.
You also have to pay 3000TBH in deposit when you arrive, you have to pre-pay for every meal you gets served there (sky buffet, floating market, breakfast etc).. Only resturant I really liked there was the one next to the golf course. Simple, understands english, you do not have to pre-pay and they are friendly.

I recommend no one to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Just do not try this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katrine Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to share your comment on TripAdvisor.
Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit. Please rest assured I have taken up all the points raise with our department concerned in order to improve our service standard accordingly. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Really an awesome hotel with the tallest tower. The rooms are very good with all the facilities like in room safe, tea maker. The room service was very prompt. The breakfast is really sumptuous with a whole-lot of display up to 360 degrees. Everything is neatly arranged and the staff are so courteous and prompt in looking after your needs. Whatever you want, Thai, Chinese, Indian and particularly the Eggs are made to order so nicely. The sky view at the highest floor (82nd) is a treat for the eyes. You can see the whole city of Bangkok in a rotating floor. Waugh! Really awesome!!! The only irritant was there was nobody to receive us in the ground floor because we were there by 8 am. Only the lifts were looking at us. The reception is in the 12th floor and the staff were very cordial. Really we enjoyed our stay in this sky-scraper. A final note, a lot of Indian restaurants are available nearby.

Room Tip: choose a room above in the higher floors as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shiva736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such an amazing comment! We really appreciate it and we were very happy to know that you have had a wonderful moment with us, I really hope we will be able to welcome you again.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit, the comments has been noted and share to our team we will improve it accordingly.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our room was really high up and the view was amazing. The room itself felt a bit old and the constant wait by the elevators got a bit annoying. It is really close to cheap shopping so that was great. The service was pretty good but overall it was not one of our favouritehotels in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MickeStenback13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and great recommendation here on Tripadvisor. Please kindly accept our sincerest apologies the frustration you had experienced, all comments regards room and lifts has been share to our management we would urgently rectify the matter.

We hope this will not deter you from using our service again and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

What a great shame this superb building is such a tourist trap. The service was appalling from the 25 minute check in performance (where we were made to pre-pay everything including the breakfast that never arrived), to dinner in the Floating Market, to the said breakfast to checkout. The whole experience was a shambles!

We had 2 guests join us for dinner, The food was acceptable (largely) but boy was it hard to buy a drink. I had to walk around and find the well hidden bar as the waiters showed no interest. Then I had to explain to 3 staff what a mojito was (even though it was on the menu). Then it took 10 minutes to arrive (& trust me no-one else was ordering a drink). As we left the two hostesses were sitting at a table in the bar but didn't bother to stand to acknowledge us (let alone thank us for our business). But all of the was surpassed by the nonsense at breakfast. We duly filled our card out for room service breakfast as we had an early start to Kanchaniburi in the morning. This was placed outside directly after dinner. After waiting for 10 minutes past the requested time of arrival, we called to be informed that no one had collected our card. This was a little surprising as someone had covered the said card with a morning newspaper. We then asked for it and it arrived 35 minutes later just as we were leaving. This had been pre-paid (760 Baht) but we had to go to McDonald's to eat before our 2pm lunch at the River Kwae. Trying to get a refund on this breakfast took 4 staff members and not a ?sorry sir our mistake" was heard. Don't waste your time and money,

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to share your comment , which allows us to see what we could have done better, your further comments with regards the services are very well noted for further discussion with our management team and front office team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is an excellent hotel right in the middle of Pratunam, the shopping district of Bangkok. There thousands of market stalls selling wide range of goods at excellent prices. The hotel is very good, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable, the views from the bedrooms are good but if you go up to the top floor (85th I think), this is an outside outside which revolves 360 degrees so you can the whole on Bangkok on a clear day. I would recommend this hotel to singles, couples or groups. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was very good and plentiful.

Room Tip: Get a room on the highest floor possible for the excellent views of Bangkok.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hampo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a great comment! We really appreciate it and we were very happy to know that you have a great experienced with us at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and , we truly hope you will return soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews