We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,405)
Filter reviews
5,405 results
Traveler rating
1,126
1,998
1,292
539
450
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
1,998
1,292
539
450
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest hotelspace zonesky zonerevolving deckfruit buffetstandard zonepratunam markettop floornight marketplatinum mallfloating marketbangkok cityfamily martairport rail linkpratunam areaspacious roomrooftop bar
Filter
Updating list...
1,850 - 1,855 of 5,405 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Really an awesome hotel with the tallest tower. The rooms are very good with all the facilities like in room safe, tea maker. The room service was very prompt. The breakfast is really sumptuous with a whole-lot of display up to 360 degrees. Everything is neatly arranged and the staff are so courteous and prompt in looking after your needs. Whatever you want, Thai, Chinese, Indian and particularly the Eggs are made to order so nicely. The sky view at the highest floor (82nd) is a treat for the eyes. You can see the whole city of Bangkok in a rotating floor. Waugh! Really awesome!!! The only irritant was there was nobody to receive us in the ground floor because we were there by 8 am. Only the lifts were looking at us. The reception is in the 12th floor and the staff were very cordial. Really we enjoyed our stay in this sky-scraper. A final note, a lot of Indian restaurants are available nearby.

Room Tip: choose a room above in the higher floors as they are quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shiva736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such an amazing comment! We really appreciate it and we were very happy to know that you have had a wonderful moment with us, I really hope we will be able to welcome you again.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused to you during your visit, the comments has been noted and share to our team we will improve it accordingly.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Our room was really high up and the view was amazing. The room itself felt a bit old and the constant wait by the elevators got a bit annoying. It is really close to cheap shopping so that was great. The service was pretty good but overall it was not one of our favouritehotels in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MickeStenback13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback and great recommendation here on Tripadvisor. Please kindly accept our sincerest apologies the frustration you had experienced, all comments regards room and lifts has been share to our management we would urgently rectify the matter.

We hope this will not deter you from using our service again and we look forward to opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

What a great shame this superb building is such a tourist trap. The service was appalling from the 25 minute check in performance (where we were made to pre-pay everything including the breakfast that never arrived), to dinner in the Floating Market, to the said breakfast to checkout. The whole experience was a shambles!

We had 2 guests join us for dinner, The food was acceptable (largely) but boy was it hard to buy a drink. I had to walk around and find the well hidden bar as the waiters showed no interest. Then I had to explain to 3 staff what a mojito was (even though it was on the menu). Then it took 10 minutes to arrive (& trust me no-one else was ordering a drink). As we left the two hostesses were sitting at a table in the bar but didn't bother to stand to acknowledge us (let alone thank us for our business). But all of the was surpassed by the nonsense at breakfast. We duly filled our card out for room service breakfast as we had an early start to Kanchaniburi in the morning. This was placed outside directly after dinner. After waiting for 10 minutes past the requested time of arrival, we called to be informed that no one had collected our card. This was a little surprising as someone had covered the said card with a morning newspaper. We then asked for it and it arrived 35 minutes later just as we were leaving. This had been pre-paid (760 Baht) but we had to go to McDonald's to eat before our 2pm lunch at the River Kwae. Trying to get a refund on this breakfast took 4 staff members and not a ?sorry sir our mistake" was heard. Don't waste your time and money,

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken some of your valuable time to share your comment , which allows us to see what we could have done better, your further comments with regards the services are very well noted for further discussion with our management team and front office team.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and kindly accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced. We appreciate your understanding and patience.

Yours Sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is an excellent hotel right in the middle of Pratunam, the shopping district of Bangkok. There thousands of market stalls selling wide range of goods at excellent prices. The hotel is very good, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable, the views from the bedrooms are good but if you go up to the top floor (85th I think), this is an outside outside which revolves 360 degrees so you can the whole on Bangkok on a clear day. I would recommend this hotel to singles, couples or groups. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the food was very good and plentiful.

Room Tip: Get a room on the highest floor possible for the excellent views of Bangkok.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hampo1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for such a great comment! We really appreciate it and we were very happy to know that you have a great experienced with us at Baiyoke Sky Hotel.

It was indeed a great pleasure having you as our guest and , we truly hope you will return soon as we love to have the pleasure of seeing you as our regular guests.

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a good hotel. The main attraction is the high-rise building of the hotel (tallest one in Thailand). Excellent view from window. Great shopping attractions nearby (Indra Square is an excellent option for shopping). Night Market right down the street which opens @ 5:00pm till 11:00pm. Platinum Centre is 5 minutes walking distance. Partip Centre is an option for electronics (adjacent to Platinum). However, the room service is not good. We were 2 families stayed in this hotel from 16th to 20th July and we both experienced bad room service. The room were not made up properly in the morning, also in both the rooms there were lots of cockroaches in the room and washroom as well. Nevertheless, room size is good,, Check-in / Check-out were smooth.

Room Tip: If possible, try to choose high floors as it will provide good views.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MalikMurad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaiyokeSkyHotel, Manager at Baiyoke Sky Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your fantastic review and great recommendation. We were very happy to read that overall you have a wonderful stay with us at Baiyoke Sky Hotel. Your comments regards room cleanliness and services I will be sure to share your review with our housekeeping team to improve accordingly and please accept our sincerest apologies for the frustration you had experienced.

We look forward to seeing you all back again soon!

Yours sincerely,
Asst. Sales Manager (E-Commerce)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews